We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1209 North IH 35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    150
    110
    113
    69
    33
See reviews for
141
53
36
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (475)
  • Mar-May only
    (143)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (124)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (95)
All months
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed my stay at this property. I had never stayed at a Wyngate before but was pleasantly surprised.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Red Oak, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

tolet never worked, wasn't fixed, never exchanged rooms with me, actually accused me of breaking tolet, when it was broke when we first arrived..management rude, never apologized, payed for 3 days, had a room that never had a working tolet and management never did anything to fix problem...I have never been treated so rudely.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear about your disappointment with our facility and services. When a plumbing issue or accident occurs during a guest's stay we always want to move the guest to another room to insure that the problem does not escalate or reoccur. It is my understanding that you declined the offer to move rooms.In making that... More 

Lufkin, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dog friendly! And a good value if looking for that type of accommodation. . Staff was nice however facility needs updating. My AC made the room smell moldly.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for choosing the Wingate by Wyndham for your recent visit to Round Rock.I am glad that your canine family member enjoyed their stay as well. Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff members , they always are pleased to be remembered. It seems that the room you were in needed the AC to be serviced... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room had this absolutely inescapable odor that was heavy on chemicals covering up the smell of something else. The floor looked like it had not been vacuumed in the room in awhile. There was a straw laying on the floor between the bedside table and wall. One of the towels in the bathroom had been used, and was hanging... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review

Dear Guest , We apologize for the lapse in housekeeping that you encountered during your recent stay.We have alerted our maintenance and housekeeping departments to each issue you have listed and these will be remedied. The deposit is required if we do not have the guests credit card on file as a method of guaranteed payment. Just in case of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#7 of 24 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay