We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn San Angelo

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4613 South Jackson, San Angelo, TX 76903 (Formerly Days Inn San Angelo)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn San Angelo
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in San Angelo
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014
Xena001 Aransas Pass, Texas
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    28
    22
    12
    7
See reviews for
37
5
4
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Aransas Pass, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

The reason they give for being overpriced is "the oil industry is here". They are not that booked it appears. So they can gouge the oil industry? What about regular travellers that don't have a major industry on the hook for payment? Us regular traveller stay predominately at Day's Inn Hotels because they are consistent in quality, price, service, cleanliness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Old, dingy, only one towel and one wash cloth. I guess if you know the place and know what you are getting, it is ok for what it is. $125 for what is not much better than motel 6 accommodations, is ridiculous.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We stayed here for a few days. The room was liveable, the staff was nice, the beds were comfortable, and the free breakfast was good. But the room was really run down. They are doing some remodeling but it isn't helping so far. We paid almost $100 per day which was way too much for such a dump. Hotel prices... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DLR1234, Director of Sales at Quality Inn San Angelo, responded to this review

Hello Walktheplank, The renovations are moving along well. Soon we will be working on the exterior of the building. I am sure you will be surprised. Please come back for a visit, as for your rate you can call the hotel and ask for Desiree Thanks More 

San Angelo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

room was run down and old, a bit dirty. The property is being remodeled and we were without water for several hours. I will say that the front desk staff was very apologetic and very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DLR1234, Director of Sales at Quality Inn San Angelo, responded to this review

Hello Ms. Happy T, I do remember talking with you. I am sorry for the inconvenience. However things are looking better at the hotel. Please give me a call the next time you are in town. Your room will be comfortable. Thanks Desiree More 

San Angelo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Front desk was nice and the room, not a fan. We asked for non-smoking and it smelled like smoke. We found bugs in the room, so not a happy with that. I would not recommend staying here. Paid $130, so I expected more.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DLR1234, Director of Sales at Quality Inn San Angelo, responded to this review

Thank you Mr. Thomas, We are working on the hotel. We also have new owners, and they are working around the clock for the comfort of all our guest. Our wish is that you will give us another chance to serve you in the future. Best Regards Desiree More 

Minnesota
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We stayed here 3 nights for a Air Force graduation at Goodfellow AFB. Prices are high in this area. There still is construction going on as they are re doing the rooms. We had one of the old ones. Daughter had one of the new rooms and that was nice. Front desk employees were great! Cleaning lady did a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DLR1234, Director of Sales at Quality Inn San Angelo, responded to this review

Hello Gary, Thank you for your stay, and the review is good. I do hope you will come again. Remodeling is almost done, the rooms are looking nice. If you have a problem with the rate please call and ask for our sales department. Desiree More 

Nocona, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I had never been to San Angelo before and ended up there on a bit of a whim. I had no idea where to stay, but seeing the familiar Days Inn sign as I came into town I thought it would be a good idea. Fairly close to Angelo State University, I knew it would be a decent part of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DLR1234, Director of Sales at Quality Inn San Angelo, responded to this review

Hello James, Thank you for the kind review. Please do come again, you are welcome anytime. Thanks Desiree More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question