We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge San Angelo

2.5 of 5 415 W Beauregard Ave, San Angelo, TX 76903 (Formerly Inn of the West)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge San Angelo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge San Angelo
Econo Lodge San Angelo
Econo Lodge San Angelo
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    6
    6
    12
See reviews for
5
2
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Kerrville, Texas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As the saying goes you get what you pay for, not. I was only going to be in town for one night, so I thought I would just get a room that would not hurt the check book. I was not looking for luxury just accommodations. I got there around 3:45pm and the room was not cleaned yet. I reall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darlene H, Manager at Econo Lodge San Angelo, responded to this review

Thank You for taking time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for... More 

Copperas Cove, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is absolutely disgusting and is in violation of choice regulations. When we checked in there was excessive dried up pee and pubic hairs on our toilet. I contacted the staff immediately and I asked the old man behind the desk for a discount and he offered to clean it. He did state that it would take some time,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlene H, Manager at Econo Lodge San Angelo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We strive for perfection in our hotel rooms and service. Sincerely the staff at the Econo Lodge More 

Wyoming
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

This place is run down, dirty, and overly priced. We were forced to stay here because there were so many thing going on in SanAngelo. This property is another example of neglectful owners that don't reinvest, and take every penny out. Fundimentally, this place has good bones, but they really need start spending some real money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlene H, Manager at Econo Lodge San Angelo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I've stayed in the same location every time I come to San Angelo, ans never had to pay $100 for the same room. Quite ridiculous, and not worth the $59 I had previously paid, let alone this high price. Definitely will be looking into finding another location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Louis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed at the Econo Lodge while I was visiting my son. He was graduating from the Air Force's Fire Fighter Academy. It was "an okay stay", nothing fancy or special. My room was clean when I checked in and I usually don't want housekeeping service but I got it anyway (totally unexpected)! The "continental breakfast" was mediocre at best...prepackaged psalteries,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

It kind of reminds me of the hotel where Jesse Pinkman was hiding out with that prostitute, Wendy. Oldest story in the book...I was trying to save money when I booked this place. Hotels in San Angelo are so over-priced. I needed a place that had free Wi-Fi and accepted pets, and this one had the bonus of being almost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Midland, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The linens looked like they were washed in mud. The room smelled like it had not been cleaned or deodorized at all. It was sickening. Never stay there again! I stay in Angelo on business and had to stay over for the weekend. I was trying to be thrifty...well you get crap when you want to save.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

San Angelo can be pretty expensive considering for the same price I get a brand new room in a Holiday Inn in San Antonio. This hotel is dowtown right which is seeing a bit of a renaissance but also saw many years of neglect. That said it was nice to have a fridge and the room was clean and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anson, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

When arrived front desk clerk was nice but our first room had a smell so switched, not the cleanest. Our door didn't close all the way we had to put chair in front of it. The breakfast was simple nothing good about it and pool was small and really cold. Like I Sid place to sleep but not safe if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge San Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge San Angelo

Address: 415 W Beauregard Ave, San Angelo, TX 76903 (Formerly Inn of the West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge San Angelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge San Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge San Angelo Hotel San Angelo
Howard Johnson San Angelo
San Angelo Howard Johnson

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay