We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2950 N Hwy 123 Bypass, Seguin, TX 78155 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016

VERY DISSATISFIED IS AN UNDERSTATEMENT!! Days Inn Seguin, Tx. SUCKED big time!! Stayed 3 nights. 1st night called the desk and told him the tv would not change channels. He came in my room and played with the remote for 10 minutes, then handed it to me, shrugged his shoulders and said he didn't know what was up with it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan H
kevin78155, Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize about your experience you had with our hotel. Night clerk did not know how to program remote. Even after being offered to change room you refused to change and continued to stay in room for 3 nights, at the end of your complete stay you requested full refund and threatened us about posting bad reviews if... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

We just wanted a nice, clean place to spend the night after a visit with family. We asked for a nonsmoking room, but as soon as we walked in, the room smelled like a dirty ashtray! The beds were hard and there were cobwebs and mold! Their website said average night stay was $58, but we were charged over $90... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bev L
kevin78155, Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ms Bev L, We would like to apologize about your experience. When any hotels advertise room rates they are based on cheapest rate you can possibly get $58 rates is for 1 bed and with out tax. Your $90 was because you choose to go for bigger size room 2 queen size & if you had more people staying... More 

Travelers are raving about these Seguin hotels

West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

Check the location to be sure it works for you, it is bit far from some things to do. I felt ok about my stay here but it is definitely only two star quality, as a basic room. The best part is the nice breakfast. Be careful because your GPS will put you one street over from the correct location... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donald L
Austin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Management was very friendly. Thank you Manisha. This is a budget hotel. No glamore hotel. The room needed a Renovation, Furniture, Bathroom etc. Bed was ok. For a quick place to lay your head this is it. The Breakfast is Wonderful in the morning.

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
High Point, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

The counter person was highly untrained. There were bugs everywhere, the smoke detector was beeping in the room, and no one to fix it at the time. But the Pool was nice, and the breakfast was cool, eggs and bacon and sausage and biscuits. It'd be best to book another hotel if you can.

Helpful?
Thank John Y
kevin78155, Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for staying with us and we apologize about your front desk check inn experience and we have found better replacement for that job. Thank you for noticing our large pool , courtyard and enjoying our breakfast. Summer until Oct we all area of seguin had major problems with Beetles and with all bright lights at night... More 

Victoria, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015 via mobile

The rooms were clean but were stuffy so needed some febreeze or something to freshen it up. We needed multiple rooms since we were here for work but we had to use multiple id's because you couldn't get more than one room per id. Even thou all rooms were the same when someone came later their room was 20$ more.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
Luling, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

Very friendly front desk and clean room... Great rate and quite hotel.. Will stay again soon ..places to eat are near by and hotel is right off major highway .. Still quite even though it was near oh 10 will stay again next time in area and have room for meeting there also

Helpful?
Thank Chad S
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

We stopped here on the way from Houston to San Antonio. The price was low, the service was friendly, however they talked up how delicious the complimentary breakfast was... however it was very plain, which is to be expected for the price. Although I wouldn't recommend this as a getaway location, it was perfect to stop at to spend a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Corina N
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

We had crew of 6 people staying in area for last 2 months at different hotels never bothered to check for other hotels until one of the Guys looked at Days Inn. We been here for now over week and planing to stay when ever we come here . For the price of economy hotel they have Hot Breakfast ,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David M
Texas City, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

Been here two weeks. Every morning I got woke up in the early AM (1-4) from crickets in the room. Would find them and get rid of them, but the next morning there would be more. Cleaning seems sporadic. There's been some sort of funk on the bathroom door since I got this room. Breakfast is free. That's the highlight.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel M
kevin78155, Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Hello Daniel, Thank you for taking your time to write review.. Despite of all the inconvenience you have to go through you stayed with as for 2 weeks tells me a lot and can not thank you enough for your business. I wish we were notified at least once in your 2 week stay about your discomfort we would have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seguin
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seguin
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 11 in Seguin
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seguin
Hampton Inn Seguin
#4 of 11 in Seguin
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seguin
19.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay