We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
996 East I-30, Rockwall, TX 75087
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    134
    33
    20
    7
    5
See reviews for
69
27
9
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (199)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Burkburnett, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This place had updates, but they were poorly done. Everything was just strange. It was an older style hotel before updates. We had a suite. Overpriced. Bed was okay. Cable was okay. Bathroom was weird. Just thrown together. Shoddy workmanship in remodel. The room was clean. Had a coffee pot, microwave and mini fridge. Hair dryer doubled as a nightlight.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrockwall, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your opinion. More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Room 219 is a whirpool tub room. Here for two nights for our anniversary. Lobby & pool look nice. Employee who checked us in was rude and then took a copy of the front and back of my credit card. I called the bank and got a new card shortly after. (My identity was stolen from a hotel in 2011).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
bwrockwall, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I must say your comments have taking me by surprise. I spoke to you several times during your two night stay. None of these issues were ever brought to my attention. I feel the opinion of your stay was marred because you were offended when asked to present your credit card and identification at check in. Our check in/credit card... More 

El Paso, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Dining facility food was not up to par and tasted like it was bought at a store and not fresh. Eggs were not real eggs and saw cockroach crawling on the floor. However the staff in ALL locations were very polite and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrockwall, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear our breakfast did not meet your expectations. It is made hot and fresh every morning. The insect you speak of was most likely a water beetle. Our indoor pool draws them indoors during the hot summer months. We do our best to control them with exterminator service twice a month. More 

HOUSTON, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I was very satisfied during my experience at Best Western. The food was great and the service was great. When my daughter needed things from the front desk, they answered her willingly and quickly. I will definitely go to Best Western again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrockwall, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

admore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I was on company training here for few days away from my home, but staff here were amazing they made me feel comfortable and I did make me feel as if I am away from home. keep up the good job folks.If I come to Rockwall anytime I will surely stay with this Best Western Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrockwall, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Houston, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Everything about this hotel is average. The high point of the hotel is the ladies who work in the breakfast area. They are very helpful and cheerful. The afternoon check in person seems very bored and makes you feel that you are bothering him.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrockwall, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry your were not completely satisfied with your stay. I hope you will give us a chance to provide you with excellent service and amenities. More 

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

A very nice hotel. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The rooms we clean and quiet and the breakfast was wonderful. We felt that the rooms were decently priced and we had a nice trip. When we go back for another visit we will be looking up this hotel again. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrockwall, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We look forward to seeing you the next time you come back this way. Safe travels. More 

Rockwall, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I was here for company training for week or so. My experience in this hotel was great, overall it was great stay here. every one here are friendly and respectful. We enjoyed breakfast and pool. I like Rockwall because of lake, there are so many restaurants nearby. If I come here in future I will surely stay again in Best... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrockwall, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Kilgore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The room was comfortable and reasonable, the staff was excellent, the breakfast selections were outstanding and well prepared in a clean dining area. The lady who maintained the breakfast room was outstanding! She maintained the serving line in a well-stocked and sanitary manner, and she volunteered to assist hotel guests in any way she could. Excellent value. The Best Western... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrockwall, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Paula is definitely a valuable asset to our team. More 

Waco, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Booked this hotel online from pictures and price. Only needed one night mainly to sleep. As we passed the hotel on our way to our destination (we were checking in later) I was not impressed and somewhat disappointed. The hotel is right on the interstate access road and I worried about road noise. But I was pleasantly surprised. Rooms have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrockwall, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay