We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Port Arthur-Park Central

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2929 Jimmy Johnson Blvd., Port Arthur, TX 77642
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Port Arthur-Park Central
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    9
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
4
6
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I arrived early and was able to check in after only a 15 minute wait. Thanks to their business center, I was able to occupy that time viewing some documents that I needed. I instantly recognized the cleanliness of the room. I appreciated having the mini fridge and microwave in the room. This allowed me to enjoyed my leftovers from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we checked in we found out that the rooms with 2 beds all have doors that open to the outside. We were not happy with that at all. We were told by kirstin that all the rooms indoor had a king and no sofa couch. Our room looked outdated and had a dead bloody mosquito on the wall. As... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port Arthur-Park Central, responded to this review

Dear jmia, Thank you for posting a review from your recent stay with us. We are saddened to learn that you were not satisfied with the overall condition of the room that you were assigned to during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Port Arthur hotels

New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

The room had a musty smell, The lighting in the bathroom was terrible. The brefast buffet was blah , bland and we had questions how long the eggs had been the a blender before they were offered to guests. It is sorry to say any Express IHG was so much better and cleaner. The exterior seems to be abandoned. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port Arthur-Park Central, responded to this review

Dear GARY E, We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you. We are sorry if the breakfast did not live up to your expectations. We also apologize fro the issues you had with the hotel's condition. Please be assured that your comments will be used to improve on these points. The feedback we receive from our valued guests,... More 

Columbia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

I like Holiday Inns it, is one of my first choices in hotels. The hotel was clean and the room was clean. Our room had a musty smell, but it had been raining for about a month there so maybe that was the reason. The lighting in the room was terrible hard to put on makeup. Very noisy toilet. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port Arthur-Park Central, responded to this review

Dear 444shirleyp, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business us. It is nice to read that the food served is up to your par. However, we sincerely apologize if the condition of the room received and the type of service... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015 via mobile

I'm here all week and didn't realize no refrigerator. I travel a lot and it's been probably at least 100 visits at various hotels since one without a refrig or microwave. I guess I will have to go back to more closely reading the fine print

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port Arthur-Park Central, responded to this review

Dear Jrale, Thank you for staying with us during your business trip and for writing us a review. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the lack of some amenities in the room which prevented you from full enjoying your stay. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details regarding your stay. We hope to hear from... More 

East Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

The staff is GREAT. They go up & beyond to make your stay great! The restaurant has an awesome breakfast!! We ate dinner there several times & it was delicious. The rooms are nice & comfy. But the bathrooms are small. We have stayed here MANY times because it's so close to the Medical Center of Southeast Texas where our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Grange, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

This is by far the best Holiday Inn Express that I have ever stayed in. This hotel definitely has its act together. We were greeted warmly by all staff. The place was spotless and spacious. Felt very comfortable in every way. Just a little bonus is that a large general store is conveniently located just around the corner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

We have stayed in a few places in Port Arthur, this hotel in my opinion is far better than the others. It is new and in a perfect location with friendly staff. You can walk to the mall of take a one minute ride to many restaurants and stores.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015 via mobile

Located strategically near several restaurants and major road. Staff is friendly but I killed 2 roaches in my room. Unacceptable to a Holiday Inn and knowing that next to their location are several other hotel options. I saw some other guests comments at trip advisor and they had the same problem I had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port Arthur-Park Central, responded to this review

Dear Marcelo O, Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. It was nice to hear that you like our convenient hotel location. However, I am sincerely sorry that the cleanliness of the room did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be addressed with the appropriate department to ensure we are providing the best stay for guests at... More 

Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

After reading the reviews here I expected a nice stay. The hotel is convenient to restaurants, major highways and shopping venues. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. Issue #1 were the front desk clerk was not very friendly at all. I got the impression she doesn't like her job very much. I wanted to inquire about restaurants in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port Arthur-Park Central, responded to this review

Dear brgal2014, Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. I am delighted to hear that you found our location convenient, rooms clean and beds comfortable. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Arthur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Arthur
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Arthur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Beaumont Port Arthur
3.8 mi away
Three Rivers Inn & Suites Port Arthur
0.1 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#5 of 18 in Port Arthur
4.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay