We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2950 N Hwy 123 Bypass, Seguin, TX 78155 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Seguin
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
brumleylis Orange, Texas
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    23
    9
    7
    12
See reviews for
17
17
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Orange, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

a very clean room, we will stay here again, the bed was a little hard for me, but other than that, a great place to stay.evert thing was very clean, the room, bathroom, checkin was fast and easy, and desk clerk was very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was full of large sized beetles. Kinda dirty, only two tiny pillows for a king size bed. Sink dripped all night. Shower water pressure was terrible. Breakfast looked sad and not inviting. Won't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bethel Park
Level Contributor
101 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015 via mobile

Room #129 was full of beetles, bugs, some were dead, some were crawling out from under the frig..from under the chair, and having a family reunion in the bathroom. No problem getting our money back,but front desk guy didn't seem surprised nor concerned. Pretty GROSS.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

I have been in this motel almost 2 weeks & every day I squish at least 2 cock roaches daily & I bring them to the front desk, I get the typical response we will look into the problem & so far no one has showed up. I have even asked for a refund so that I could get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kevin78155, Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Mr Dale, We apologize and would like to clarify again even we had talked during your stay that those are beetles not Cock Roches...we had professional Pest Control Guy came and inspected your room on 5/13/2015.. With recent rain for over last 4 weeks have brought in lots of Beetles & if your door is Kept open they will get... More 

Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015 via mobile

Manisha Shah, general manager, was extremely nice, helpful, and accommodating! He matched Trip Advisor's price with no hesitation. The rooms were clean. The first room was missing the tub plug and the smoke detector was off the ceiling with no battery. It didn't matter to us at all! The second room was great! It was huge, clean, and everything was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kevin78155, Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest and truthful rating, We are glad to have satisfied customers like you. Please contact us with any of your lodging needs for future. More 

Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We have stayed here before. Nothing special, but it is clean and the beds are comfortable. We think it is overpriced, but still less than comparable motels in the area (why is everything overpriced in Seguin?). Breakfast is OK, not great. USA Today provided. There are some good restaurants located in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kevin78155, Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thankyou for taking time to review our hotel, as I can see that you are very frequent traveler you get exposed to so many different market. Seguin if average price town & among all hotels we have we provide the best Price/ Value for your stay. So any given time you will find us very fairly priced. I... More 

ZEPHYR COVE, NV
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Right off I-10. Several restaurants walkable. For the price ($59) this was by far the best deal around. Free wifi internet with good reception. Free breakfast with Texas waffles, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs and sausage patties, muffins, juice, coffee. Large pool. Soft beds. Flat screen TV with loads of channels Dirty windows but curtains closed so didn't matter! Nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kevin78155, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest review & your observation . We would like to apologize about dirty window there as 4-5 rooms window has fog in it due to air tight seal leak. We wash our window very often so it should be Clean but may have some Fog in window in room you stayed. We are thankful... More 

Galveston Island, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

This Days Inn isn't much to look at from the outside and I typically don't choose this type of hotel. We needed a break from our drive and decided to stay here because we have our dog and it has outside access. The room is spotless the bed is very comfortable. This is a pet friendly hotel with a deposit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kevin78155, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Hello Nikki, Thank you for your comments we understand the need of Pet lover customers and we have specific designated rooms for there comfort. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Victoria
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We had decided to stay overnight in San Antonio but couldn't find anyplace 1. that had an available room 2. that wasn't $400 to $500 for the night!!! Got on hotels.com and we found a place out in Seguin (20-30 minute drive). Got the address on our phone and plugged it into the gps!!! Finally called the hotel and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kevin78155, Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking time to write lovely review & true experience about your stay. We know it was very very busy weekend and we tried our best to take care of customer. We are glad that you liked our service. I hope that next time you are in area please make us your choice of stay with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay