We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 San Angelo hotels

Inn of the Conchos

2021 N. Bryant, San Angelo, TX 76902
Hotel amenities
Inn of the Conchos
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Inn of the Conchos to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in San Angelo
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
gilbert a
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    3
    8
    9
See reviews for
17
4
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the breakfast is very awsome very quiet, roomy and friendly staff. this motel is very descently priced. i dont know about the other reviews about bed bugs we come to san angelo 2 times a month and this is the only hotel that was in our budget. so we stay here all of the time because it is very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GeneralManager670, Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. Thank you so much for your loyalty to our brand. We will see you again... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

My crew were in San angelo for a Disney show. We had three rooms, and all three rooms were infested with bed bugs. I personally have over 200 bites covering my torso, arms, neck and face. The breakfast was awesome, but not worth the suffering incurred from the parasites.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManager670, Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome pests in your guest room. We appreciate that you’ve taken the time to point out the possibility of a pest problem. Further, any issue related to insects is promptly addressed through professional treatments right away. Thank you for your comments. We hope to see... More 

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We drove up from Houston and spent the night at Inn of the Conchos. I thought I'd made a reservation on-line from my son's computer, through Priceline, but for some reason the reservation didn't "take". When we arrived to check in, the clerk checked for our reservation, and assured us he had a room available and would give it to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel at home and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking... More 

1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This motel was clean, safe and staff was awesome. Inn of the conchos has 4 star amenities such as fridge, microwave, newspaper, hair dryer, shampoo, conditioner, bath soap, facial soap, coffee maker, lots of watchable tv channels and an awesome breakfast. Yes its an older motel but it has updates and was clean. The ladys at the front were courteous,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

Hello Miss Diane, Thank you for your very kind words for our hotel and our services. We find pleasure in knowing we have sufficed your expectations. We appreciate your time in taking note of the amenities we worked hard to provide in the rooms to make your stay comfortable and convenient. We hope to have the opportunity to serve your... More 

Odessa, Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

So the breakfast here is awesome. In fact probably the best breakfast i have seen anywhere BUT.....this place is dirty. Room are filthy....drug infested with people up to no good coming in and out of different rooms at all hours of the night. I used to live in san angelo and this hotel is known for local people to rent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

Hello stepgonz, I regret that the quality of clean in the room assigned to you did not meet your satisfaction. Please know that our staff are always available to assist and attend to your concerns at any time during your stay. Please know that our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority and we do not tolerate illegal activities and unbecoming... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I stayed at this hotel due to some of the other name brand hotels being full, and the review with this place seemed ok. Once I checked into my room, I thought that I somehow got a smoking room. I immediately went to the front desk to get come clarification. She mentioned my room was non-smoking and the smoke must... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. We do insist that smokers refrain from smoking in our non-smoking hotel rooms, and I apologize for any evidence you encountered that someone had been smoking in the room. It is very important to us to address these sorts of issues such as the... More 

New Braunfels, Texas
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Looking for a place to stay in San Angelo, I was a little concerned whether we would be able to find an affordable place that didn't leave us feeling crawled all over at night. Inn of the Conchos exceeded all expectations! The staff was friendly; the breakfast was hearty; the room was clean; the amenities were stocked; all the features... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

Hello Mr. James, Thank you for not hesitating to stay with us during your visit in San Angelo. I am glad that we have met your satisfaction and you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience during your stay and for taking note of our team’s efficiency. Your positive feedback will surely bring... More 

Blanco, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed here one night in an upstairs room. Very quiet. Clean. Bring your own hair dryer because all the rooms don't have one (but I was able to borrow one from the front desk...I'd been told our room would have one). Sam, who made our reservation, was very kind and extra accommodating when I called. Actually, he sold me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

Hello sherylsr, I am pleased to know that you had a great experience during your recent stay. I will share your review to the team as I know they will be very happy to know that we have sufficed your needs and you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and I hope you will... More 

Granbury, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Paid for the night, went to see my brother at his hotel for a bit and when I came back and proceeded to open the door to my room, it was a storage room. From there I went down stairs and instead of giving me my money back due to there not being any other available rooms, she gave me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

Hello Jake_Lodhi. It is extremely disheartening to hear about this experience that you faced during your recent stay. I will be escalating this matter to further investigate the details of what exactly took place. Please know that this is taken very seriously and will be addressed accordingly. We value your business. More 

Rankin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

My company put me up in this hotel for one night, and it sucked the rooms on both sides of me sounded like they was having a party I called the front desk and was told they would take care of, which they didn't so bottom line is that I checked in at 10pm and left the room at 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

Hello oil-hand, Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention, I regret that you have experienced inconvenience during your visit in our hotel. We would certainly address this matter to avoid another untoward circumstance. I hope you will give us another opportunity to provide your next lodging needs in our hotel and let us make amends for our shortcomings.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Inn of the Conchos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Conchos

Address: 2021 N. Bryant, San Angelo, TX 76902
Location: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Inn of the Conchos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Conchos Hotel San Angelo
Hotel Of The Conchos

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay