We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge & Suites

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4500 Highway 73, Port Arthur, TX 77640
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Garden City
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile

Hotel was clean and service was ok. Shower handle was broken when we arrived. Still worked so we didn't complain. They surprisingly fixed it in the middle of our stay. I figured it would be a bigger deal. We found a beer package behind the fridge. Not a huge deal. The breakfast was pretty bad. Instant eggs and dry dry... More 

Helpful?
Thank swksmason
Ahmed V, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in some ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services. It is very important to us to address these sorts of issues right away and to ensure that you are... More 

Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The hotel was easy to find, it was loaded with Oil Company workers. Which that is OK, but I suggest that the hotel clean up the over full trash cans at the bottom of the stairs. The Ice machine was clear across the next to the office, which is fine if you are on that side. There is no elevator,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Funtogo460
Ahmed V, Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you've taken to give us your thoughtful review. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which we're lacking. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience. More 

Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We had enough points for 1 night then paid for the other 3 because the price was right. We were in room 224 which was a nice size room in a corner so it was quiet. There was a couch in a seperate area which was ok. There wasn't a closet, just a rack with hangers on it in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank packy2
Ahmed V, Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We appreciate the compliments and the comments regarding areas where can improve. Thank you for taking the time to share. More 

Orange
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stayed for one night using a discounted rate and was very satisfied with my stay. We didn't get breakfast or try out the wi-fi but as far as the room and front desk staff things were good. Very friendly and chatty man at the desk who had my paper ready when I walked in also allowed me an 11:30... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim D
Groves, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

After driving by and seeing the place empty for 3 weeks when we passed by that way again we couldn't help but notice There was a sign on the building that said weekly rate $249.99 +tax. So me and my family got our luggage together and went to get a room. When we arrived they said no weekly rates were... More 

Helpful?
Thank mathisfamily4
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I had some reservations about staying at this hotel after reading some of the recent reviews. I wonder exactly what these reviewers were expecting from a budget hotel. My friend and I actually found the hotel to be quite reasonable for the price. The rooms were cleaned late in the morning and were always ready by early afternoon. The beds... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Roger B
Port Arthur
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Broken toilet seat, coffee maker that didn't work properly, light bulb missing from a lamp, and a gap underneath the door to allow lots of cold air to blow in. I got screwed for paying an extra night unnecessarily and not getting a refund from this site. Never going to use it to book again. Very dissastisfied.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Scott T
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

First, the room smells like seasonings and incense. And most importantly, (this is one of the worst things that happened to me at a hotel), THERE WAS A LARGE BLOOD STAIN ON THE COMFORTER!!! The smell almost made me barf. THEN, I called the front desk and they told ME to bring it down. I am so disgusted and disappointed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank HonestyAnonymously
davenport
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Please dont waste your time.I cancel reservation to stay closer to my family.The clerk and manger was rude.I was charge for two rooms, i didnt book and they refuse to issue a refund,The manger stated how do they know if i saywho i am and people are scaming them.Dont make any sense.I would think twice before i would book with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank denise g
U.P. of Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

Wonderful place to stay! Nice secure area. Had a room with a very nice kitchenette. Clean rooms, very friendly, helpful service, customer laundry, great value. If we come down this way again we will certainly stay here! Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone who is traveling through or visiting the area.

Helpful?
Thank Yoopermama999
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Arthur hotels
5.1 mi away
Three Rivers Inn & Suites Port Arthur
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in Port Arthur
3.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
2.8 mi away
MainStay Suites Port Arthur
MainStay Suites Port Arthur
#5 of 18 in Port Arthur
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Port Arthur
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Port Arthur
Motel 6 Port Arthur
#10 of 18 in Port Arthur
3.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay