We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
520 I-35 South, GPS address 520 S. Morrell ST, Round Rock, TX 78681
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    36
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
73
35
13
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (207)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
See the most recent reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The best suite hotel in that area with complementary breakfast with lot of verities and Social dinner. The staff are very helpful and cortious. The suite has full size fridge and good size kichen. has conference hall and business center. Lot of LCD tvs all over the places in the lobby which big in size. enjoyed staying in this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed the food and the hospitality. We are here to serve you, thanks for allowing us the opportunity. More 

Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

After reading the reviews I expected really nice accommodations. My five yr old son and I decided to take am adventure about 10 minutes from our hi.e to a hotel for the night. I travel frequently and always use tripadvisor. Stay ridge was the top rated hotel so I gave it a shot. The outside pool was a little dirty,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback,there are many exciting changes coming to the hotel in 2014. I hope you will give us another chance and see what new and exciting things will create a better guest experience. More 

Mansfield, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed two nights over Memorial Day weekend. Room was okay if a little dated. It is an all-suites hotel which is good because it helps filter outside noise and makes the bedroom a little quieter. They let us check-in way early which was very nice. Lots of school buses when we arrived, but they assured us they were on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are always working to improve our service and our facilities, I hope next time you come your stay will be great! More 

Missouri city, texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Booked this hotel blindly on Priceline.com. This is where they show you the rate but you have no choice in the hotel. It made me nervous but for a holiday weekend and less than $100 per night I took the chance. I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is very nice and clean. The suite was a decent size for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you were pleased with your accomodations and hope you will give us another chance to impress you with our service. More 

Pittsburgh, PA USA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

If you prefer the "suite" setup, this place is good value for the price. The evening reception & morning breakfast are a nice included feature. The WiFi was also included and worked great. Free parking, close to major restaurants, but due to the "one-way" frontage roads you might have a little trouble finding it the first time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review

We are thankful you took the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We truly delight in serving you. I like that you put your title as "a good value" I am in agreement with you, we are a good value and the best value in the market for price considering the amenitites and services we provide including all full... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed here on business. The rooms are very comfortable and great at the price they charge. I would recommend it if you are looking for comfort and great values. I did see the manager had added a lot of personal touches to make the guests feel welcome. Joe at the front desk was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! Our desire is that you are not only comfortable but become "family" More 

Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
43 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I will admit right up front that my terrible experience with this hotel began with my error. My warning about this hotel is that you'd better be sure to read the cancellation policy well and be informed before you agree to stay there. If you don't, the management will not work well with you to solve the issue or be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that you had an issue with your reservation. Our greatest desire is for the guest who made a reservation to actually get to stay with us. Due to the FORMULA ONE SPECIAL EVENT being a city wide sell out months in advance we have a very clear and detailed cancellation policy that must be agreed to before... More 

Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed at the Round Rock Staybridge for two weeks on business with seven other team members, and I was very pleased. The staff was very accommodating, holding the shared vehicle keys at the front desk and making sure parking spaces were available for our trailer and truck. The front desk staff was outstanding. Joe was always there answering questions... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are thankful to you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. Service is our goal, and I am glad we met that with your stay. More 

Rockdale, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I recently stayed in this hotel and I don't travel much anymore but I used to quite often with my company. In the past and present I haven't ever had a General Manager who was as concerned and showed as much hospitality as Brandon Cantrell did at this hotel He went out of his way to come and check on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review

I love your review. We are always trying to provide what is lacking in the world we live in. It seems great customer service is a dying art, well not at Staybridge. The Art is alive and well, great old fashioned service never goes out of style. We are in the service industry and I am thankful you noticed! More 

Akron, OH
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Pleasant hotel, nice breakfast, comfortable bed but pillows too small. Towels nicer & heavier than most hotels of the caliber. Rooms & kitchens well equipped although decor a bit on the dark & older looking styles. However, Upon check in I was asked to fill out a registration paper with my name, address, email, phone, etc. I have NEVER been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write. We are thankful you enjoyed your stay. We are working on a plan to update the hotel soon and bring in some color as well. We appreciate your feedback. This year alone we will be updating some of the suites, I hope on your next visit you can see the change. Great... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question