We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Juan Inn

112 W Expressway 83, San Juan, TX 78589 (Formerly Days Inn San Juan)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
San Juan Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a clean, quiet, comfortable room. This facility is in good repair, The free breakfast was freshly cooked to order. The place is older, but well maintained. The dining area was convenient. There was not a lot of variety, but its hard to pass up a freshly made breakfast taco (on weekends I understand).

Helpful?
Thank PrintPromo
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

Let's just say, there were cockroaches, hairs, & the cleaning ladies were rude & things in our room were stolen from our things. I would never stay at this hotel again. Planning on spending a little more to avoid all these things from the place.

Helpful?
Thank Irene M
Rene P, Manager at San Juan Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about your experience through Trip Advisor. I am available 24/7 and my cell phone number is on the hotel's business card. You should have advised the front desk about your experience so we could have handled it. What we could have done for you if you had advised the front desk or even called... More 

Travelers are raving about these San Juan hotels

Granger
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

First off let me say I always stay here because of the location its dwn the street from the National Shrine. You drive dwn the street there's resturants, bakery,and walgreens every thing you need. This visit is my 3rd time staying in this hotel I had never ate the complimentary bfast until this last visit all I can say is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank cflores2014
San Juan, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I went down the road first to the American inn. I walked in the lobby and it smelled like a dirty mop so I turned around and walked out. I came to San Juan inn and the staff was nice and helpful. They let me see the room before I rented it because I told them about the other motel.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Excellent service all the way around!! Clean, cozy rooms. Clean pool. Quiet. Nice housekeepers. Homemade breakfast, homemade tortillas. Front desk has good communication & help. It is our hotel of choice when we go to visit. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
3 Thank Loka4GOD
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

Stayed here only because it was close to the Shrine of San Juan. The toilet in our room did not work, it would not flush and there was no water in the tank. After waiting almost and hour after reporting this and noone calling or coming to the room, we called the front desk and they told us they would... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank lilfalgil
Rene P, General Manager at San Juan Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a horrible experience. We are under new management and are currently upgrading in both customer service and room quality. We would love an opportunity to undo your bad experience. . Please call the hotel and ask for Rene Palacios so that you can give us another opportunity so that you may experience a truly... More 

Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2009

Breakfast and Happy Hour was good. Staff was friendly. Our rooms was dirty, I wear white socks and they were black when we left. The toilet needed repair as it would flush every five minutes or so. The bed sheets were worn very thin you could see through them. Some bug bit me on the back of my Right leg... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Frediowa
Rene P, General Manager at San Juan Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a horrible experience. We are under new management and are currently upgrading in both customer service and room quality. We would love an opportunity to undo your bad experience. . Please call the hotel and ask for Rene Palacios so that you can give us another opportunity so that you may experience a truly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - McAllen / Pharr
3.7 mi away
Motel 6 McAllen East
Motel 6 McAllen East
#14 of 38 in McAllen
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Pharr
5.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 12 in Pharr
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr - Rio Grande Valley
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn McAllen
La Quinta Inn McAllen
#16 of 38 in McAllen
3.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay