We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Round Rock hotels

Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1209 North IH 35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Hotel amenities
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014
RotaryGalPalestine Palestine, Texas
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    86
    74
    48
    19
See reviews for
84
30
23
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (318)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock
See the most recent reviews
Lutz
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The rate was good including breakfast. Pictures were deceiving. This is a very tired hotel. First red flag, diry entryway. First thing I check is for bedbugs. Second red flag. Gym is 2 machines, no weights. That was the third red flag. No HBO. Air conditioner did not work right. Stayed one night out of three. Moved to the Hilton.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that your recent stay was not a pleasant one. Since your stay in June we have upgraded our television channel selection to include more channels, but we have always provided HBO and need to look into why it was not available on the television in your room. Thank you for the suggestion to... More 

Palestine, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed two nights for a conference. All in all Wingate is good value for the room rate. I did experience a rather unpleasant surprise when I pulled back my sheets and the sheets had obviously not been changed. I asked the front desk clerk to come and inspect it and she did and immediately changed me to another room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your business and for taking the time to alert us on the issues encountered that were not satisfactory during your visit both in the guestroom and conference center. We certainly want to provide an excellent environment for meetings to run smoothly and are currentlly upgrading the sound system in the conference center. It seems that... More 

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Not easy to get to and not many parking places or entrances from parking to get into the hotel. But the rooms were nice, clean and quiet and the breakfast was to die for. I was there for an event in Granger and this was the only hotel I felt familiar with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weslaco, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed there last week. The room was not as spacious with two double beds. The beds were low and small. The TV was small and even though we had an HBO tv guide, there was no HBO channel. There was a musty smell. The swimming pool was closed because it was dirty and everyday it was getting "cleaned". The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the mishaps that you experienced during your recent stay at our round Rock Wingate. We have replaced the printer for the business center and the ice machine now and we are sorry these were not working well when you were here, We aplogize for the staff member knocking on your door. In an attempt to... More 

Three Rivers, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We had room 101 which is a king room. Room was nice size and bed very comfortable. There was a musty smell, but the room was very clean. This room is near the front desk and elevators, but it was quiet considering there was a bus load of kids staying in the hotel. Breakfast is a hot breakfast and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing the Wingate Round Rock for your recent trip to our area.I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed many of our features such as breakfast and oversized comfortable rooms.Thank you for sharing your experience with future guests that will read your favorable review. More 

Lakeland, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Very nice staff and a clean room. The hotel must have at one time permitted smoking the odor was still quite strong by the curtains. Breakfast selection was extensive and included my favorite (Bacon). It is by the interstate so you will hear the traffic all night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Wingate by Wyndham on your recent trip to Round Rock. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We will certainly replace or professionaly clean the curtains in the room that you were in. We apologize for the unpleasant oder. Thank you again More 

Kerrville, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Feeling frustrated after being on the road for 6 hours, I just wanted to check into my room and go to bed. Upon walking into the Hotel, I was greeted by Wanda, the Front Desk clerk. Wanda made me feel instantly welcomed. I can't remember a time that I was made to feel that I was the only customer that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for acknowledging our front desk agent Wanda. She has such a friendly way of interacting with our customers.I am glad that she made your stay a memorable one. The Lone Star Soap and Toiletries Convention is an annual event and one of our very favorites. We look forward to seeing you all... More 

Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Nice hotel, pleasant staff. Breakfast excellant. Only problem we experienced was with the ice machines. When we first arrived the ice machine on our floor did not work but we could use another machine on the ground floor later in our stay the ground floor ice machine stopped working so there were no ice machines working in the hotel. the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock. We apologize for the inconvenience of the ice machine not working during your four day stay with us and we appeciate your patience.We have replaced the ice machine on the top floor and repaired the ground floor machine. We are replacing all of the hall carpeting very soon.Please... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock

Address: 1209 North IH 35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Wingate Round Rock
Wingate Hotel Round Rock
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Round Rock

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay