We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Juan Inn

112 W Expressway 83, San Juan, TX 78589 (Formerly Days Inn San Juan)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
San Juan Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    1
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
5
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (9)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let's just say, there were cockroaches, hairs, & the cleaning ladies were rude & things in our room were stolen from our things. I would never stay at this hotel again. Planning on spending a little more to avoid all these things from the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rene P, Manager at San Juan Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about your experience through Trip Advisor. I am available 24/7 and my cell phone number is on the hotel's business card. You should have advised the front desk about your experience so we could have handled it. What we could have done for you if you had advised the front desk or even called... More 

Granger
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

First off let me say I always stay here because of the location its dwn the street from the National Shrine. You drive dwn the street there's resturants, bakery,and walgreens every thing you need. This visit is my 3rd time staying in this hotel I had never ate the complimentary bfast until this last visit all I can say is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San Juan, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I went down the road first to the American inn. I walked in the lobby and it smelled like a dirty mop so I turned around and walked out. I came to San Juan inn and the staff was nice and helpful. They let me see the room before I rented it because I told them about the other motel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Excellent service all the way around!! Clean, cozy rooms. Clean pool. Quiet. Nice housekeepers. Homemade breakfast, homemade tortillas. Front desk has good communication & help. It is our hotel of choice when we go to visit. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

Stayed here only because it was close to the Shrine of San Juan. The toilet in our room did not work, it would not flush and there was no water in the tank. After waiting almost and hour after reporting this and noone calling or coming to the room, we called the front desk and they told us they would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Rene P, General Manager at San Juan Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a horrible experience. We are under new management and are currently upgrading in both customer service and room quality. We would love an opportunity to undo your bad experience. . Please call the hotel and ask for Rene Palacios so that you can give us another opportunity so that you may experience a truly... More 

Travelers are raving about these San Juan hotels

Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2009

Breakfast and Happy Hour was good. Staff was friendly. Our rooms was dirty, I wear white socks and they were black when we left. The toilet needed repair as it would flush every five minutes or so. The bed sheets were worn very thin you could see through them. Some bug bit me on the back of my Right leg... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Rene P, General Manager at San Juan Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a horrible experience. We are under new management and are currently upgrading in both customer service and room quality. We would love an opportunity to undo your bad experience. . Please call the hotel and ask for Rene Palacios so that you can give us another opportunity so that you may experience a truly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pharr
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo at East McAllen
3.7 mi away
Motel 6 McAllen East
Motel 6 McAllen East
#7 of 38 in McAllen
4.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Super 8 McAllen-Downtown
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn & Suites
4.8 mi away
Hotel Mision Express McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay