We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Port Aransas accommodations

Gulf Shores Condominiums

6021 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Hotel amenities
Gulf Shores Condominiums
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    14
    8
    2
    7
See reviews for
25
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed here for four nights, in unit #508. It's important that you check the webpage (www.gulfshorescondo.com) and look at the pictures for each unit to make sure it is what you want. Unit #508 is great! Modern, with a nice kitchen and updated baths. The front bedroom (with two queen) beds has the view, along with the living room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your spectacular comments about Gulf Shores and unit 508. We enjoy hearing from our guests and glad you had a wonderful time. We look forward to your next visit! More

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I have stayed at Gulf Shores many times and gave my daughter and her family a week's stay as a Christmas/birthday gift. I went to stay with them the last three days and was embarrassed. The unit (507) was a little run down and dirty. One of my grandchildren lost something under the couch and when she retrieved it, her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

Thanks you for your recent visit. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Please rest assured that any issues you had will be promptly addressed. More

Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Had a nice stay at Gulf Shores. Our unit was recently remodeled, tastefully decorated and very clean. Check in and out was a breeze and the staff was very friendly. The location cannot be beat. The boardwalk to the beach is relatively short and well maintained.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind response about your stay at Gulf Shores. We love it when our guests enjoy themselves and it sounded like you had a very good time. We look forward to your return. More

Cedar Park, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We recently stayed for 4 nights. You can't get any closer to the beach! They even have chairs you can take on the beach with you. While the room wasn't fancy (Unit 202) it was clean and the kitchen had everything we needed. On the downside, the pool wasn't heated, they didn't furnish towels at the pool, and the pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your post on TripAdvisor. We like to hear feed back from guests and it sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree you can't get any closer to the beach and the view is extraordinary! We look forward to seeing you again! More

Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We rented unit 505. For the price, it was a little underwhelming. The chairs on the balcony (there is a lovely view) were cheap, flimsy and half were broken. The place could also use a coat of paint. The staff working the afternoon of September 27 were particularly surly and did not make us feel welcome at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Gulf Shores. We apologize for any dissatisfaction you had during your stay. We have taked steps to improve and welcome you back for another visit to enjoy our propery. More

Austin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Just returned from a 4 day girls' getaway in Port Aransas and stayed at Gulf Shores Unit 501 - this is a beautiful condo with great views and amenities. Unit 501 has an updated, modern feel with private front and back balconies and a washer and dryer in a real utility room (with fun beach gear - umbrellas, chairs, boogie... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about Gulf Shores. I am so glad you enjoyed your "girls getaway", and look forward to seeing you again. More

edna, tx
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at Gulf Shores July 10-13, 2013 in room 201. PROS: I called at 2 PM and asked if we could check in early and the girl said yes our room was ready. (normal check in is at 4PM) SO THAT WAS WONDERFUL!! WONDERFUL views. Our room had a private balcony in the front and back and that was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Gulf Shores. We take every effort to address all issues raised by our guests. All of our condos are individually owned and I have addressed your comments with the owners of the condo we are working to make improvements to the condo. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope... More

San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed in Unit 402 and was very pleased with the place. Looked just like the pictures. It was very cute, cozy and clean. The only thing I didn't like was the pool area. Having two young kids with us swimming in the pool was something they were looking forward to and we were hoping for something bigger and better.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

The management team at Gulf Shores appreciate your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return. More

Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were going to stay here, but decided we were going to Destin instead (because the rates were actually better there). When I called to cancel 45 days ahead of time, we were charged $45. The paperwork indicated that we would be charged $25, but then the girl says the "processing fee was non-refundable...and it DID NOT say that on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

We are sorry you canceled your reservation and didn't get to enjoy what Gulf Shores has to offer. We do state on our website however, that the processing fee is non-refundable. More

Hamilton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed here for a week in April & couldnt have been happier.Unit 604 is in very good shape & well equipped. The beds were very comfortable & the sound of the ocean will definetly have you sleeping well. Our original unit req'd balcony repairs & we got bumped to another unit at the last minute but we sorted it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words about Gulf Shores Condominiums. I am glad you were able to "decompress" and relax during your stay here! We look forward to seeing you again. More

Been to Gulf Shores Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Shores Condominiums

Also Known As:
Gulf Shores Condominiums Hotel
Gulf Shores Condominiums Hotel Port Aransas
Address: 6021 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 39 Specialty lodging in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gulf Shores Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Gulf Shores Condominiums to your Saves list