We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge San Angelo

Hotel website
Hotel deals
415 W Beauregard Ave, San Angelo, TX 76903 (Formerly Inn of the West)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge San Angelo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge San Angelo
Econo Lodge San Angelo
Econo Lodge San Angelo
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    7
    7
    14
See reviews for
6
3
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Pretty gross place! Slept okay and showered. Better than sleeping in pickup. Needs lots of up dates! Just some cleaning and painting would help! Front desk lady complained the whole time checking out how she was doing job of 4 people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlene H, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge San Angelo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer exceptional experience for... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

We stayed here in April after staying at a nearby hotel in February that was much worse. This place is old, but tolerable. It was convenient to where we needed to be. All other modern, name brand hotels in San Angelo are 145$ avg, and we chose budget over luxury. Pros: Friendly front desk people!! Large breakfast area with prepackaged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlene H, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge San Angelo, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we... More 

Uvalde, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

First of all, the hotel is an older property that was built in the early '70s as a Best Western, then it became a Holiday Inn, then Howard Johnson, then an independent before becoming Econolodge. While I normally like Econolodge, I hated this one. The carpets were absolutely disgusting and, while I was there, on the second floor, a blower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlene H, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge San Angelo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Travelers are raving about these San Angelo hotels

Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Ron was very nice. The place definitely needs a face lift. Cons:My room smelled musty, there were little flys that landed on my food I walked to get, the carpet felt dirty, sheets were stained with what looked like blood and the bed was super lumpy. Pros: very quiet, No bed bugs (yeah! I've stayed in some bad places before)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlene H, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge San Angelo, responded to this review

On behalf of our hotel staff, I'm writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive the kind words of praise for our Hotel. Given the nature of the hotel business, the hours can be long and demanding. It is only through the eyes of our guest that we can accurately assess the quality of accommodations and services.... More 

Kerrville, Texas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

As the saying goes you get what you pay for, not. I was only going to be in town for one night, so I thought I would just get a room that would not hurt the check book. I was not looking for luxury just accommodations. I got there around 3:45pm and the room was not cleaned yet. I reall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Darlene H, Manager at Econo Lodge San Angelo, responded to this review

Thank You for taking time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for... More 

Copperas Cove, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

This hotel is absolutely disgusting and is in violation of choice regulations. When we checked in there was excessive dried up pee and pubic hairs on our toilet. I contacted the staff immediately and I asked the old man behind the desk for a discount and he offered to clean it. He did state that it would take some time,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlene H, Manager at Econo Lodge San Angelo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We strive for perfection in our hotel rooms and service. Sincerely the staff at the Econo Lodge More 

Wyoming
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

This place is run down, dirty, and overly priced. We were forced to stay here because there were so many thing going on in SanAngelo. This property is another example of neglectful owners that don't reinvest, and take every penny out. Fundimentally, this place has good bones, but they really need start spending some real money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlene H, Manager at Econo Lodge San Angelo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I've stayed in the same location every time I come to San Angelo, ans never had to pay $100 for the same room. Quite ridiculous, and not worth the $59 I had previously paid, let alone this high price. Definitely will be looking into finding another location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Louis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed at the Econo Lodge while I was visiting my son. He was graduating from the Air Force's Fire Fighter Academy. It was "an okay stay", nothing fancy or special. My room was clean when I checked in and I usually don't want housekeeping service but I got it anyway (totally unexpected)! The "continental breakfast" was mediocre at best...prepackaged psalteries,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities