We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn San Angelo

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4613 South Jackson, San Angelo, TX 76903 (Formerly Days Inn San Angelo)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn San Angelo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in San Angelo
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
J M Bryan, Texas
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
7
1
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Bryan, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Check in was efficient. I had used an online reservation website that came up when I went to the motel website. It was not part of the Quality hotels reservation. The room was clean, but there was a bad odor in the bathroom. Lighting in the dressing room area was very poor. Bath towels were a bit thin. I expected... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitehall, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would like to share my experience at Quality Inn San Angelo, Texas. I had read a review that was older & it said that this hotel was dated. However, I'am happy to say it has been remodeled about 2 years ago. We stayed in a room with Queen double beds and microwave & mini fridge. The rooms are modern.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dexter, New Mexico
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
54 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

The room was clean and roomy. The furniture isn't new, but it was all in good condition. The rate was reasonable, which is a change, I had checked out here a time or two in the past couple of years and it was always way too high. This time it was a decent price. I had no problems with any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aransas Pass, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

The reason they give for being overpriced is "the oil industry is here". They are not that booked it appears. So they can gouge the oil industry? What about regular travellers that don't have a major industry on the hook for payment? Us regular traveller stay predominately at Day's Inn Hotels because they are consistent in quality, price, service, cleanliness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these San Angelo hotels

Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Old, dingy, only one towel and one wash cloth. I guess if you know the place and know what you are getting, it is ok for what it is. $125 for what is not much better than motel 6 accommodations, is ridiculous.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We stayed here for a few days. The room was liveable, the staff was nice, the beds were comfortable, and the free breakfast was good. But the room was really run down. They are doing some remodeling but it isn't helping so far. We paid almost $100 per day which was way too much for such a dump. Hotel prices... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DLR1234, Director of Sales at Quality Inn San Angelo, responded to this review

Hello Walktheplank, The renovations are moving along well. Soon we will be working on the exterior of the building. I am sure you will be surprised. Please come back for a visit, as for your rate you can call the hotel and ask for Desiree Thanks More 

San Angelo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

room was run down and old, a bit dirty. The property is being remodeled and we were without water for several hours. I will say that the front desk staff was very apologetic and very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DLR1234, Director of Sales at Quality Inn San Angelo, responded to this review

Hello Ms. Happy T, I do remember talking with you. I am sorry for the inconvenience. However things are looking better at the hotel. Please give me a call the next time you are in town. Your room will be comfortable. Thanks Desiree More 

San Angelo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Front desk was nice and the room, not a fan. We asked for non-smoking and it smelled like smoke. We found bugs in the room, so not a happy with that. I would not recommend staying here. Paid $130, so I expected more.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DLR1234, Director of Sales at Quality Inn San Angelo, responded to this review

Thank you Mr. Thomas, We are working on the hotel. We also have new owners, and they are working around the clock for the comfort of all our guest. Our wish is that you will give us another chance to serve you in the future. Best Regards Desiree More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities