We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Rockwall hotels

Super 8 Rockwall

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1130 East Interstate 30, Westbound Exit 69; Eastbound, Exit 68, Rockwall, TX 75087
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Rockwall to your Saves list
Super 8 Rockwall
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
43%
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Rockwall
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
evinrudejim San Diego, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (32)
  • Photos (12)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    5
    5
    9
See reviews for
11
6
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I were staying in Rockwall for a week and we were on a budget, so we chose this motel before we got to town. As we were pulling in, my husband said, "I've got a bad feeling about this place." But the price was right, so we checked in and went to our room. Going up the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A Wydham property run by the "Patels" (Most of the motel properties in the Southwest are run by Indians- from India, it seems.) I paid less that $50/night for a newly renovated room. Comfortable beds and a nice flatscreen TV. VERY large parking lot with quite a few 18 Wheelers. Plenty of room for RV's towing a vehicle. You have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lenox, Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at Super 8 motels before because they are generally cost efficient and a decent stay but this one was disgusting. The room it self seemed like it had not been cleaned in a while because the carpet and tile floors were sticky.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reservation online, still had to fill out paper registration. Room had strong odor; a combination of urine from the bathroom and maybe mold or pet deodorizer from the bedroom. No screens on window, but opened it for a while. Got used to it after a while. Room pretty beat up. Wear shoes in the room. Very good bed. WiFi is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Not bad a very strong odor in lobby and Un dusted lobby also room was Ok mirrors were dirty. No pool or elevators room was on second floor did have a problem getting faxs tho would not come thru clean bathroom and room weak air conditioner cooled Ok tho would stay againe

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Mills, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This hotel was cheap for an affluent area but was in a secluded part of town near highway.we asked at various hotels/motels for budget prices but found none near the facilities. We were advised this motel was not to good by other motel staff and a police officer, who eventually guided us to it. We were therefore pleasantly surprised to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marysville, Kansas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I could not get past the smell of the rooms. It was like walking into a bar, the smoke stench was so bad. The bed coverings were probably purchased in the 80's. There was hair in the bathtub of one room. I have to say the poor desk clerk tried to find us a room that was tolerable, but I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Reservation on website. Front desk wanted our confirmation number; unusual. Asked how we got a discount. Fill out registration information by hand. Front desk friendly, informative. Room sparsely furnished with worn furniture, good bed. Bathroom had water damage on walls near tub from guests that didn't know how to use a shower curtain. Microwave sat on top of frig and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My dad and I were just passing through and stayed here. The room was clean and comfortable and the coffee was great in the morning. They also had a nice continental breakfast and it was all for a very reasonable price. We didn't stay long but the place seemed to be in a great location with lots of nice shopping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockwall8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Rockwall, responded to this review

Good Day Derek S, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. We are always looking to provide our guests with a great experience. Thank you for enjoying a great nights sleep at our hotel. Please do not hesitate to call us directly for any questions or concerns and we hope to see... More

Texarkana, Arkansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel is clean, location is convenient and the staff very friendly. It is very hard for me to sleep in motels with horrible matresses but these were very comfortable. The room also had a coffee machine. The breakfast was also good. There is large truck parking for large vehicles and truckers. It is located right off the highway next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockwall8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Rockwall, responded to this review

Hello Andrew P, thank you for leaving a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. As a consumer you have so many choices, I am excited you chose Super 8 Rockwall. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again very soon! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Rockwall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Rockwall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rockwall

Address: 1130 East Interstate 30, Westbound Exit 69; Eastbound, Exit 68, Rockwall, TX 75087
Location: United States > Texas > Rockwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rockwall 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Rockwall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Rockwall

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
58

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer