We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Round Rock

Hotel website
Hotel deals
521 South IH35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Round Rock
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Round Rock
Candlewood Suites Round Rock
Candlewood Suites Round Rock
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    18
    6
    10
    3
See reviews for
20
12
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

okay-ish, but feckless staff [altho mostly nice, except for maintenance who are both mean & incompetent]; torn arm cover on easy chair, get a back room, bring your own snacks or drop a mint on their store, kitchen/icebox/furnishings okay [likewise gym], equal priced have breakfast. Hard to find, out in the boondocks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Round Rock, responded to this review

Dear thchandox, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the... More 

Hamilton, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I was a bit put off by the route you take to get to the hotel from I-35, but after getting there (near a one way access road I became more impressed. The facility was very clean, reception was swift and friendly and the room was large! We did not hear any traffic noises from I-35, nor any noise for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nikki P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Round Rock, responded to this review

I am so please you enjoyed your stay with us in Round Rock! The access roads can be confusing and I am glad you made it safely here. We hope that every guests feels as comfortable as you did and I'm glad that the hotel met your expectations and that the team here was friendly. Thank you so much for... More 

Oskaloosa, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Stayed at the candlewood in Round Rock, TX recently for a few nights. As others have mentioned it is on the frontage road but I found the noise to be a non-issue. The picnic area in the back was the perfect place to unwind a bit and enjoy the glorious mid Texas weather. Now the thing that made the stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

This is one of the oldest looking Candlewoods I have stayed in. Great staff very friendly. But the hotel is is bad need of updated. The carpet has seen better days. The kitchen looks old and is old. The halls have a constant bad order due to the 80's style carpet. Overall I would keep the staff and get rid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nikki P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Round Rock, responded to this review

We definitely appreciate your feedback on our hotel, as well as our team here. We love to hear how highly you think of our team. Thank you!! As for your feedback on our hotel, I will be working with the Housekeeping and Maintenance department to insure that they are doing their best to maintain a clean and fresh environment for... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

This was a great hotel for the money. Room was very nice. Not fancy, but very clean and updated. Beds were real comfortable. Everyone was very friendly. And good location also. They have an area outback if you want to grill something and a few picnic tables also. Pet friendly hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nikki P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay, it was definitely our pleasure to have been able to please you. We hope you will visit again soon. Crystal Castillo Operation Manager More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

I was in town to shoot a film, for a six night stay. I was very impressed with the staff They were very friendly and expressed a willingness to accomodate us in all ways. Yes, you are on the frontage road of the freeway which is very convenient. My husband and I found the noise minimal. We were able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nikki P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Round Rock, responded to this review

We welcome all feedback in order to improve our Hotel and this review helps shows us how our efforts really pay off,I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you and your furry friend again soon. Crystal Castillo Operations Manager More 

Waikoloa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I had an unpleasant stay with noisy A/C and refrigerator in 1st room. Moved to 2nd room and discovered quiet A/C and refrigerator, but other appliances broken! Certainly not what I expected in a Candlewood Suites from previous stays.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Round Rock, responded to this review

Dear LoveHawaii10Dallas, We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you. It is good to know that after some initial issues you had with the room, this was rectified quickly. However, I apologize if you found the room amenities in the second room to be less than satisfactory. Your comments will help us improve our services and offer a... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

On the whole the staff were very nice. The only room left was a double and i was staying with a mate. i asked if we could swap rooms but they had nothing else. within 10 mins of getting in the room they brought a pop up bed round to us. facilities were very good. The only gripe we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Starkville, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

1. The location is just beside I-35, which means it's convenient to drive to other parts of the city. But it also brings the problem of noise: half of their rooms are facing the highway, which is not a good news for someone sensitive to noise like me. I asked for a shift of the room but they refused me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Round Rock, responded to this review

Dear Sodaorchid, We truly appreciate you taking the time to post your review. Your feedback with the noise and our services has been noted for review and future considerations. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment this has caused you. Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity to provide you with the best... More 

Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Arriving at the hotel, the exterior reminded me somewhat of a lower budget hotel. When we walked inside, in the lobby area, there was a really unpleasant smell that continued throughout the hallways of the entire hotel. It smelled sour and musty - not clean or fresh. Nikki at the front desk was very friendly, however and welcomed us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay