We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North

Hotel website
Hotel deals
555 S. I-35, City Centre Business Park, Round Rock, TX 78664
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North to your Saves list

At a glance

14%
Positive reviews?

HOTEL PHOTOS

Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North
Professional photos

BROWSE NEARBY

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Rate and write a review
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      5
      5
      7
      14
      40
    See reviews for
    13
    8
    16
    14
    Rating summary
    • Location
      3 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      2 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      2 of 5 stars
    • Service
      2.5 of 5 stars
    • Value
      2 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      2 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (71)
    • Mar-May only
      (26)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (21)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (13)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (11)
    All months
    There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North
    See the most recent reviews
    Kansas City, Missouri
    Level Contributor
    93 reviews
    10 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

    Went through Booking.com, reviews were ok and we only needed a one night layover after a 12 hour road trip. NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN! First, it's hard to get into the building, the front doors are hard to open and heavy, no ADA (American's With Disability Act) Compliance here! No door assist and they are narrow to get through with... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Round Rock, Texas
    Level Contributor
    5 reviews
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

    Facility was not clan Laundry lay in the hallway for 4-5 days, trash room had no door and trash was constantly overflowing. Staff was inept and unconcerned. After complaining I heard a staff member talking about me to other guests. In general, the guests appeared to be longtime "homeless" residents. Breakfast was like a gathering at a soup kitchen. Stayed... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    New Orleans, Louisiana
    1 review
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

    Save yourself the trouble.Our room smelled like pet urine or something gross.The carpets were very dirty as if they needed to be replaced.The room we were relocated to smelled like an ashtray,and the elevator,which is one year past its inspection due date felt as if it would break.Won bid online,would recommend you just pay fair market value and stay elsewhere.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    1 review
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

    Horrible. Roach infested, filthy, overpriced. I wouldn't want my worst enemy to have to stay in this place. They charge a $100 refundable deposit and I am not sure why. The back door was propped open and we feared for our security as the place was a dump. I am shocked they sent me an email asking to rate my... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Round Rock, Texas
    Level Contributor
    3 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

    Hotel sits next to a railroad track, train passings through the day and night while blowing the horn, was told I'd be given a room on the other side of hotel away from the train and was given the front row seat in front of it, hallways are dirty, and run down looking, had a non-smoking room but room smelt... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

    Your review of our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I apologize if you experienced some noise disturbance from the nearby train. As well, I am sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast and the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. Lastly, I apologize that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional... More 

    Round Rock, Texas
    2 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

    HORRIBLE! We stayed here for almost 3 months until our home was ready to move into. It was a nightmare. Dirty and gross. Small rooms. No blankets-had to buy our own. Towels not always available. Drug busts-one for meth deals from a room. Stand off with police for 2 hours one night-6 police cars & drug dogs. MOLD! We got... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

    Thank you for your recent feedback about your stay with us. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your experience. I am sorry to hear that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. It will... More 

    Norfolk, Nebraska
    Level Contributor
    1 review
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

    The front desk personnel were lovely, however---- The hotel is poorly maintained--grimey/dirty kitchenette, guest seating in rooms is fabric covered--torn wide open with cushion contents hanging out. Guest room ceiling was covered with dust bunnies and cobwebs. (I was offered a different room from the first one (as the bathroom had not been cleaned) and while the bathroom in the... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Bryan, Texas
    Level Contributor
    3 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

    First of all when we checked in to our room it hadn't been cleaned, trash everywhere, unmade bed, the woman is the office was very nice and apologized for the inconvenience and gave us another room, our new room had no towels, the bathroom smelled horrible and was very dirty with cockroaches in the light fixture, food and other unknown... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

    Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were checked into a room that wasn't clean. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is working together to improve their cleaning procedures and inspection... More 

    Milwaukee, Wisconsin
    2 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

    First of all the bathroom had a terrible smell to it, shower was dirty, refused to use bathroom or shower dirty, filthy, and smell was to impossible had to keep bathroom door closed the entire time was gone everyday instead of enjoying my room, I paid for it so I had to come sleep there, otherwise I wouldn't of even... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

    Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the bathroom in your room was not in line with our company's high standards. Please know, we are taking your comments very seriously and have deep cleaned your room. As well,... More 

    Dallas, TX
    Level Contributor
    52 reviews
    35 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

    Had a Saturday business meeting, so decided to try a less expensive hotel since other Austin area hotels jacked up rates due to a car race and UT football game. It was a mistake. First, the rooms are just nasty. The floors/bathroom walls had dirt, grime, and other things that you just don't want to know about. The carpet had... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

    Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. In response, I am working with our housekeeping staff to deep clean your room and improve our cleaning procedures overall moving forward. As well, our maintenance staff is working to repair items in your room as needed.... More 

    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    36 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (27)
    Viewed
    Dining (1)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (10)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (4)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (1)
    Viewed
    Other (11)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (9)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (1)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (1)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (4)
    Viewed
    Dining (1)
    Viewed
    Other (2)
    Check In Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
    1.6 mi away
    Value Place Austin (Round Rock)
    1.0 mi away
    Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
    Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
    #11 of 24 in Round Rock
    4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
    1.5 mi away
    BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
    BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
    #7 of 24 in Round Rock
    4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    1.8 mi away
    La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North
    1.3 mi away
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
    0.9 mi away
    Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Price Your Stay