We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Schulenburg hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Schulenburg Inn & Suites

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Huser Blvd, Schulenburg, TX 78956
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Schulenburg Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Schulenburg Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
75%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Schulenburg
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Canner76 Alameda, California
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    14
    8
    1
    9
See reviews for
22
16
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Alameda, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our reservation was for 3 nights, but we canceled & left after the first night. We were there in early April-- nice weather in Texas for having a window open at night. But ALL the windows are screwed shut in this hotel, forcing you to use the noisy a/c all night, or stifle! And the bed in our room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Aleczi is the best I've met in the customer service industry in a long time. He always takes great care of us, even when we have crazy requests. He makes this hotel even better than it already is. The hotel itself is wonderful! It is always clean, & so close to our jobsite. The breakfast is excellent every time. We... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
44611, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Schulenburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you VERY much for your wonderful review of my hotel. My Team is awesome on their good days... and you are correct... Aleczi definitely provides a premium example to them all. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay was a good one and we look forward to seeing you again soon! May all of your travels stops be... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Impressive staff when checking in they inform you of the amenities, direct where to park and when checking out review the details of the receipt to satisfaction. Pet friendly hotel, ease access from freeway, options for eating, great parking arrangements for large trucks. Rooms exceeded our expectations high scale room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
44611, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Schulenburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Such and AWESOME review!!! Thank you very much for sharing your GREAT experience here on Trip Advisors. Please come back and see us again soon!!!! Jackie Morehead General Manager Best Western Plus Schulenburg Inn & Suites More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a room on the backside of the hotel. The room was quiet, the air temperature was well-controlled. Everything worked in fine order. I would stay at this hotel again. Front desk help was attentive to our needs. Free breakfast is always nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
44611, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Schulenburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for finding the time to share your experience. Its always GREAT to hear when things go well. Hoping you'll get a chance to come and visit us again. Jackie Morehead General Manager Best Western Plus Schulenburg Inn & Suites More

Kingsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great location to baseball fields, easy access to hwy and other locations nearby! Staff was friendly and rooms were nice! Free Wifi also! Great location to baseball fields, easy access to hwy and other locations nearby! Staff was friendly and rooms were nice! Free Wifi also!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
44611, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Schulenburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the GREAT review. Schulenburg has really enjoyed the new Sports Complex and we hope to be able to sponsor many of their events in the future. Safe and Happy Travel Wishes, Jackie Morehead General Manager Best Western Plus Schulenburg Inn & Suites More

Kilgore, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Made reservation 24 hrs in advance but had to cancel 12 hrs in advance of check in but because of 48 hour cancellation policy, was charged for room anyway. Hotel would not even discuss waiving room charge even though when I called to make reservation we were half way through the 48 hour cancellation time so never an opportunity to... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
44611, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Schulenburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank your for sharing your comments with us here on Trip Advisor. I am sorry that your reservations arrangements did not meet the cancellation criteria needed for refund. Being a small hotel running very high occupancy has warranted the 48 hour cancel policy since the hotel opened. Usually it is the case that when we are holding a room for... More

WI
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Found my room to be modern, clean & cozy, I was very impressed until it was time for sleep and then a few problems, the refrigerator hummed and buzzed so I had to get up several times and shake it around to calm it, and I was on an end poolside room and there was an extremely bright parking lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
44611, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Schulenburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your travel experience with us all here on Trip Advisor. Sometimes the busy weekends are our biggest challenges. I hope we always hit our mark... Sounds like we missed it a bit with y'all though. Just needs a little tweaking and your feedback will definitely help very much. Wishing you Safe an Happy Travels. Jackie Morehead... More

Austin, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Do not overnight in this Best Western Hotel while driving the I-10 Highway.....What a terrible smell in the room .....Pure smoke-cigarette ! .....Avoid this hotel ..beside is extremely expensive ==> $135 the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
44611, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Schulenburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

While the hotel Policy is 100% Non-Smoking and every guests (including yourself) initials the policy and acknowledgement of the fee attached to smoking anywhere in the building... Sometimes it does still happen. We place our room out of service and apply a large portion of the $250 fee for stripping and cleaning purposes. A former Smoker and even a Non-Smoker... More

Spring, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Although the reservation started off bad(reserved 2 rooms 1 bed each instead of normally 1 room 2 beds), the fix on the reservation worked well(Normally 1 Room 2 Queen beds, this time 1 room 1 King bed and a rollaway bed). The cost worked out being less than typical cost($ 150.68 w/ pet fee and taxes vs.$ 158.68 w/ Pet... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
44611, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Schulenburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It's great to hear that the confusion was worked out before you departed our hotel. Its always a disappointment when: what we were expecting when we reserved... is not what is waiting for us when we arrived. We definitely appreciate your flexibility at arrival. Wishing you Safe and Happy Travels.. always. Jackie Morehead General Manager Best Western Plus Schulenburg Inn... More

Temecula, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel is currently undergoing ownership change and will begin renovations soon. The rooms are large and accommodating. The morning breakfast provides variety and tasty options. The parking is ample even for a small RV like ours. Downtown Dallas is a short 15 minute drive away. There are plenty of restaurants within a mile. It is a good home base... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
44611, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Schulenburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Looks like the wrong hotel here. Maybe you stayed with us on this trip too and the reviews just ended up posting backwards. Either way, I am glad your travel experience was a good one. Jackie Morehead General Manager Best Western Plus Schulenburg Inn & Suites More

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Schulenburg Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Schulenburg Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Best Western Schulenburg Inn And Suites
Best Western Schulenburg Hotel Schulenburg
Best Western Schulenburg
Schulenburg Best Western
Address: 101 Huser Blvd, Schulenburg, TX 78956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Schulenburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Schulenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Schulenburg Inn & Suites 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Schulenburg Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Schulenburg Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.