We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2950 N Hwy 123 Bypass, Seguin, TX 78155 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Days Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Seguin
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Rachel Z
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    24
    10
    8
    14
See reviews for
19
19
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff were friendly, but could use some more help. If you just need a place to sleep for a night or two this will do. We stayed here and went to Schlitterbahn the next day. I gave it three stars bc of appearance and breakfast wasn't very good, although it was free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

U can not beat the price. The room was comfy, yes it needs updating. Employees are nice. Breakfast was good. Need more regular parking by the rooms. Staff was mice and helpful. To many crickets outside of rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived at this hotel after a 6 hour drve from SPI. Given a two bedded room. After we had unloaded the cases we realised all was not well, oops too late! Behind the bathroom door was a 'dead' thing. Called reception when we found bugs in the sealed cups. A receptionist came with a hoover, no fresh cups. Told her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Seguin hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all I reversed a room with two queens beds. And got a room with two full beds. I called the front desk and he said for the price I got it was for the full beds. I told him I was Promised two queens beds for the price I paid,He said he had one but it was just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOUSTON
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at Days Inn in several states in years past. When we arrived in Seguin I was surprised to see the Days Inn was where we had stayed several years ago when it was a Holiday inn. I had asked for a room with a king sized bed and wanted a handicapped room, if possible. I was given... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orange, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

a very clean room, we will stay here again, the bed was a little hard for me, but other than that, a great place to stay.evert thing was very clean, the room, bathroom, checkin was fast and easy, and desk clerk was very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Room was full of large sized beetles. Kinda dirty, only two tiny pillows for a king size bed. Sink dripped all night. Shower water pressure was terrible. Breakfast looked sad and not inviting. Won't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bethel Park
Level Contributor
101 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015 via mobile

Room #129 was full of beetles, bugs, some were dead, some were crawling out from under the frig..from under the chair, and having a family reunion in the bathroom. No problem getting our money back,but front desk guy didn't seem surprised nor concerned. Pretty GROSS.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

I have been in this motel almost 2 weeks & every day I squish at least 2 cock roaches daily & I bring them to the front desk, I get the typical response we will look into the problem & so far no one has showed up. I have even asked for a refund so that I could get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kevin78155, Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Mr Dale, We apologize and would like to clarify again even we had talked during your stay that those are beetles not Cock Roches...we had professional Pest Control Guy came and inspected your room on 5/13/2015.. With recent rain for over last 4 weeks have brought in lots of Beetles & if your door is Kept open they will get... More 

Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015 via mobile

Manisha Shah, general manager, was extremely nice, helpful, and accommodating! He matched Trip Advisor's price with no hesitation. The rooms were clean. The first room was missing the tub plug and the smoke detector was off the ceiling with no battery. It didn't matter to us at all! The second room was great! It was huge, clean, and everything was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kevin78155, Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest and truthful rating, We are glad to have satisfied customers like you. Please contact us with any of your lodging needs for future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seguin
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Seguin
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seguin
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 10 in Seguin
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seguin
Hampton Inn Seguin
#3 of 10 in Seguin
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
11.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Back to top