We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 San Marcos hotels

Summit Inn Hotel and Suites

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1433 IH 35 North, San Marcos, TX 78666 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Summit Inn Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Summit Inn Hotel and Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
38%
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in San Marcos
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    1
    6
    7
    12
See reviews for
10
9
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The pool was green. Not by design. With algae floating on it. My hair dryer in the room had a broken electric plug. Dangerous. The first room won't get past 90 degrees.. I moved and my second room smelled like smoke.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Marcos
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Everything was clean and comfortable. The only thing I didnt like was that the pool closed so early, at 9. Really it's summer, after being out in the sun, shopping or whatever we would like to take a cool swim.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Summit I, Manager at Summit Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking your time to help us improve our service. As per your suggestion we have stared new pool hours for our guest convenient. Please come visit us soon, so you can enjoy our new pool hours. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. More

Arkadelphia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Rooms did not look like those pictured on website. Amenities were not as posted. Non smoking room had definitely been smoked in. Cleanliness is not their middle name. We bought our own linens and slept on top of their covers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Summit I, Manager at Summit Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking your time to help us improve our service. Your review is very valuable to us. Our team will make sure to improve on the points you have listed on your review. We would really appreciate it if you can give us another chance to serve you in future. Thank you for sharing... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Good luck! They will happily move you to another room with the same results. After three attempts, we gave up. Might I recommend other accommodations if you're going to be in san Marcos. Remember. It's just that time of year for roaches!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here with short notice to shop at the malls and to visit Texas State and Texas Lutheran. Location was an easy on and off of the highway but make no mistake this is a motel. If I could have given this property a 2 1/2 I would have. The clientel was a mix of students, famililes, and what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Telluride, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

This place more than satisfied my needs. I read the reviews before booking and was a bit nervous for the outcome. It seems to me that people want to get the most amount of luxury for the smallest price. If you want turndown service and a goodnight kiss, then go pay the $200/night it costs to stay at a luxury... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Austin, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I moved to San Marcos from Houston. Actually, I stopped here on my way to Austin. So, I stayed here one night for 37.99 and it was very well worth of money. The room was pretty clean. The AC and lights were working very fine.The breakfast was very nice. I left to Austin next day. But, I had to come... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Date of stay- 17/05/13. We paid 99$ and damn not worth the price. Reasons: 1.)room lightings not working( previous customer's reviews were right if we had only took it seriously).2.) NO DRAINS 3.) Top sheet stained with blood( what the hell!) 4.) poor breakfast ( we came down to have breakfast and staff took the bread and juices away, was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Summit I, Manager at Summit Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Your feed back is very important for out Hotel. We will try our best to improve our service to meet your requirement for your next visit. I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with good service. I was not aware of this experience, while you were on property, other... More

Uvalde, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My family and I traveled to San Marcos for a wedding in Kyle, Texas. We did not have a room reserved. We stopped at the Summit Inn Hotel & Suites, Ms. Wendy was very helpful and gave us information for the location we needed to go to in Kyle. Room was nice and clean. Price was very reasonable. Had continental... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dickinson, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Unfortunately the best I can say about this motel is that we're leaving. No drains in the sink or tub, bathroom light didn't work, bedside light didn't work, air conditioner sounded like a B-52 bomber, we were given the wrong room key, towels were small, thin and rough and the toilet wasn't cleaned. But the TV, coffee maker and refrigerator... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Summit Inn Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Summit Inn Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Inn Hotel and Suites

Address: 1433 IH 35 North, San Marcos, TX 78666 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > San Marcos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Summit Inn Hotel and Suites 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Summit Inn Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Hotel San Marcos
Quality Inn San Marcos
San Marcos Quality Inn

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:35
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in San Marcos with
any amenities