We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 996 East I-30, Rockwall, TX 75087
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    24
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
54
21
8
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Broken/cracked window, and it did not close/seal so I heard the freeway car noise and got the really cold weather, staff did not fix upon request. Reason stated was maintenance was not there....which I get, however, hotels and apartments have emergency maintenance on call typically and this was not granted either. Hallways were pretty dirty. Found cigarette packs in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrockwall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. We strive to give each guest an exceptional stay. All of the issues mentioned have been noted. I hope you will give us another opportunity to show you a true Best Western Plus Rockwall experience. More 

Sheridan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our receptionist made sure we were comfortable as we arrived before check in. She knew the area well and was able to direct us to places of interest. She also made a call to the cleaning staff and got into our rooms early. That was a blessing. The breakfast was great and the service was super friendly. I am looking... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrockwall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We take great pride in our excellent customer service. We hope to get the chance to serve you again soon. More 

tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

It was good experience , staying here was very enjoyable as all staff were friendly and very attentive. complaint was taken care right away. breakfast lady in this hotel is awesome. We will surely stay at this location again !

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrockwall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn and Suites. Hope to see you again. More 

Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

This was a great overnight stay! Very clean, a little small but quaint. The very best part was breakfast with Ms. Paula.She runs the breakfast area and was just so kind and sweet. She just made our breakfast time! It was very easy to get to all the surrounding shopping and harbor areas. We didn't have any problems with slamming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrockwall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hearing about your great experience at the Best Western Plus Rockwall makes my day. My staff and I take great pride in the customer care we provide each guest every day. More 

Lake Dallas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Tight parking @ front; comfortable bedding; remote control for A/C (never saw this before!); small, but comfortable room; Between a car dealer & a What-a-Burger; Older property, but in good condition; And, it was quiet, in spite of the very busy I-30 100' away.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrockwall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We value the opinions of each guest. One suggestion, if you have the opportunity to stay with us again. The rooms with a balcony are a bit smaller on interior space due to the balcony. If you prefer a larger space, you can request a room without a balcony for your next... More 

san antonio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

The staff there are very friendly & helpful. At check in, the gentleman at front desk was very helpful going above and beyond in helping me locating particular store nearby. The lady who prepares breakfast make you feel like family and breakfast was really good! My husband forgot his razor and young lady at front desk quickly brought one to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwrockwall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in our customer care. More 

Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Upon checking in, we was greeted by Cheri P who made us feel welcome. When checking into the room, it was very clean and fresh smelling. Sometimes you will have that musty odor in hotel rooms, this one did not have that. Job well done BW staff. If I had to have a complaint about this BW, it would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwrockwall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We take great pride in the exceptional service we provide each of our guests. Your satisfaction is our great reward. More 

San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

This place has turned into one of the fastest growing places around Dallas. When we visit we stay here. The place is in a good location to family, and shopping. The staff is excellent and the service as usual at best western is always par.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrockwall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your kind words. Hope to see you again soon. More 

tyler tx, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

This is a great value very good staff and a great location. Clean and a good breakfast, Internet is a little slow but not bad . Its hard to find a indoor pool in Dallas area..this one isn't a huge pool but it has a hot tub also. Great place to stay if you have younger kids.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrockwall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our property. We just upgraded our wifi service. I hope you get a chance to try our much faster connection. More 

North Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I was surprised by the review that stated the hotel was musty and old. Our experience was quite the opposite. Our room was clean , quite, and comfortable. I felt it had been updated in the past few years. Staff was very nice. We will stay here again. My husband enjoyed the breakfast lady so much he gave her a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrockwall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I am happy you enjoyed your experience at our property. We strive to give each of our guests an exceptional experience. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites

Address: 996 East I-30, Rockwall, TX 75087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Rockwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockwall Hotel Rockwall
Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Rockwall
Rockwall Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rockwall
#2 Family Hotel in Rockwall
#2 Business Hotel in Rockwall

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay