We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn of the Conchos

2.5 of 5
2021 N. Bryant, San Angelo, TX 76902
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Inn of the Conchos
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

The price was very reasonable. The room was clean and you can tell they had freshened up the decor; the bed was huge and comfortable; the bathroom was clean, functional and exactly what one would expect from this price range. What made my stay excellent though was the desk staff. Dale B and Lynne were THE most helpful motel staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Effie S
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you... More 

round rock, tx usa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

Stayed here because from the outside looks inviting and at first blush in the room, looks pretty good. But after a while I noticed things that caused the review to be less than average. Black mold at the interface of the tub and the wrap-round . I questioned the receptionist before writing this and she confirmed it probably was. Also,... More 

Helpful?
Thank pat n
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. I hope that you found our accommodations and services to be satisfactory and I am very sorry to learn that we did not exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service. More 

Travelers are raving about these San Angelo hotels

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

The place needs a lot of work. Pretty run down, not very clean inside and out. The "queen sized beds" are closer to full size than queen. We stayed here because my sister was there. First and last time we will stay here

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sean C
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any services or amenities that did not live up to your expectations. I hope you will change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and that you'll give us another chance to change your perception of our hotel. More 

Abilene texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

The free breakfast was good. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. Loved the wood like floors! Our tub was in pretty bad shape (old) but seemed clean. The worst thing we experienced was the maid knocking even though we had hung the do not disturb sign out :(

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa S
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and I hope you'll return to see how we grow and... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

This place has definitely seen better days and could do with some attention to the building. The Pool wasn't particularly clean - there was litter in it and I'm not sure how often it is cleaned. However, the front desk staff are very nice and the hot breakfast was really good and better than expected.

Helpful?
Thank crispya
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality and breakfast layout. I assure you that the pool is cleaned on a regular basis, including weekly special treatment and I want to apologize for the temporarily cloudy state in which you found it. Through feedback like yours we are able to address our weaknesses and to improve upon them and... More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

I am on a motorcycle road trip and booked a room here last minute because I didn't feel like trying to sleep in 95 degree temperatures. The Inn of the Conchos was the cheapest place in town so I wasn't expecting much. I arrived at 9pm and was still able to go swimming, a huge plus when riding in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cgdoody
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear from you and to discover that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. I’m especially glad that you enjoyed the swimming pool and found your visit to be a comfortable and pleasant experience. I am thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Folks behind the counter were very friendly and ready to answer any questions. Breakfast served the purpose and was good. Rooms were also good, but pool was not the cleanest, but folks were in it anyway. Some of the others that were staying here at the time we were, were a little rough looking. Our group was motorcycle riders, but... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie S
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. I assure you that the pool is cleaned on a regular basis, including weekly special treatment and I want to apologize for the temporarily cloudy state in which you found it. I... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

The reception looks nice and the staff was very friendly. The room was standard and the beds were clean and comfortable enough. The sofa had the usual stains and the bathroom did not look clean. It was cleaned but mastic is dirty and some mold. The outside area (pool, seating area) looks run down. But, the price of the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jos G
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a very friendly, clean bed, and comfortable bed experience. I am glad that you enjoyed the price value of our hotel! I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to... More 

New England
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Spent a night here on my way west thru TX to Phoenix and San Diego; met up with a couple of Air Force buds stationed there. Hotel was easy to find. Plenty of parking. My room had a bit of a smoke odor to it, although it was a non-smoking room. Overall, nice room, clean bathroom, comfortable bed, Flatscreen HD... More 

Helpful?
Thank versdeguy
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. Our goal is to provide an accommodating experience, and your review will help us to succeed. We appreciate the compliments and the comments regarding areas where can improve. While we do not allow guests to smoke in non-smoking rooms, it occasionally happens that they do and your... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015 via mobile

Stopped in here for the night with my wife on our way to see some relatives. When we walked in we received a warm friendly greeting from the attendant, who's name is, Marley. Her service was fast and friendly. Our rooms were warm and inviting with a nice glow to em. It was a surprise to see a small hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank totorobo
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

We are excited to learn that we made such a great impression during your recent stay. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We are glad that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff (Marley) and the convenience of our amenities... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
1.9 mi away
Pearl on the Concho at Jameson Inn
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites San Angelo
2.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#13 of 32 in San Angelo
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Angelo
2.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites - San Angelo
WoodSpring Suites - San Angelo
#15 of 32 in San Angelo
5.0 of 5 stars 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay