We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Rockwall hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   996 East I-30, Rockwall, TX 75087
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
83%
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Rockwall
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Lilly S Round Rock, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (135)
  • Photos (72)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (28)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    19
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
44
19
7
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I would stay here again, had a clean room ,clean bedding room was very comfortable breakfast was really good, husband enjoyed the waffles. hotel staff was very helpful. Location was convenient to where our function was held. Location was close to many shopping and food choices.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockwall, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel looks older but it seems management is doing good job, we see lot of good work is done since we visited last may be 6 years back. Staff are doing excellent job, thumps up to housekeepers they cleaned our room every day. Breakfast lady is amazing, she must get some raise. Over all we enjoyed our stay and will... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

he entire staff should be commended for their helpfulness and hospitable manner. Paula's attentive and friendly attitude with everyone in the morning makes the breakfast experience at the hotel very enjoyable. She is an extremely efficient and personable asset to your establishment. I will recommend this hotel to nay one coming to Rockwall l!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ardmore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were here for company training stayed in this hotel for more then a week. Every one treated us respectfully. We enjoyed Pool almost every day. Hotel has only one way entry and exit but this is very well kept hotel and beds are very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to any... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is very friendly and attentive. Roland at check-in, and Paula were very helpful. The breakfast area was well stocked, and Paula was very attentive to the guests. This was my first stay at a Best Western. I cancelled reservations with another hotel, because the staff was so pleasant. As a father traveling with to young sons, ages 4... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
DALLAS, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The continental breakfast is pathetic. Quality of food is extremely cheap and getting worse. I would totally skip it and not waste your time. The breakfast staff does a very good job, but have very little to work with.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burkburnett, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place had updates, but they were poorly done. Everything was just strange. It was an older style hotel before updates. We had a suite. Overpriced. Bed was okay. Cable was okay. Bathroom was weird. Just thrown together. Shoddy workmanship in remodel. The room was clean. Had a coffee pot, microwave and mini fridge. Hair dryer doubled as a nightlight.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room 219 is a whirpool tub room. Here for two nights for our anniversary. Lobby & pool look nice. Employee who checked us in was rude and then took a copy of the front and back of my credit card. I called the bank and got a new card shortly after. (My identity was stolen from a hotel in 2011).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrockwall, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I must say your comments have taking me by surprise. I spoke to you several times during your two night stay. None of these issues were ever brought to my attention. I feel the opinion of your stay was marred because you were offended when asked to present your credit card and identification at check in. Our check in/credit card... More

El Paso, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dining facility food was not up to par and tasted like it was bought at a store and not fresh. Eggs were not real eggs and saw cockroach crawling on the floor. However the staff in ALL locations were very polite and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrockwall, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear our breakfast did not meet your expectations. It is made hot and fresh every morning. The insect you speak of was most likely a water beetle. Our indoor pool draws them indoors during the hot summer months. We do our best to control them with exterminator service twice a month. More

HOUSTON, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I was very satisfied during my experience at Best Western. The food was great and the service was great. When my daughter needed things from the front desk, they answered her willingly and quickly. I will definitely go to Best Western again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrockwall, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites

Address: 996 East I-30, Rockwall, TX 75087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Rockwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockwall Hotel Rockwall
Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Rockwall
Rockwall Holiday Inn

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Rockwall #1 Green Hotel in Rockwall #2 Business Hotel in Rockwall
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to "100% Non Smoking" Best Western Plus is Ideally located off I-30, Close to Beautiful Lake Ray Hubbard, City Center, Rockwall Industrial Technology Park. Major Restaurant, Lounge and Shopping within close proximity. All guest rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated, each of our standard rooms are equipped with 32" LCD TV, Exec Desk/Chair, Coffee Maker, Iron/Board, Hair Dryer & Micro/Fridge. Our Mini Suites are with 42" LCD and a Sleeper sofa. Every morning starts with FREE HOT Breakfast, other amenities are Business Center, Indoor Pool/ Spa, Fitness Center & 1050Sq ft Meeting room. We are just 18 miles East of Dallas, Downtown and 43 Miles from DFW Airport. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
60

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer