We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North

Hotel website
Hotel deals
555 S. I-35, City Centre Business Park, Round Rock, TX 78664
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    7
    13
    40
See reviews for
13
8
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North
See the most recent reviews
Round Rock, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Facility was not clan Laundry lay in the hallway for 4-5 days, trash room had no door and trash was constantly overflowing. Staff was inept and unconcerned. After complaining I heard a staff member talking about me to other guests. In general, the guests appeared to be longtime "homeless" residents. Breakfast was like a gathering at a soup kitchen. Stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Save yourself the trouble.Our room smelled like pet urine or something gross.The carpets were very dirty as if they needed to be replaced.The room we were relocated to smelled like an ashtray,and the elevator,which is one year past its inspection due date felt as if it would break.Won bid online,would recommend you just pay fair market value and stay elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Horrible. Roach infested, filthy, overpriced. I wouldn't want my worst enemy to have to stay in this place. They charge a $100 refundable deposit and I am not sure why. The back door was propped open and we feared for our security as the place was a dump. I am shocked they sent me an email asking to rate my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Round Rock, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Hotel sits next to a railroad track, train passings through the day and night while blowing the horn, was told I'd be given a room on the other side of hotel away from the train and was given the front row seat in front of it, hallways are dirty, and run down looking, had a non-smoking room but room smelt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

Your review of our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I apologize if you experienced some noise disturbance from the nearby train. As well, I am sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast and the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. Lastly, I apologize that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional... More 

Round Rock, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

HORRIBLE! We stayed here for almost 3 months until our home was ready to move into. It was a nightmare. Dirty and gross. Small rooms. No blankets-had to buy our own. Towels not always available. Drug busts-one for meth deals from a room. Stand off with police for 2 hours one night-6 police cars & drug dogs. MOLD! We got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback about your stay with us. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your experience. I am sorry to hear that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. It will... More 

Norfolk, Nebraska
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

The front desk personnel were lovely, however---- The hotel is poorly maintained--grimey/dirty kitchenette, guest seating in rooms is fabric covered--torn wide open with cushion contents hanging out. Guest room ceiling was covered with dust bunnies and cobwebs. (I was offered a different room from the first one (as the bathroom had not been cleaned) and while the bathroom in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryan, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

First of all when we checked in to our room it hadn't been cleaned, trash everywhere, unmade bed, the woman is the office was very nice and apologized for the inconvenience and gave us another room, our new room had no towels, the bathroom smelled horrible and was very dirty with cockroaches in the light fixture, food and other unknown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were checked into a room that wasn't clean. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is working together to improve their cleaning procedures and inspection... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

First of all the bathroom had a terrible smell to it, shower was dirty, refused to use bathroom or shower dirty, filthy, and smell was to impossible had to keep bathroom door closed the entire time was gone everyday instead of enjoying my room, I paid for it so I had to come sleep there, otherwise I wouldn't of even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the bathroom in your room was not in line with our company's high standards. Please know, we are taking your comments very seriously and have deep cleaned your room. As well,... More 

Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Had a Saturday business meeting, so decided to try a less expensive hotel since other Austin area hotels jacked up rates due to a car race and UT football game. It was a mistake. First, the rooms are just nasty. The floors/bathroom walls had dirt, grime, and other things that you just don't want to know about. The carpet had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. In response, I am working with our housekeeping staff to deep clean your room and improve our cleaning procedures overall moving forward. As well, our maintenance staff is working to repair items in your room as needed.... More 

Muncie, In
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I am really surprised by all the negative reviews. I stayed in July 2013 for 9 nights. The room was clean, sufficient and financially fit my needs. The staff were helpful and welcomed my dog as part of my family. It is an Extended Stay property so I expected to see extended staying guests, not overnight guests (although I am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments. It's great to hear that you enjoyed all of the amenities our hotel had to offer as well as our staff's excellent service. We truly look forward to your next visit and offering you the same level of service. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question