We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North

Hotel website
Hotel deals
555 S. I-35, City Centre Business Park, Round Rock, TX 78664
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North
Add Photo

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    5
    7
    14
    41
See reviews for
13
8
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North
See the most recent reviews
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Had a Saturday business meeting, so decided to try a less expensive hotel since other Austin area hotels jacked up rates due to a car race and UT football game. It was a mistake. First, the rooms are just nasty. The floors/bathroom walls had dirt, grime, and other things that you just don't want to know about. The carpet had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. In response, I am working with our housekeeping staff to deep clean your room and improve our cleaning procedures overall moving forward. As well, our maintenance staff is working to repair items in your room as needed.... More 

Muncie, In
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I am really surprised by all the negative reviews. I stayed in July 2013 for 9 nights. The room was clean, sufficient and financially fit my needs. The staff were helpful and welcomed my dog as part of my family. It is an Extended Stay property so I expected to see extended staying guests, not overnight guests (although I am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments. It's great to hear that you enjoyed all of the amenities our hotel had to offer as well as our staff's excellent service. We truly look forward to your next visit and offering you the same level of service. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Desk was nice but when i told one at the front desk i was getting eatin by fleas she said she has to come to the room to see them like they would come when called thank you sharon for believing me and switching rooms for us its 244 a month thats the only reason we stayed for the short... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that there was a pest problem in your room. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will review procedures to make sure your experience is not repeated. We are also inspecting the rooms for any... More 

Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Look for another place to stay! We checked in and checked out on the same night due to the quaility of this location. Room is DIRTY. Only has shower no bath tub and small dorm room like fridge instead of the full fridge/freezer that is advertised. Was not a place we felt safe staying with 2 small children while our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

Kristin - Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed that your room wasn't cleaned properly and that the kitchen did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apology. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be conducting daily room checks to make sure your experience is not repeated. I... More 

Austin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I'm in the middle of a month-plus stay while my wife sells our house back in Caribou and we buy a new one in Pflugerville. The customer service has been quite good, and the facilities are decent. The rooms? Well, let's face it, a lot of people who stay in these type of hotels tend to beat the crap out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the cleanliness was not up to your, nor our, standards. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are committed to having the highest standard possible... More 

Tampa Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

When I arrived they were very prompt and had my reservation and room ready . First room was missing a tv. So went back to the front desk and got another room , it had a tv and very dirty carport. I decided I could just wear my shoes, and not move again. They have a nice coffee set up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad that you liked our hotel's location and that your check-in went so smoothly. Please accept my apologies that your first room did not have a television; however, I am glad that our staff was able to move your room and provide you with better... More 

Olathe, Kansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Nothing special here. Smaller than average room. Queen size bed was really a full size. Had to get a smoking room since they were out of non-smoking. I used the Febreze so it was tolerable. Sharon at the front desk was nice and helpful. I wouldn't recommend this motel for a single night stay. But it was cheap and quick.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

Kyle - Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for being placed into a smoking room. To uphold our company's high standards, we will review our policies to ensure this doesn't happen again moving forward. Still, I am glad that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, especially... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Mini everything. Crazy loud especially after midnight. Staff did nothing to fix the problems. I guess if it was just you and you could sleep in because you didn't have anything to do the next day the. Go for it. I don't know how they expect anyone to stay for an extended period of time with a mini fridge. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I sincerely apologize that you and your family were disturbed by noise from other guests throughout the evening hours. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we have put together an action plan to combat this issue to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I booked a room here for a quick stay to meet up with family for dinner. I got to the hotel and nobody was at the front desk. I called the main number, nothing. I finally got a hold of someone at the headquarters and said somebody would be on their way. My family showed up. I have been traveling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. Please accept our most sincere apologies that you had to wait for one of our staff members to assist you with check-in because they were not present at the front desk upon arrival. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with the entire team and reminded... More 

Richardson, Texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The only thing this hotel has going for it is the price and location. The whole hotel smells bad, our sheets and towels had body hairs in them. The free breakfast was poor, take your business elsewhere it's not worth the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

Justin - Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy the free grab-and-go breakfast and that your room was unclean at check-in. To prevent this from happening again, I am working with our housekeeping staff to improve... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay