We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shark Reef Resort

314 Cutoff Road, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Hotel amenities
Shark Reef Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Port Aransas
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Angelica N Austin, Texas
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    28
    11
    6
    31
See reviews for
52
19
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is my second home.. The staff is so awesome and friendly. We have checked on late a few times and they have always been accommodating. Free breakfast is great too. Rooms are always clean and great space for parking boats. % minutes from beach and 2 minutes from harbor. Best value for price. This is the only place I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you need a centrally located, affordable, and clean place to crash, this is a perfectly fine option. It is NOT for you if you are looking for a five-star, spa experience wrapped in a bow of luxury. We stayed in the motel section, not in the cottages. The GOOD: centrally located--10 minute drive to beach, clean, fresh towels daily,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good: Clean , free breakfast Bad: water pressure was weak as well as hot water was a little better than warm Only motel I ever stayed in that did not have an ice machine Strange room layout No phone Wi-Fi is the city's which cost $3 and is slow

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fredericktown
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Great place to stay at a reasonable price. Staff is just like old friends. Very kind, helpful and always checking in to see if we need anything. The rooms are everything you need for the winter months. Great location. Full size stove, and fridge. We will be going back in 2016 for the winter again, can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We stayed in the first cottage on the right. So cute! Clean & airy. Great kitchen space. Our 2 year old loved it. Quiet enough for her to sleep. Shared grassy area, clean pool, grills & great little playscape. About 1 block from community pool, which is awesome! And so close to easy beach access. I highly recommend this place!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

This place blew SO hard. I mean the price on is cheap, I think it's because they don't spend enough money on maids. They made us go back to our room after checkout to clean! The Pikachu lady at the front desk was super rude. When I asked for the manager she explained that she was. I was confused because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mary S, Manager at Shark Reef Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hunter, This is Mary, the manager whom you are talking about. This hotel is family owned and operated, and has been since 2005. All of our workers have been here for 3+ years, and our rooms are clean. I did ask you to go back and clean your room, because you had left it trashed; that was a stipulation... More 

Bloomington, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

We stayed in the Shark Reef resort for only one night. I wish I could have moved in. It was WONDERFUL. The cabin we rented was entitled "Flounder" and it had everything and more that anyone could need. It was so quaint and well appointed! I love the decor and the place was really clean! The village of little cabins... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 via mobile

That's about it, really. If you need a base camp, or are just passing through Port A, this place fits the bill. Room was clean, shower was hot, staff is friendly. It was quiet, but I'm sure it could be very lively in the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Delightful rooms, a full kitchen in every room, comfy bed and nautical themes abound. The courtyard had not only a pool, but cookout stations and even allowed animals! We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend and were surprised that there wasn't rowdy couples, but seemed to be a more family-oriented place. It was located just blocks from the marina and park and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Whitney, Texas, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Me and my girlfriend decided we wanted a romantic girls weekend away from home. I love the jacuzi bathtub , the tile floor was lovely. The bed made you feel like you died and went to heaven. comfy towels and complementary soaps and shampoo.. The pool was real nice heated and clean. Best of all the darling at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay