We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 San Angelo hotels

Inn of the Conchos

2021 N. Bryant, San Angelo, TX 76902
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Inn of the Conchos to your Saves list
Inn of the Conchos
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
48%
Ranked #12 of 23 hotels in San Angelo
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Diane H
  • Overview
  • Reviews (36)
  • Photos (9)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    6
    3
    7
    9
See reviews for
16
4
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This motel was clean, safe and staff was awesome. Inn of the conchos has 4 star amenities such as fridge, microwave, newspaper, hair dryer, shampoo, conditioner, bath soap, facial soap, coffee maker, lots of watchable tv channels and an awesome breakfast. Yes its an older motel but it has updates and was clean. The ladys at the front were courteous,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Angelo, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So the breakfast here is awesome. In fact probably the best breakfast i have seen anywhere BUT.....this place is dirty. Room are filthy....drug infested with people up to no good coming in and out of different rooms at all hours of the night. I used to live in san angelo and this hotel is known for local people to rent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

Hello stepgonz, I regret that the quality of clean in the room assigned to you did not meet your satisfaction. Please know that our staff are always available to assist and attend to your concerns at any time during your stay. Please know that our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority and we do not tolerate illegal activities and unbecoming... More

Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I stayed at this hotel due to some of the other name brand hotels being full, and the review with this place seemed ok. Once I checked into my room, I thought that I somehow got a smoking room. I immediately went to the front desk to get come clarification. She mentioned my room was non-smoking and the smoke must... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. We do insist that smokers refrain from smoking in our non-smoking hotel rooms, and I apologize for any evidence you encountered that someone had been smoking in the room. It is very important to us to address these sorts of issues such as the... More

New Braunfels, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Looking for a place to stay in San Angelo, I was a little concerned whether we would be able to find an affordable place that didn't leave us feeling crawled all over at night. Inn of the Conchos exceeded all expectations! The staff was friendly; the breakfast was hearty; the room was clean; the amenities were stocked; all the features... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

Hello Mr. James, Thank you for not hesitating to stay with us during your visit in San Angelo. I am glad that we have met your satisfaction and you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience during your stay and for taking note of our team’s efficiency. Your positive feedback will surely bring... More

Blanco, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed here one night in an upstairs room. Very quiet. Clean. Bring your own hair dryer because all the rooms don't have one (but I was able to borrow one from the front desk...I'd been told our room would have one). Sam, who made our reservation, was very kind and extra accommodating when I called. Actually, he sold me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

Hello sherylsr, I am pleased to know that you had a great experience during your recent stay. I will share your review to the team as I know they will be very happy to know that we have sufficed your needs and you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and I hope you will... More

Granbury, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Paid for the night, went to see my brother at his hotel for a bit and when I came back and proceeded to open the door to my room, it was a storage room. From there I went down stairs and instead of giving me my money back due to there not being any other available rooms, she gave me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

Hello Jake_Lodhi. It is extremely disheartening to hear about this experience that you faced during your recent stay. I will be escalating this matter to further investigate the details of what exactly took place. Please know that this is taken very seriously and will be addressed accordingly. We value your business. More

Rankin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

My company put me up in this hotel for one night, and it sucked the rooms on both sides of me sounded like they was having a party I called the front desk and was told they would take care of, which they didn't so bottom line is that I checked in at 10pm and left the room at 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

Hello oil-hand, Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention, I regret that you have experienced inconvenience during your visit in our hotel. We would certainly address this matter to avoid another untoward circumstance. I hope you will give us another opportunity to provide your next lodging needs in our hotel and let us make amends for our shortcomings.... More

Dallas
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
51 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

A buddy and I were on a motorcycle trip so a clean place to sleep, a place to order pizza and near a place to buy a 6 pack was all we asked. This place was clean plus had the other requirements but not in the $120 range which was the original price. We got a discount which made it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
arubaz, Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing our property, I would have loved to ride through Big Bend with you it sounded like lots of fun. Yes, we are changing all of the floor coverings. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast and yes it is hard to find fresh cracked eggs on a free breakfast buffet. I look forward to you seeing the finished... More

San Angelo, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Hotel is clean and affordable...even with the oil boom and gouging prices, Inn of the Conchos is affordable. The restaurant is closed but breakfast is served from 6 am--9 am. There is bisquits and gravy and awesome waffles when you are there before 8:45 when they start putting it up. the eggs today weren't done and had egg shells in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

Hello Miss Kathy, Thank you very much for spending your vacation with us and it is comforting to know that you find our rate affordable. We shall strive even more to offer you the best quality service you deserve for giving us your business. I sincerely apologize for the issue you have had with one of our staff. Your feedback... More

Tullahoma, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We were in San Angelo for work and needed to house an entire construction crew. Rooms were reasonably priced and provided an OK place to lay your head. They advertised as newly remodeled. The reality was not so much. There were cigarette burns everywhere - the bedspread, the bath tub, the fridge, every piece of furniture. And we were in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback and sharing your experience with us. We assure you that your comment about the room you have stayed shall be brought to attention for proper evaluation and possible improvement. We look forward to your spending time with us again on your next business trip and let us know your experience. Your honest opinion... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Inn of the Conchos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Inn of the Conchos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Conchos

Address: 2021 N. Bryant, San Angelo, TX 76902
Location: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Inn of the Conchos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Conchos Hotel San Angelo
Hotel Of The Conchos

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
125

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;