We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Breeze Suites

407 Beach Street, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Sea Breeze Suites
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    12
    6
    5
    13
See reviews for
22
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Austin, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location was great, you're in the center of everywhere you need to be in town, about a 15 minute walk to the beach, and the staff was really nice -- that's when you hate to leave a poor review. However, this place was flat out disgusting. The side of the refrigerator was rusty, the handles dirty, kitchen cabinets had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shelley B, Manager at Sea Breeze Suites, responded to this review

I am amazed by this review because upon check out, the condo looked like a frat party had taken place inside!! The real problem started when the guest did not call ahead and make reservations and had to take a condo that was open because the rest of the hotel was full. When you call in advance, instead of waiting... More 

Del Rio, TX, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this location April 24-26 during SandFest, which I didn't realize was the busiest weekend of the year for Port Aransas. Sea Breeze Suites had several rooms available, so I chose this site as I was familiar with this part of the Island. The price was inflated due to the SandFest weekend. My price was just over $200/night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelley B, Manager at Sea Breeze Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Just as a followup, I wanted to add a few comments. I discovered the bed issue when I cleaned the condo. Had I known this during the stay, I certainly would have offered to move you to a more suitable condo. I immediately notified the condo owner and she promptly replaced the bed and frame!... More 

Iowa Falls, Iowa
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Totally love this place. Been coming here for a few years know. It's within walking distance of mostly everything on the island. Love the fourth floor balcony . I'm able to go in the morning watch the ships come and go and enjoy my coffee. The staff is amazing I feel like they are part of my family. All and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Port Aransas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

the location (walking distance from everything including beach, groceries, JELM center for fun activities, restaurants, everything!) is a big plus. rooms are clean, easy to access with elevator. staff is great. have stayed here several times for 4 to 6 weeks, and will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Austin, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Here I am back in Port Aransas staying at the Sea Breeze again. It keeps getting better and better. The staff is so nice. I love how the full kitchen in each room is stocked with everything you would need right down to the paper towels. The water pressure in the shower is great especially with so many hotels restricting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Port Aransas, Texas
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
24 hotel reviews
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I don't know why the last reviewer wrote such a scathing review? My family stayed here a month ago and their view from their unit was spectacular. The staff were very friendly, and units had full kitchen appliances. Pool was very clean and the whole property is well maintained which beautiful plants. The prices were half of what a hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed in #134 with our two kids, ages 8 and 10. The condo was great and we didn't have any issues. Our unit was clean, albeit a little dusty in parts. The air conditioning worked great and we had a nice view off of our balcony. The kitchen was furnished with everything we needed. Water pressure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Katy, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I've stayed here for the past 7 years and always have a great experience, wether I come with my kids as a family vacation or as a couple with my husband. This place is great if you come for the beach and not the luxury. Although they have remodeled a few rooms which include granite countertops and stainless steel appliances.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Austin, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed at the Sea Breeze several times. We love condo 142. Has a nice view of the beach, close to the pier and walking distance to several restaurants. We hosted a family reunion there in May and had booked several rooms. They are owned by several people so some rooms aren't as nice as others, but you can't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I've stayed here for years . The price has gone up disproportionally to the current condition of the place. The fixtures fell off of the plumbing. The carpets were rolled up and out on the balcony. We left them there for the duration of our visit. (Must have been there for a reason)?? The bedspreads were heavily stained. The pictures... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Shelley B, Manager at Sea Breeze Suites, responded to this review

This guest stayed in one of our most requested condos, so this review comes as quite a surprise. This guest stayed during peak season which means the rates are at the highest all year. Although we may have missed replacing a spread or changing a rug, the condo is in great shape. The picture on the floor was placed there... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities