We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 996 East I-30, Rockwall, TX 75087
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    29
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
58
23
8
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had bed bugs. We brought 4 bugs (from our bed sheets) down in a cup to show the staff. We checked out as soon as we found them. After waiting an hour they finally gave us a refund. I understand bedbugs can occur but we received little empathy for our inconvenience and literally had to argue to get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrockwall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry you are not happy with the way in which your situation was handled by the agent on duty. He did everything within his authority to address your issue. When that did not meet your request, you chose to wait for the arrival of the morning manage at 7am. Upon my arrival, without any investigation into the matter,... More 

Roy, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was amazing! Especially the lady in the breakfast area, she treated us like her family. Hotel was clean, bed was comfortable. We had plenty of hot water. We would stay here again if in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrockwall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We take great pride in the level of customer care provided by our entire team. More 

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fernando checked us in and he was great extremely helpful and very nice. He went above and beyond. The rooms are very clean and updated. We haven't had the breakfast yet but it is a hot one. You can hear traffic but it wasn't loI'd enough to keep me awake.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrockwall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Your comfort and enjoyment are our top priority. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

O'fallon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything you need, great beds, close to shopping and interstate, warm pool and friendly people. I would stay here again. Breakfast has a great variety and very clean place. The price is reasonable and hotel has up to date décor with enough parking for all. Wi-Fi, microwave and refrigerator in room is nice and plenty of space in rooms. Very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrockwall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so pleased to hear you and your friends enjoyed your stay at our property. More 

CL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was very nice. Rooms are very beautiful. staff is very helpful and welcoming. Breakfast is something you don't wanna miss. Very clean indoor pool and hot tub. Perfect place to halt if you pass by I30

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrockwall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here back in September just to get away. We chose this hotel because it had a whirlpool tub (come to find out we couldn't use it). We chose that room thinking it was handicapped accessible because of the big tub, but we could not get a wheelchair in there so we had to switch rooms, which the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrockwall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that our wheelchair accessible room did not meet your needs. I hope we get a chance to give you a better experience soon. More 

Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For those who frequent BWs you are familiar with how the property you are at reflects the owner. In comparison to others I have visited this property is above average. Staff is very friendly and the breakfast is way above average! The property is situated north/south so I-30 does not add a lot of noise. My only complaint is that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrockwall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We enjoy treating our guests as family. Hope to see you again. More 

Tulsa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was short stop in Rockwall. We are glad we decided to stay in Best Western Plus . Only drawback we found was the hotel had only one entry and exit. Hotel looked a bit old, but we were amazed with the cleanliness and the staff hospitality. If we come or pass by Rockwall, again this will be the place... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrockwall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased you chose to stay with us. What we lack in appearance me make up with customer care and atmosphere. More 

Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
27 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

I thought this was a smoke free room but apparently not. Hotel is okay. The fitness area is open 24 hours. Nice sized indoor pool. Breakfast in the morning. Nice sized bathroom and rooms. Strange tight parking out front. There is no canopy out front by the entrance so you have to park to enter because it is so tight.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrockwall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your room smelled like smoke. We are 100% smoke free hotel. There always seems to be that one person who breaks the rules. Our main entrance is covered for easy check in and unloading. I hope we get a chance to better meet your expectations. More 

Marion, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

We drove in really late at night / early morning for a quick stopover on a roadtrip. Intending to get up early and be on the road, we actually overslept and missed the breakfast end time. However, a super sweet hotel employee was just beginning to put up the breakfast items when we walked in looking for any thing to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwrockwall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Paula is our breakfast attendant. She is our shining star. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites

Address: 996 East I-30, Rockwall, TX 75087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Rockwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockwall Hotel Rockwall
Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Rockwall
Rockwall Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rockwall
#2 Business Hotel in Rockwall
#3 Family Hotel in Rockwall

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay