We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Port Aransas accommodations

Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center

800 Sandcastle Drive, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Hotel amenities
Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center
Certificate of Excellence 2013
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

179 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    68
    23
    12
    5
See reviews for
54
48
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Watching the waves crash and pelicans soar from our balcony at the Sandcastle was just the getaway Mike and I needed. From our cozy apartment we could be both participant or spectator. We walked the beautiful beach several times a day and managed to play a game of tennis.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thelma J, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Carolyn, Thank you for your most recent stay with Sandcastle and taking the time for your review. We are glad to hear you had such a wonderful time and can't wait for your return. More

Lonsdale, Minnesota
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We rented a room for an annual trip that we take. Prior years it was a great experience. But this was far from great. Maintenance not tightening the glass globe after replacing a bulb sending shattered glass everywhere. We asked for a vacuum but he never returned. A guest stepped on some glass after we swept the mess. They give... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Thelma J, Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

MNTravler808 We are delighted to be able to provide you with a wonderful place to stay in Port Aransas. We do have one of the best locations on the island and strive to provide our guests with the best service possible. Thank you for submitting your review, and look forward to your return! For security purposes we issue each guest... More

Corpus Christi, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We attended a beach wedding at Sandcastle and it was absolutely gorgeous! The tent, arch and chairs were set up with enough space so that high tide didn't bother the ceremony at all. A lot of condos are very close to the water and I could see how high tide could be a problem. Thelma helped with group rates and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thelma J, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with Sandcastle Condominiums and taking the time to fill out a review. Glad we were able to assist your group with a discounted rate for the wedding. See you again soon in the near future, please if you haven't already like us on our Facebook page, to ensure you get any upcoming specials or... More

Austin, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Had a great time. Condo (#413) was perfect. Amazing view of beach, pool and hot tub. Fully equipped kitchen allowed us to cook fresh fish and eat on the balcony. Better than any restaurant! We will come again. We are a repeat visitor and will come back again. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Thelma J, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to Sandcastle and taking the time to submit a review and glad you enjoy your stay. We hope to see you again in the near further. Make sure to like us on our Facebook page, to stay up to date with any specials and events happening. More

Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

OK, maybe the facility is getting on in years but it is still nice and the view from our condo was worth the price. Also, I left some clothing at the condo and staff mailed it to me (in Colorado) without being asked. That is exceptional customer service. Stay at the Sandcastle, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Makenzi L, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review; we appreciate your time. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Here at Sandcastle we thrive on always improving guest services, and I'm happy that we were able to provide you with this service. We hope that you visit us again! More

Austin, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

But, this condominium is now well past its prime and we cannot recommend it. The location and staff are very nice but the condominium we stayed in--523--was worn (stains on carpet) and not at all equipped (no hair dryer, no clothes hangers, no soap!) The pool was full of drunk men, which made it totally uninviting. And it was expensive!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Makenzi L, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We just finished cleaning the carpet in all of our units, and I apologize that it was not cleaned before your visit. I am sorry to hear that you did not have adequate supplies either. We aim to satisfy our guests and I encourage you to call the front desk if anything is missing in... More

Austin, Texas
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This place is ridiculously overpriced for the quality of the service it offers. We stayed for 2 nights in #504, and it was not worth almost $400 that we paid in October (not the peak time of the year). The property was poorly maintained and stuffed with personal items of the owners which I personally would prefer not to see.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Makenzi L, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with the décor in your room. We are currently in the process of upgrading our units and I will be sure to relay this issue to the owner. I would like to personally invite you to return to Sandcastle and I... More

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This was our first stay here, although my relatives have been coming here for years. We requested a 5th floor pool view, and ended up with room 53, an efficiency. My sister was across the hall with an ocean view (south), room 530, a 1 bedroom. While our unit was sufficient for our purposes (only 2 of us), it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie P, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our property in spite of the fact that you were not able to stay in one of our recently updated rooms. I will certainly advise the owners of the issues you mentioned. Please feel free to contact our front desk... More

Brazoria, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just returned from our latest weekend at the Sandcastle. We have been going to the Sandcastle for about 10 years and try to go twice a year---before and after summer break (fewer kiddos, even fewer rowdy summer breakers.) We always stay in the same 4th floor 1 BD deluxe. The unit is always spotless---great housekeeping. But our favorite unit is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Stephanie P, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I appreciate your feedback. I do apologize that your room was not ready until after 5:00 p.m. It is posted on our website and on all confirmation emails that check-in is 4:00 – 6:00 p.m. While we make every effort to have rooms available before 4:00 p.m., it is difficult to accomplish that task during... More

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Spent the 6-8th of September 2013 in room 321. Great place, nice grounds, professional staff! Definitely will be returning to Sandcastle. Kudos to the entire staff at the Sandcastle for a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie P, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your posting! It was our pleasure to provide you with a wonderful weekend stay and we look forward to your return! More

Been to Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center

Also Known As:
Sandcastle Condominiums Hotel Port Aransas
Sandcastle Condominiums And Conference Center
Sandcastle Condominiums Hotel
Sandcastle Condo Port Aransas
Sandcastle Condominiums Port Aransas
Address: 800 Sandcastle Drive, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 39 Specialty lodging in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center is located in Port Aransas and on the Gulf of Mexico. Rental units consist of efficiency, one bedroom, two bedroom and three bedroom condominiums. Amenities include two tennis courts, fitness center, large peninsula pool, 2 large hot tubs, fish cleaning building and free wireless Internet service. Discover your intimate vacation or corporate retreat at the Sandcastle. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center to your Saves list