We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Rockwall hotels

Super 8 Rockwall

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1130 East Interstate 30, Westbound Exit 69; Eastbound, Exit 68, Rockwall, TX 75087
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Rockwall to your Saves list
Super 8 Rockwall
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
41%
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Rockwall
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014
SkinnyDDS San Angelo
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    5
    4
    7
See reviews for
10
4
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Kansas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I could not get past the smell of the rooms. It was like walking into a bar, the smoke stench was so bad. The bed coverings were probably purchased in the 80's. There was hair in the bathtub of one room. I have to say the poor desk clerk tried to find us a room that was tolerable, but I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Angelo
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
51 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Reservation on website. Front desk wanted our confirmation number; unusual. Asked how we got a discount. Fill out registration information by hand. Front desk friendly, informative. Room sparsely furnished with worn furniture, good bed. Bathroom had water damage on walls near tub from guests that didn't know how to use a shower curtain. Microwave sat on top of frig and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My dad and I were just passing through and stayed here. The room was clean and comfortable and the coffee was great in the morning. They also had a nice continental breakfast and it was all for a very reasonable price. We didn't stay long but the place seemed to be in a great location with lots of nice shopping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockwall8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Rockwall, responded to this review

Good Day Derek S, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. We are always looking to provide our guests with a great experience. Thank you for enjoying a great nights sleep at our hotel. Please do not hesitate to call us directly for any questions or concerns and we hope to see... More

Texarkana, Arkansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel is clean, location is convenient and the staff very friendly. It is very hard for me to sleep in motels with horrible matresses but these were very comfortable. The room also had a coffee machine. The breakfast was also good. There is large truck parking for large vehicles and truckers. It is located right off the highway next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockwall8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Rockwall, responded to this review

Hello Andrew P, thank you for leaving a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. As a consumer you have so many choices, I am excited you chose Super 8 Rockwall. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again very soon! More

Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We were a group of 6 and had two rooms. They were nothing special. The outside of the hotel is not kept up well and is very worn, however, the rooms were comfortable enough. Lighting is rather poor. The rooms had wi-fi, microwave, mini-fridge and led TV. The bathtub had a dead bug in it, but other than that they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tyler, Texas, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I have stayed in a few motels and most were pretty good. But this one, the room was musty and smelly, Room needed dusting. Breakfast consisted of cereal, toast, coffee (which was empty), juice (which had no taste), one yogurt......definitely not what was advertised. No internet connection available. Night person would not help (called three times to no avail). Pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bogata, Texas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The room was okay but the service at this hotel sucks will never ever stay there again.Reserved on Wyndham Rewards but paid cash on arrival they did not want to give me a receipt so they could steal the tax money I guess. Took me over three weeks to get my points they basically refused to give them to me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cookeville, Tennessee
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

hard to get in the room, desk clerk doesn't know english well, hard to get towels,etc., had to kill bugs for half an hour before we slept, clerk wouldn't change rooms for us, didn't understand what we were saying, bad water pressure, found dead bugs in dresser, cable tv not working good, parking not that good, room smelly, breakfast bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rockwall, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed here last night 4/18/13. The rooms were $60 a night which I thought was a little expensive for what they were supplying. I went into my room 203 where the light did not turn on then when I stumbled to find a lamp there were cigarette butts in ashtrays all over the rooms with cups filled with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Super 8 Rockwall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rockwall

Also Known As:
Super Eight Rockwall
Address: 1130 East Interstate 30, Westbound Exit 69; Eastbound, Exit 68, Rockwall, TX 75087
Location: United States > Texas > Rockwall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Rockwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rockwall 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Rockwall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Rockwall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.