We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Seabrook hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5755 Bayport Blvd, Seabrook, TX 77586 (Formerly Comfort Suites Seabrook)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
90%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
bjtravels908 Burleson, Texas
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    13
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
29
26
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burleson, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent one night here before a cruise. Great location, near Kemah Boardwalk, Space Center and several restaurants. Exceptionally clean. Staff (front desk, housekeeping and breakfast attendant) were very professional and friendly. Breakfast and eating area was more than adequate. Waffles were excellent. Free internet service was a plus. Best nights sleep we have had in a really long time.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel with great accommodation. Staff is very friendly, Tiffany helped to accommodate our party and was very welcoming. Shuttle took us to Kemah Boardwalk and picked back when we called. It was a very pleasant stay!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western Pl... S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites, responded to this review

Dear emetztb, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We take great pride in providing superior customer service to our guests and our furry guests as well! I will be sure and share your compliments with Tiffany and the entire staff. If we can do anything to help you in the future, please let us know! We hope... More

Cambridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Only one concern with my stay at this hotel.... dryer not in service, however the front desk staff member was more then accommodating and took all my wet clothes and dried them in the hotel laundry area. Rooms clean, bed comfortable, breakfast- the usual Best Western Breakfast- was ok.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western Pl... S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites, responded to this review

Hello Maureen, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We take great pride in providing superior customer service to our guests. I apologize that our dryer was not working and it took so long for the repair man to come and fix it. I am also happy to hear that the staff was able to accommodate and take... More

Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Would sooo stay here again!! The only complaint would be that the WIFI was a tad bit slow... Overall everthing was top notch! Breakfast was delish. Rooms were clean. Bed was super comfy.. Very kid friendy. Front desk was helpful. Maids were awsome and nice! The woman that did the breakfast kept everything fully stocked. She was awesome!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western Pl... S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites, responded to this review

Good afternoon Esther, On behalf of our entire team, Thank You for the Great Review!! We strive to provide the best in service and we are happy that we achieved that with you! If there is anything that I can do for you, please do not hesitate to call me! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Daisy Dees More

Allen
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is in a horrible location. The hotel is overpriced. The rooms have a terrible damp smell. I would not stay here ever again. This was our first time staying in a best western and I was a little hesitant at first. This is certainly an overpriced hotel for what you get. The service is poor, the free continental... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western Pl... S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites, responded to this review

Dear Erika, I sincerely apologize once again that your stay was not a pleasant one. Per the email I sent you immediately upon seeing your survey, I refunded one night of your stay with us. I also want to apologize on behalf of our team that you were not moved to a different room. I have had our maintenance staff... More

Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The positive things about this hotel include: 1. The room was nice and clean. No problems there. 2. The breakfast, pool, amenities, etc. were fairly standard for a best western and well maintained.....aka nice for this tier of hotel. 3. They had a complimentary "happy hour." This was a pleasant little "extra." My review of this hotel would be excellent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western Pl... S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jess, On behalf of the entire hotel, I sincerely apologize for all of your inconveniences. I am unaware on who told you the shuttle would be available on Sunday (as this is the one day we generally do not have a driver since it usually is never requested on this day), but it should have been available to you... More

Bloomington, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

For the traveler, 1)The hotel is clean 2)The location is crappy. You are stuck behind a convenience store and a half occupied strip mall. You could get a room closer to the boardwalk for the same price. 3)The shuttle, which was the #1 reason I stayed here, is almost never running. The one time they let us use it they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western Pl... S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kelsey, My apologies that we did meet your expectations. I again apologize that Tiffany was not able to help you with payment up front; she has been trained on how to do that multiple times but I will address this and work with her on it so that in the future she is more confident in taking care of... More

Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Would stay again. Very courteous staff, clean place, nicely decorated. We found the room on hotels.com and the rate was among the best, then booked it on best western site directly. Got even cheaper. Totally worth the five minute drive out of the boarwalk area to get this rate.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western Pl... S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites, responded to this review

Hello Damond, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We pride ourselves in making sure each and every guest is treated like family and is satisfied with their room. Your business is very much appreciated and we hope to see you again on future trips to the area. Sincerely, Daisy Dees General Manager More

Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We were in town for a sailing class. Best Western Plus, Seabrook Suites was convenient, clean, and moderately priced. Likes: Convenience; modest pricing; continental breakfast. The breakfast is a nice feature. The people running it take pride in the food itself, the display, and cleanliness of the dining area. They feature eggs, a meat, make-your-own waffles - in the shape... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western Pl... S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites, responded to this review

Good Afternoon and thank you for taking the time to review us! Our breakfast staff take pride in making sure our guests have great variety to choose from and in keeping everything sanitary and clean. Thank you for uplifting them with your praise! I will look into the issues with the elevator being slow and see if we can improve... More

Gardendale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Loved this place. It was very clean, had great wifi connection and even a special outlet on the desk in our room where you could plug in your laptop, phones etc. The staff was very friendly and helpful and accommodating. Although it was in Seabrook, it was just a 5 minute drive over the Kemah bridge to get to all... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western Pl... S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer, Thank you for the wonderful compliments on our hotel! We are excited that you choose to come back to us each time you visit! It is guests like you that make this such an enjoyable place to be! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Daisy More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites

Address: 5755 Bayport Blvd, Seabrook, TX 77586 (Formerly Comfort Suites Seabrook)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Seabrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Seabrook with
any amenities