We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Port Isabel hotels

Casa Rosa Inn

761 W. Highway 100, Port Isabel, TX 78578
Hotel amenities
Casa Rosa Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Casa Rosa Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Port Isabel
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    2
    1
    9
See reviews for
5
2
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Do Not get close to this place. It's infested with bugs coming out of the sink and holes in the wall. I escaped at midnight and slept in my vehicle. When I returned the next morning the Manager, Ida, refused to return my money. The worst experience I ever had. The manager should be fired immediately.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
casarosainn, Webmaster at Casa Rosa Inn, responded to this review

Dear friend, Thank you for your attempt to stay at Casa Rosa Inn during your recent stay in our area. I am sorry it did not work out as you had anticipated. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken: • Maintenance was informed of your... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Breakfast bad not worth it. Lady front decks dress unapropied, unprofecional poolvery dirty jazcuzy not working.only good thing is location .

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
casarosainn, Webmaster at Casa Rosa Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Casa Rosa Inn for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken: • The front desk staff person received additional training in the proper way to be dressed and conducting himself during working hours.... More

Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

The hotel is ok and they have good assistance on the night staff, but in the mornings specially with that manager, she looks SO UNPROFESSIONAL it was just hopeless to talk to her, she was not able to help me with my room problems or any other for that matter, she needs to get her act together because it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
casarosainn, Webmaster at Casa Rosa Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Casa Rosa Inn for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken: • The night staff received our commendation for the courteous, helpful way in which they treated you, our valued guest. • The... More

Travelers are raving about these Port Isabel hotels

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

my daughter is down there now and guest services put her and her friends in the wrong room. After she showered and fell a sleep they informed her she needed to move rooms. Before allowing her to get all of her stuff out they gave the key to the next guest and her things were stolen. I just wired her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
casarosainn, Webmaster at Casa Rosa Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michelle I Please thank your daughter and her friends for choosing Casa Rosa Inn for her visit to our area. I am so sorry that things have not turned out as anticipated and hope that things will be straightened out. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following... More

Houston, TX
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Recently stayed for one night. Room was not clean - dead roach in front window, soap scum on the bathroom sink. Bright lights on all night in the parking lot. Blackout drapes helped, however there was no need for a night light in the room with the spillover light entering around the drapes. Towels are small and thin. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
casarosainn, Webmaster at Casa Rosa Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Casa Rosa Inn for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken: • Housekeeping staff received additional instruction in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees. • Maintenance was informed of... More

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Woke up to find out that the bed bugs were eating me alive i have 20-30 bites all over my body, nasty thats all i have to say.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
casarosainn, Webmaster at Casa Rosa Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Casa Rosa Inn for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken: • Management and maintenance were informed of your report of bed bugs and extermination is being looked into. I hope that the... More

Arlington, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

Nasty....cigarette burns on vanity. Dried blood stains on sheets....nasty. Breakfast consisted of 4 pieces of bread and 6 nasty donuts in a display case. No coffee pot in room and no coffee in breakfast area. Workers complained when asked to make more at 8 am!!!!.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
casarosainn, Webmaster at Casa Rosa Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Casa Rosa Inn for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken: • Housekeeping staff received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees. • Breakfast staff received additional... More

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

Cheaper is not better, this place was disgusting! This place was a dump, it was supeficially clean and tidy but upon further inspection it was filthy. The walls in the bathroom had black mold coming through the paint, the counter tops in the restroom were stained, the floors were so filthy that my little boy's feet turned black from walking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
casarosainn, Webmaster at Casa Rosa Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Casa Rosa Inn for your recent stay in our area. I am so sorry that your little boy was so frightened by the rudeness of your fellow guests. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken: • Housekeeping staff received... More

Maricopa, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

This hotel is very deceiving. The outside of the place looks decent enough at least better than a Motel. Our room was filthy. My children and I woke up to our bodies coevered in bed bug bites! Never Go Here!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
casarosainn, Webmaster at Casa Rosa Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Casa Rosa Inn for your recent stay in our area. I am sorry that it did not turn out to be the pleasant experience you had anticipated. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken: • Housekeeping staff received additional... More

Ingleside, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

The rooms are filthy dirty and they smell horrible!! We checked three rooms and none of them were clean! The carpet was so dirty I told my daughter and husband to be sure and keep their flip flops on the entire time. The beds "appeared" to be clean HOWEVER I had to change the pillows three times since they all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
casarosainn, Webmaster at Casa Rosa Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Casa Rosa Inn for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken: • Housekeeping staff received additional instruction in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees. I hope that the next... More

Do you own or manage Casa Rosa Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Casa Rosa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Rosa Inn

Address: 761 W. Highway 100, Port Isabel, TX 78578
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Isabel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Rosa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Rosa Hotel Port Isabel

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Casa Rosa Inn