We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
727 South 11th Street, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    92
    77
    26
    13
    18
See reviews for
105
54
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (226)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It started from the moment we got to the hotel. The front desk manager joked with us about things which is fine, until he made racial jokes. That's fine with me but not very professional. Elevator did not work, and there are next to no electric outlets. While that isn't a super bad thing, when you get rained into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JulieJohnsonZJZ, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review

Hello Jonathan S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am so sorry to hear about the issues with our staff. This is something that will be investigated and addressed as we completely agree it is inappropriate. As for the rooms, I am happy to tell you that we will be... More 

CultureSleuth
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a business meeting here and I required some assistance with set up. The management was very accommodating and helpful. But what blew my socks off was when one of the hotel staff (I've sadly forgotten her name) went WAY beyond the call of duty. She went home to loan us her OWN LCD projector when our colleague didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JulieJohnsonZJZ, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review

Hello, CultureSleuth! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that our employees provided you with excellent service and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Bulverde, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have just checked in and want to let every one know that is looking at this hotel that the weekend rate I was charged was $345/night, and the hot tub is not working. They did give a $20/night credit for the hot tub inconvenience. The pool area was the main reason why I booked this hotel, and I must... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JulieJohnsonZJZ, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review

Hello ciera1love, We recently had our hot tub refinished and due to delays with the contractor, it was out of service longer than expected. I am sorry to hear that this impacted your stay. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you on your next trip to Port Aransas. More 

Level Contributor
85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

I do not know why when a holiday rolls around these hotels charge the crap out of you? This hotel is nothing fancy, certainly not 300.00 a nite worth!! Oh well it is what it is I guess! It's a great location and the staff is very friendly! I might stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JulieJohnsonZJZ, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review

Hello WSargent! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us! I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. The rates do tend to go up based on demand. I definitely recommend coming to check us out in the off season, such as September or October. The... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
154 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Stayed here for three nights while on a work trip. The room was modern, clean, and quite a bit larger than I expected. The bedding was extremely soft and comfortable. Even though I had a room next to the elevator with a view of the main road, I was never awoken by outside noise. Front desk staff and breakfast staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JulieJohnsonZJZ, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review

Hello IvLass, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. However, I am sorry to hear about the issues in the pool hallway. We will definitely look into that carpet runner you mentioned. I do hope that we will see you again on your next... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

Staff extremely helpful and courteous, and very friendly. Parking was secure, I felt. Very accommodating with answering questions and enjoyed my room upgrade so much I stayed another night. Centrally located, better breakfast than usual for HOliday Inn Express. Quiet rooms, no problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JulieJohnsonZJZ, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review

Hello Donna98447! Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review! I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass on your kind words to our staff! More 

Lawton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay close to the beach. Walking distance from many food and entertainment hot spots. Have never been disappointed. Free breakfast,workout and media area. Enjoy a day at the beach and then come back and relax in the colorfully lit pool and hot tub.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JulieJohnsonZJZ, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review

Hello lsmithjr73! Thank you so much for the awesome review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Was a great place to stay - close to the beach and resturants - friendly staff and very clean and nice hotel - We would stay there again when visiting Port A - Love it - A nice continental breakfast - Fast Wi-Fi connection

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JulieJohnsonZJZ, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review

Hello BurgerMan! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice while visiting Port Aransas! More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Pool was opened to a bus full high school students who were out of control consuming things they should not have been in the pool area. Finally there were so many complaints they were forced to leave. Later, security closed the pool area and in doing so got verbally abusive with my children. I politely suggested they should be more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JulieJohnsonZJZ, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review

Hello colleenkittleson! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I have to tell you, I am horrified to read this. We contract with an outside company for our spring break security and I can assure you that they will be receiving a phone call from me shortly. The situation you described is absolutely uncalled... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We enjoyed our stay here over spring break. The room was pricey, but clean and spacious. We enjoyed the outdoor pool and hot tub. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful and well-staffed. It is close to the beach and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JulieJohnsonZJZ, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review

Hello Teresa B! Thank you so much for the kind review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

205 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (166)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
King Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Standard King (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Two queen standard (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay