We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Roanoke hotels

BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   337 Dorman St, Roanoke, TX 76262 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
82%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Kevin W blanco
  • Reviews (64)
  • Photos (43)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    19
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
13
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
blanco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The facility was well maintained,room clean and such,staff courteous and professional, Breakfast had a nice variety,fresh and well displayed. I like how this hotel is just far enough off the highway to give it more of a secluded feel. I sleep very poorly on firm mattresses and this place like 95% of the other hotels ive visited unfortunately used very... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rapids City, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I thought this Best Western was one of the best of the MANY Best Westerns that I have stayed in. The room was so nice, and comfy, the décor was up to date, and beautiful. The staff was very cordial, and attentive. The breakfast was okay, it wasn't as good as I have had, but it filled us up. Thank... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWFrontDesk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see again in the future. Jody More

Katy, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites on the way back to the Houston area from our Colorado vacation. Stayed two nights last week on June 18th & 19th. There were numerous very good, positive things about the hotel as well as a couple of minor things that could be better. First, the GOOD: All the rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWFrontDesk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. I am sorry that you were not treated properly by our night clerk and that issue will be addressed. Please come see us again and hopefully it will all be better!!!! Jody More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here during our move to Texas. Rather uneventful stay but the beds and room were clean the room was large. Breakfast was average comparable to other free breakfasts. Hot tub was broken, something we would of liked to use after moving earlier that day. Down town Roanoke was wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWFrontDesk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review. We do not have a hot tub at this hotel so I am not sure if this is the right review. We do have rooms with a Jacuzzi bath but I have checked and they are working. I am so sorry I would have been happy to fix any problems you had. I understand... More

Austin, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The free breakfast was cold and inedible. I am pretty sure the eggs were powdered. The rooms clean and service was decent. The location was ok. I probably would not stay there again just because the free breakfast horrible.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWFrontDesk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We try our hardest to provide a great guest experience and I am so very sorry you had problems. While we do not serve powdered eggs, or powdered anything for that matter, I agree a cold breakfast is not good. Please accept my apologies and thank you for letting us know. Jody More

kansas city, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Spacious and clean rooms. Free breakfast with separate dining area and buffet with good variety of hot and cold items. Small, but well kept outdoor swimming pool. Friendly, knowledgeable staff of surrounding area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWFrontDesk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to give us a great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you come see us again. Jody More

Dayton, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

It was awesome to be handed a cold bottle of water at check-in after a long, hot drive! Also, the 'Welcome' card with my name on it and the complimentary snacks in the room were a nice personal touch. We checked out and I later realized that I accidentally left my IPhone charger cord in the room. We returned and... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWFrontDesk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely review Janis! That cold water is a welcome thing is the hot Texas weather!!! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Jody More

tulsa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

newly remodeled, happy with all aspects, friendly staff, fun stay in area, saw grandkids and they were allowed to go for a swim...super great staff. Renovation all first class, towels were supersized.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWFrontDesk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review!!! So glad you get to swim with the grandies. There is nothing better. Please come see us again and bring the whole family! :) Jody More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights, upon arival the pkace was nice and well kept, front desk was nice and helpful, tge room was hot when we entered, the air cinditioner filters were filthy we had to clean them, the pool was nasty and had trash in the chairs and pistachio shells n the pool, our ice bucket was nasty it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWFrontDesk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, I just wanted to apologize for dropping the ball during your stay. We would have been happy to accommodate you to another room. I thank you for your feedback and will do another AC check. I must have missed that one on our rounds. I am also sorry about the pool, we had a couple of days of vandalism... More

Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Hotel looked and smelled new with excellent bedding. Everything you could expect was included for a reasonable nightly rate. The staff were accommodating and friendly and the cleaning staff were top notch! The location is perfect and easy to come and go. Stayed for a week and recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWFrontDesk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks you so much for your kind review. We work really hard to have a clean comfortable hotel so you feel at home. We are trilled that you were happy with your stay! Regards, Jody More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites

Address: 337 Dorman St, Roanoke, TX 76262 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

43 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Inn and Suites is a three story, inside entrance hotel located near major highways 114 and 377 in Roanoke, Texas. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast each morning, USA Today papers and high speed internet. We are a smoke free property with double queen bedded rooms and king suite rooms. Micro/fridge units are standard in the king bedded rooms. Select rooms also have a jacuzzi whirlpool. We are ADA compliant with roll in showers in select rooms. We have an onsite fitness room and a business center and offer shuttle service from the Alliance and DFW airports and to major companies within a ten mile limit. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
58

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer