We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Round Rock hotels

Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   555 S. I-35, City Centre Business Park, Round Rock, TX 78664
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
17%
Ranked #23 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    6
    11
    25
See reviews for
12
5
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North
See the most recent reviews
Burnet, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

You can rename this as "ghetto style". Wrong type room Amexp travel had vague info about room type. Beer cans smashed outside on ground near entrance and cookies smashed on dirty lobby floor. Hotel elevator scrippling on picture on wall. Had terrible smoky stanch. After trying to resolve the mixup of having a smoking room, handicap only had one double... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDOAustin, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am. The experience you described is truly regrettable. We strive to ensure that our guests have an exceptional stay. As this hotel’s manager, I... More

Round Rock, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

i have lived here 7mths i started noticing money was being extra charged to my account they whre charging my car without permission killed me with over draft fees then get mad when you can not pay on time employees are stealing out of cash register i even saw an employee doing a drug transaction in the parking lot they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

A copy of your review was brought to our attention. Please accept my most sincere apologies that we were unable to meet your expectations when visiting with us this past June. The staff and I take your comments very seriously and have begun to look into each one, ensuring that a situation like yours does not happen again. Please know,... More

Plano, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Unless you want to sleep on a bed of granite overnight. I had a room on the first floor. Do not stay there unless you check the quality of the bed before paying for it. My mistake was not going into the room first to test the bed out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RDOAustin, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Economy Austin - Round Rock - North. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies. Given how hard we work to provide our guests... More

Sykesville, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

After getting displaced from the Extended Stay in Round Rock South, they told me that my new reservation would be at this hotel. I tried calling to confirm and kept getting their voicemail for 45 minutes. I gave up, sent an email, and tried again later in the afternoon. Someone finally picked up (Alicia) and confirmed that I did indeed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDOAustin, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Extended Stay America Economy Austin - Round Rock - North. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am. I am grateful for the opportunity to respond to your concern. I... More

Round Rock, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have been here for about a month now. So far, they have charged my card without any notice or anything not once but 5-6 times now!! I paid for a couple nights in cash....and they do not have the money posted to my account. Totally threw me in the negative with OD fees. The carpet is NASTY...do not take... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDOAustin, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Economy Austin - Round Rock - North. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies. I do appreciate the opportunity to provide an explanation... More

Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I made a reservation at this hotel and later realized I made it for the wrong date. The only was to cancel your reservation is to call the hotel. I called several times trying to get in touch with someone, but they do not answer the phone! I finally left a message on the recording asking for my reservation to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDOAustin, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Extended Stay America Economy Austin - Round Rock - North. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am. I am glad to be able to respond to you directly regarding... More

Austin, Texas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Nice Hotel but I had to complain about a guest staying above me 4 or 5 times, the elevator isn't safe it shakes all the time and the door often doesn't close for several mins when you exit or enter the elevator. I do not like the fact the hotel is near railroad tracks and all I heard was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDOAustin, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Extended Stay America Economy Austin - Round Rock - North. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am. I am eager to respond to your issue. Please know that we... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

The room is not clean, old appliances and the linens stinks. I wonder if they change it. If you are going to stay here, please bring your own linens and bed sheets plus poor customer service. I don't recommend this hotel at all. Worst hotel experience so far in Austin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

I recently received a copy of your review for our hotel. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies. I do appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. Please know that we have strict quality control standards... More

Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! The hotel is close to a railroad crossing and all night long we heard trains blowing their horns! None of us slept much. The mattresses on the beds need to be replaced as well. The carpet in the room is so dirty/old, our white socks were soiled just from walking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Extended Stay America Economy Austin - Round Rock - North. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am. We know that you have several lodging options, which is why it... More

Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Horrible service. Was sent to a much cheaper place to stay because they overbooked.. that place was 18 miles away. And the location address of Extended StayAmerica Round Rock is 2 miles away from the actual place. Took about 1 hour to finally find the place because of the confusing highway and it was night time. Now whos gonna pay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience at Extended Stay America Economy Austin - Round Rock - North. Providing for your total satisfaction, from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart, is my staff's primary duty. Hearing that we failed in your case is truly disheartening, and for that, I offer you... More

Been to Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North

Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Round Rock, Tx Hotel
Extended Stayamerica Round Rock, Tx Hotel Round Rock
Extended Stay Round Rock
Round Rock Extended Stay
Address: 555 S. I-35, City Centre Business Park, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Extended Stay, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.