We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Port Lavaca

2621 Highway 35 North, SR 35 at SR 238/Broadway Street, Port Lavaca, TX 77979
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Port Lavaca
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Houston, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

This motel has been "updated", but poorly. When you throw nice things on a trash pile, it is still a trash pile. 1) The floor is vinyl, not carpet and it was sticky and dirty. It felt like walking down the row in a movie theatre with my shoes sticking to the floor with every step. I had to wear... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brent D
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Port Lavaca, responded to this review

Dear Brent, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and maintenance concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the low water pressure during your stay, however Motel 6 is indeed earth-friendly contentious utilizing 80 percent... More 

Parry Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

we have been at other Motel 6's and have not had any issues with them.The positives: No SMELL and not far from water! This establishment is obviously going through some updates - there were two guys working on the pool until dark. Whoever worked on our room (107) did very shoddy work. The tv shelf in the wall is crooked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank helenabe

Travelers are raving about these Port Lavaca hotels

Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

I don't like this motel. It smells musty, Also the heater overheats the room and dries you out. We didn't get housekeeping services, have very little towels, and shampoo wasn't provided. I would like to leave except my husband paid for this upfront in full. The air quality here is really getting to me. Also the bathroom shower is inconsistently... More 

Helpful?
Thank petlove
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Port Lavaca, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the... More 

Raymondville, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here at Motel 6 for 4 nights everything was nice and clean the cleaning ladies did a great job cleaning the room everyday.I would stay there again just remember its not the courtyard.Prices were very reasonable will recommend it to other people

Helpful?
Thank joe m
shiner tx
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I love staying here. Location is very convenient. The price is just right. The "man made" beach across the street from motel is great for kids, they have an awesome kids play area. We have stayed here 2 times now. The kids love it!

Helpful?
Thank shamrockswife
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

My family and I came to this hotel so that we could visit my father. We got into tge room and one of the blanket had stains on it and told manager so he gave me a great comforter. The a.c. works great but you can't use one of the settings for cold. So its either freezing or warm. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda Y
Honey Grove, Texas
Level Contributor
207 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This motel wasn't bad for a Motel 6. It was a bit Spartan for my tastes, and I miss not having a coffee pot in the room. The desk clerk was friendly and the room were clean - but lacked any real furniture. The television quality was a bit lousy with a lot of static and a remote which required... More 

Helpful?
Thank BobShelton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay even though the weather was crazy! Love the floors being wood grain. Also the large room. We had a king size. Also extremely close to the beach. Just across the street. The price was right too. Im sure it was due to the weather. But it was spring break! I took my 10 yr old granddaughter Saturday... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 988debbiep
Port Lavaca, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed their the end of september 2013 for 4 days . The room : they put me in a double when I reserved a single. The bedding was full of stains . Room Full of CRICKETS. Smoke detector hanging out of celiling by wires and not working . Extreame mold on bathroom celings .

Helpful?
2 Thank morgan409
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Port Lavaca, responded to this review

Dear morgan409, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the cleanliness issues you experienced. These conditions are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our... More 

Port Lavaca, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I lived here over 4 days, about 6x $ per night. The wifi is ok but the air conditioner is pretty bad and noise. I have to turn it off in the night or I coudn't sleep. I killed one cockroach in the room. In Lavaca you have not too much choice.... you know....

Helpful?
1 Thank Fredck34
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Lavaca hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Lavaca
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Lavaca Inn
BEST WESTERN Port Lavaca Inn
#3 of 7 in Port Lavaca
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Lavaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay