We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Round Rock hotels

Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   555 S. I-35, City Centre Business Park, Round Rock, TX 78664
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
15%
Ranked #23 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
  • Reviews (57)
  • Photos (29)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    6
    12
    30
See reviews for
12
6
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North
See the most recent reviews
Tampa Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

When I arrived they were very prompt and had my reservation and room ready . First room was missing a tv. So went back to the front desk and got another room , it had a tv and very dirty carport. I decided I could just wear my shoes, and not move again. They have a nice coffee set up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad that you liked our hotel's location and that your check-in went so smoothly. Please accept my apologies that your first room did not have a television; however, I am glad that our staff was able to move your room and provide you with better... More

Olathe, Kansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Nothing special here. Smaller than average room. Queen size bed was really a full size. Had to get a smoking room since they were out of non-smoking. I used the Febreze so it was tolerable. Sharon at the front desk was nice and helpful. I wouldn't recommend this motel for a single night stay. But it was cheap and quick.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

Kyle - Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for being placed into a smoking room. To uphold our company's high standards, we will review our policies to ensure this doesn't happen again moving forward. Still, I am glad that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, especially... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Mini everything. Crazy loud especially after midnight. Staff did nothing to fix the problems. I guess if it was just you and you could sleep in because you didn't have anything to do the next day the. Go for it. I don't know how they expect anyone to stay for an extended period of time with a mini fridge. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I sincerely apologize that you and your family were disturbed by noise from other guests throughout the evening hours. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we have put together an action plan to combat this issue to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much... More

Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I booked a room here for a quick stay to meet up with family for dinner. I got to the hotel and nobody was at the front desk. I called the main number, nothing. I finally got a hold of someone at the headquarters and said somebody would be on their way. My family showed up. I have been traveling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. Please accept our most sincere apologies that you had to wait for one of our staff members to assist you with check-in because they were not present at the front desk upon arrival. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with the entire team and reminded... More

Richardson, Texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The only thing this hotel has going for it is the price and location. The whole hotel smells bad, our sheets and towels had body hairs in them. The free breakfast was poor, take your business elsewhere it's not worth the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

Justin - Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy the free grab-and-go breakfast and that your room was unclean at check-in. To prevent this from happening again, I am working with our housekeeping staff to improve... More

Tampa, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed here from july 5-7 while in Austin visiting friends. The front desk person was extremely nice and helpful (even looked up and printed out directions to a restaurant I was meeting my friends at.) Priceline booked me into a smoking room by accident and they changed me to non-smoking larger room with no problem! I liked that each... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so glad that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. Still, I am sorry that Priceline booked you into a smoking room. It is great to know that while this was unfortunate, we were able to remedy the situation and make your stay... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Stay was short but experience was excellent. Value can't be beat. Would stay again.I would recommend this motel to my family and friends.We have a miniature breed dog that we travel with and they are very pet friendly. Our dog seemed to sense that and did not display her normal anxiety at staying in a motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our hotel. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future. More

Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

there is not enuff room for all the bad things at this location. the only place that i know of that is worse is a crack house. jail was cleaner, and safer. i feel for the girls at the fron desk, they are trapped in a location that is great for dealing with unhappy clients, i think they will excell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you felt the cleanliness and safety did not meet your expectations. I met with the staff, and we will work furiously to ensure that the cleanliness and safety concerns are not repeated. Our... More

Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

When I travel, one of the main things that I look for is the customer service skills of the staff. While at times I know they get frustrated with certain people, I expect them to treat everyone fairly and just at all times, especially at night when everyone is tired. The room was nice, but there wasn't a trash can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our front desk staff; however, we apologize that we didn't do a better job of controlling the individuals smoking in the front entrance area. To uphold our company's high standards, we will use your comments to coach our team moving forward.... More

Nacogdoches, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The room was clean, but the hall ways were dirty and the outside of the hotel needs some work. Breakfast was ceral bars and instant oatmeal not very good for the price we paid. the other bright spot was the free internet and the staff was very nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDOAustin, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. It's great to hear that you were pleased with the staff and the free wi-fi access. I sincerely apologize the hotels cleanliness and breakfast did not meet your expectations and I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North

Address: 555 S. I-35, City Centre Business Park, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Round Rock, Tx Hotel Round Rock
Extended Stay Round Rock
Round Rock Extended Stay

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
138

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer