We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Roanoke hotels

BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   337 Dorman St, Roanoke, TX 76262 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
84%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Michael F spring branch, United States
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    19
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
14
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
spring branch, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this is a very nice clean hotel, comfortable beds, and efficient desk people. typical of texas in general, but still nice to have a friendly face at the end of a long day. the ONLY thing i could find to gripe about was the A/C was not on in the room and it took a little while to get it... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWFrontDesk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your visit.. Please come see us again and thank you so much for your feedback. Regards, Jody More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights, pleasurable stay. Bed extremely comfortable, room very clean, friendly employees, nice hot breakfast. Large room had seating area with couch and chair. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWFrontDesk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again soon. Jody More

Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel is outstanding. The facility was attractive and very clean. The room was comfortable and pleasant. The breakfast was presented professionally and very tasty. The personnel went out of their way to take care of our requirements. A great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWFrontDesk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.!! More

Thompsonville, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Although by some major highways, this hotel seemed tucked away out of the busyness. It was a very enjoyable, peaceful, quiet stay. The hotel staff were very kind and helpful. The pool was nice and clean. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. I will definitely stay here again if given the opportunity.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWFrontDesk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. More

Sugar Land, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

A very pleasant experience. The room and bathroom are both nice and modern. The bed is very comfortable, the roll-in shower and shower chair both work great, the staff are very nice, and everything is very CLEAN! I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWFrontDesk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your room. Please come visit us again!! More

blanco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The facility was well maintained,room clean and such,staff courteous and professional, Breakfast had a nice variety,fresh and well displayed. I like how this hotel is just far enough off the highway to give it more of a secluded feel. I sleep very poorly on firm mattresses and this place like 95% of the other hotels ive visited unfortunately used very... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWFrontDesk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a great review. I do apologize that the bed was to hard for you. That is one thing that is so very hard to find a fit for everyone. We hope that you come see us again in the future! More

Rapids City, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I thought this Best Western was one of the best of the MANY Best Westerns that I have stayed in. The room was so nice, and comfy, the décor was up to date, and beautiful. The staff was very cordial, and attentive. The breakfast was okay, it wasn't as good as I have had, but it filled us up. Thank... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWFrontDesk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see again in the future. Jody More

Katy, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed at the Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites on the way back to the Houston area from our Colorado vacation. Stayed two nights last week on June 18th & 19th. There were numerous very good, positive things about the hotel as well as a couple of minor things that could be better. First, the GOOD: All the rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWFrontDesk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. I am sorry that you were not treated properly by our night clerk and that issue will be addressed. Please come see us again and hopefully it will all be better!!!! Jody More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed here during our move to Texas. Rather uneventful stay but the beds and room were clean the room was large. Breakfast was average comparable to other free breakfasts. Hot tub was broken, something we would of liked to use after moving earlier that day. Down town Roanoke was wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWFrontDesk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review. We do not have a hot tub at this hotel so I am not sure if this is the right review. We do have rooms with a Jacuzzi bath but I have checked and they are working. I am so sorry I would have been happy to fix any problems you had. I understand... More

Austin, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The free breakfast was cold and inedible. I am pretty sure the eggs were powdered. The rooms clean and service was decent. The location was ok. I probably would not stay there again just because the free breakfast horrible.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWFrontDesk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We try our hardest to provide a great guest experience and I am so very sorry you had problems. While we do not serve powdered eggs, or powdered anything for that matter, I agree a cold breakfast is not good. Please accept my apologies and thank you for letting us know. Jody More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites

Address: 337 Dorman St, Roanoke, TX 76262 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

43 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Roanoke with
any amenities