We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Port Arthur-Park Central

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2929 Jimmy Johnson Blvd., Port Arthur, TX 77642
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Port Arthur-Park Central
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staff was nice enough, but my registration which had been pre-arranged, was messed up. First room had visible mold, damp carpet and musty smell. Second was better but still a little musty smelling. Breakfast was plentiful, several options but not hot except the morning that I arrived right when it opened. Room layout was nice. Bed and pillows above average.

Helpful?
Thank 2houstonian
Lake Jackson, Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

I was at this hotel on business travel. It is clearly an older hotel, with good effort to keep it from seeming run down. The swimming pool courtyard was pleasant. The room was nice and spacious, but poorly laid out for business travel - I had to run my power cord to the bathroom, as the power at the desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sondra G
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

I visited Poet Arthur to assist in preparations for a breast cancer awareness walk and rally and utilized the suite; we also stayed overnight as well. The room was comfortable and clean, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was appetizing. Thanks for great service Holiday Inn!

Helpful?
Thank lspencer2010
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

Clean, quiet, and well located, this hotel is new since we left the area. I was afraid it would be loud with the highway close by. It wasn't. Easy to get around wherever I needed to go, and great for my spouse since his meetings were at the community bank building. Breakfast was fine. Nothing special, but the staff kept... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann Marie B
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
210 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

The hotel is OK with standard mid-range amenities. The layout and style is a little dated, but decently maintained. The only real negative is the breakfast. I have relatively low expectations for the breakfast included in a hotel like this. They failed to even meet low expectations. Mediocre french toast and characterless sausage. The coffee? I still don't know, they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port Arthur-Park Central, responded to this review

Dear Andrew S, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your past stay. It is disheartening to know that we fell below your expectations when it comes to the breakfast we have served. I apologize if this may have caused you any inconvenience. Rest assured that your comments will be considered for our improvement and to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Port Arthur hotels

Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015

I arrived early and was able to check in after only a 15 minute wait. Thanks to their business center, I was able to occupy that time viewing some documents that I needed. I instantly recognized the cleanliness of the room. I appreciated having the mini fridge and microwave in the room. This allowed me to enjoyed my leftovers from... More 

Helpful?
Thank rchambliss91
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

When we checked in we found out that the rooms with 2 beds all have doors that open to the outside. We were not happy with that at all. We were told by kirstin that all the rooms indoor had a king and no sofa couch. Our room looked outdated and had a dead bloody mosquito on the wall. As... More 

Helpful?
Thank jmia
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port Arthur-Park Central, responded to this review

Dear jmia, Thank you for posting a review from your recent stay with us. We are saddened to learn that you were not satisfied with the overall condition of the room that you were assigned to during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our... More 

York, Nebraska
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

The room had a musty smell, The lighting in the bathroom was terrible. The brefast buffet was blah , bland and we had questions how long the eggs had been the a blender before they were offered to guests. It is sorry to say any Express IHG was so much better and cleaner. The exterior seems to be abandoned. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank GARY E
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port Arthur-Park Central, responded to this review

Dear GARY E, We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you. We are sorry if the breakfast did not live up to your expectations. We also apologize fro the issues you had with the hotel's condition. Please be assured that your comments will be used to improve on these points. The feedback we receive from our valued guests,... More 

Columbia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

I like Holiday Inns it, is one of my first choices in hotels. The hotel was clean and the room was clean. Our room had a musty smell, but it had been raining for about a month there so maybe that was the reason. The lighting in the room was terrible hard to put on makeup. Very noisy toilet. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank 444shirleyp
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port Arthur-Park Central, responded to this review

Dear 444shirleyp, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business us. It is nice to read that the food served is up to your par. However, we sincerely apologize if the condition of the room received and the type of service... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015 via mobile

I'm here all week and didn't realize no refrigerator. I travel a lot and it's been probably at least 100 visits at various hotels since one without a refrig or microwave. I guess I will have to go back to more closely reading the fine print

Helpful?
1 Thank Jrale
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port Arthur-Park Central, responded to this review

Dear Jrale, Thank you for staying with us during your business trip and for writing us a review. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the lack of some amenities in the room which prevented you from full enjoying your stay. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details regarding your stay. We hope to hear from... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Arthur hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Arthur
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Arthur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Three Rivers Inn & Suites Port Arthur
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Beaumont Port Arthur
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Port Arthur
MainStay Suites Port Arthur
#5 of 18 in Port Arthur
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay