We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Port Aransas accommodations

Gulf Shores Condominiums

Save Saved
You added Gulf Shores Condominiums to your Saves list
6021 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (54)
  • Photos (21)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Gulf Shores Condominiums
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    15
    8
    4
    7
See reviews for
30
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had access to many rooms this past weekend. Most of them are OK, some are quite cute on the 6th floor. However, Room 607 is very dated( ie 1980's furniture, and poor patio furniture.) The kitchen was fully stocked with lots of stuff. BIG issue was the room reeked of smoke and damp smell of carpet that needs cleaned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abilene, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at Gulf Shores for the past 4 years and love it! I am surprised by some of the reviews about the staff as I have always found them to be extremely nice and helpful. The condo is a little on the dated side but they are working to update and the location to the beach more than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your 5 star recommendation, we appreciate it. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay this time and look forward to seeing you again. We will save the fan for you!! Thanks More

Garland, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The facility was undergoing some renovation during our stay, but that in no way detracted from this complex. Close to the beach with easy access. Very nice rooms; comfortable and clean. We experienced no problems during our stay. The beach was lovely...although the seaweed was plentiful...that happens on the Gulf Shore occasionally. Enjoyed it; would recommend it and plan to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review and we are glad the construction did not deter your stay with Gulf Shores. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will return again. Thanks! More

Austin
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed 4 nights at Gulf Shores in unit 304 right on the beach with perfect views of the Gulf of Mexico. This unit is refurbished with new floors, paint, fixtures, furniture, Flat Screen TV, dvd player, and new kitchen. It's a 2bed 2bath unit, but the "master" bedroom has a sliding wall that seperates it from the living room. Overall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice review of Gulf Shores. Yes, Memorial Day driving on the beach can be trying at times. But we are so glad it did not hamper your stay at Gulf Shores and we look forward to seeing you again! More

Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We have enjoyed Gulf Shores for 7 years, spending the month of March in one the condos. Each year as Winter Texans do, we'll be back next year, just keep our $200 deposit. Guess what? In Jan 2014, after calling 3 days in a row, The mgr told us you do not have a reservation!! What had happened was they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

During your stay in 2012 we refunded your deposit at that time. You also reserved a condo for the year 2013, while you were here we reminded you that you have to reserve your condo now for the next year, you chose not to do so. We did not have a condo available for you for 2014 because you did... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed here for four nights, in unit #508. It's important that you check the webpage (www.gulfshorescondo.com) and look at the pictures for each unit to make sure it is what you want. Unit #508 is great! Modern, with a nice kitchen and updated baths. The front bedroom (with two queen) beds has the view, along with the living room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your spectacular comments about Gulf Shores and unit 508. We enjoy hearing from our guests and glad you had a wonderful time. We look forward to your next visit! More

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I have stayed at Gulf Shores many times and gave my daughter and her family a week's stay as a Christmas/birthday gift. I went to stay with them the last three days and was embarrassed. The unit (507) was a little run down and dirty. One of my grandchildren lost something under the couch and when she retrieved it, her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

Thanks you for your recent visit. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Please rest assured that any issues you had will be promptly addressed. More

Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Had a nice stay at Gulf Shores. Our unit was recently remodeled, tastefully decorated and very clean. Check in and out was a breeze and the staff was very friendly. The location cannot be beat. The boardwalk to the beach is relatively short and well maintained.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind response about your stay at Gulf Shores. We love it when our guests enjoy themselves and it sounded like you had a very good time. We look forward to your return. More

Cedar Park, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We recently stayed for 4 nights. You can't get any closer to the beach! They even have chairs you can take on the beach with you. While the room wasn't fancy (Unit 202) it was clean and the kitchen had everything we needed. On the downside, the pool wasn't heated, they didn't furnish towels at the pool, and the pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your post on TripAdvisor. We like to hear feed back from guests and it sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree you can't get any closer to the beach and the view is extraordinary! We look forward to seeing you again! More

Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We rented unit 505. For the price, it was a little underwhelming. The chairs on the balcony (there is a lovely view) were cheap, flimsy and half were broken. The place could also use a coat of paint. The staff working the afternoon of September 27 were particularly surly and did not make us feel welcome at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Gulf Shores. We apologize for any dissatisfaction you had during your stay. We have taked steps to improve and welcome you back for another visit to enjoy our propery. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Gulf Shores Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Gulf Shores Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Shores Condominiums

Address: 6021 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Gulf Shores Condominiums Hotel Port Aransas

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Port Aransas with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
52

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gulf Shores Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer