We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites Dallas Richardson

Hotel website
Hotel deals
250 Municipal Drive, Richardson, TX 75080
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites Dallas Richardson
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hawthorn Suites Dallas Richardson
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    29
    29
    20
    17
See reviews for
54
5
8
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Austin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I mentioned 3 items in my title, the first I experienced, the 2nd and 3rd are issues the manager mentioned as reasons for the lost reservation and why another non-smoking room was not available. Additionally the front desk person was not sure what to do when my confirmation number indicated I did indeed have a reservation. She was not trained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites Dallas Richardson, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest- Thank you for your feedback on our hotel in Richardson, TX. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience while we coach staff during this transition. Your comments were shared with the appropriate staff. Please be assured we take care of you. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager More 

Austin, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Both phones didn't work, fireplace didn't work. Several light switches didn't work. Breakfast ended early! Not very fun.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInn H, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites Dallas Richardson, responded to this review

Dear Ted, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Hawthorn Suites in Richardson, TX. We greatly appreciate your feedback on our newly renovated hotel. Please know your feedback is extremely important to us and is given highest level of priority. I have discussed your comments with regard to fire place, phones and light switches where we had an... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

My family stayed at this hotel. Check in took about 20 minutes. The first room we were given we could not get the keys to work. Turns out the room was occupied. After waiting for about 20 more minutes, we were given an upgraded suite. However, at no point did the front desk offer an apology The upgraded suite was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites Dallas Richardson, responded to this review

Dear Guest- Thank you for your recent stay at Hawthorn Suites in Richardson, Texas. My sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had at our hotel. Please be assured all of your feedback is seriously taken and discussed with the appropriate staff involved as the new employee needed some coaching. Nice to see your positive feedback on a couple of... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

This hotel is outdated. You get hot water occasionally. There wasn't even one towel provided per person. My son went over to the main building in the rain to get some breakfast (which was not very good anyway) for his one year old and was told he could not take it out of the dining room! Seriously? That ruined this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites Dallas Richardson, responded to this review

Dear Guest- Thank you for posting your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience, as new owners just took over the property, we are making improvements in all aspects of the hotel. As a matter of fact all of these issues have been addressed since posting of your review. Hope you give us a second chance. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question