We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Port Aransas accommodations

Sea Isle Village

Save Saved
You added Sea Isle Village to your Saves list
1129 South 11th Street, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Hotel amenities
Sea Isle Village
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    14
    1
    4
    8
See reviews for
20
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice and clean spacious rooms. Convenient location close to the coast. But no view of the coast due to the dumes and the walk to the beach isnt to far. Price is fair. Family oriented with a nice clean pool to enjoy your evening at. Pet friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The view is always better on the second floor because of the dunes but boy are we grateful for them when high waters accor, they are our first defense against flooding. We are glad to be your home away from home. We strive to provide an open and inviting environment... More

New Braunfels, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I spent this past weekend at Sea Isle Village for a bachelorette party. The unit was cute and we had a great time in Port A. BUT... there is NO boardwalk to the beach. There is a sidewalk to the dunes and that's it. You are on your own. I got blisters on the bottom of my feet from walking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review

We are so glad you and your party enjoyed Port A. this weekend! Yes, the sand can get hot here in the summer. We are fortunate enough that we have a sidewalk to the beach a lot of condos are not able to build a wooden boardwalk due to the protection of the dunes. The dunes help protect us from... More

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have used this booking company before and trusted they would set us up into something nice. Sea Isle #57 was disgusting. The number one issue being that neither the deadbolt on main door locked nor did the screen door. There was no liner in the trashcan and there was a lightbulb out in the fan/light combo in the living... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review

The management of Sea Isle Village would like to sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay in unit #57. After reading your review we went over to the unit and was thoroughly embarrassed at the state of the unit. As you know we have a management company that not only takes care of the reservations but housekeeping, and reporting of maintenance... More

Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We have stayed here any times, and will go back again. The place is dated but clean and comfortable. Has all you could want in a hotel plus some extras. If you do a lot of wireless the coverage is lacking, as the only real spot is in the office. There is a path through the dunes to the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoy coming here and we look forward to you staying with us again in the future. We are in the process of finding a solution to our WiFi issues. We hope we will have a new system in place before your next visit. We do strive to make sure we are doing all we can... More

San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My girlfriends and I stayed at Sea Isle Village #54 for Girl's Weekend. We loved the location and our stay. It had a microwave, fridge, dvd player and a nice tv. My friends and I were able to put 4 chairs, a canopy, our groceries and luggage in there with enough space to walk around, so its plenty spacious. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review

We are so glad you and your girlfriends enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make SIV a welcoming and comfortable place for all to enjoy. We are glad that we were able to take care of the sink and remote promptly allowing you and your friends to enjoy your stay uninterrupted. We know how important girls weekends are... More

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This place has a GREAT view of the ocean right out the front door that leads to the balcony, which was enjoyed with morning coffee or the sunset view. Room was clean and big enough for all of us. Within walking distance to local shops and dinning. This place has a little bit of everything. Basketball court,swimming pool, bbq pits.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. The view from the second floor is always the best. We look forward to you visiting us again in the future. Like us on facebook to keep in touch with future upgrades and discounts. More

Staples, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed Dec. 28 until March 29. The condo has a great view of the ocean but u couldn't see it very good as the picture window seal was broken and it was cloudy - they said a new one would b put in. It could use some updating - I.e. some cooking utensils were rusty and could use a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about the picture window. Thankfully it was under warranty, it has been ordered and due to be replaced this month. It is our goal,as the Sea Isle staff, to make sure that our units have all the conveniences of home for your comfort . We will let the management company know that the unit... More

Staples
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed the months of Jan and Feb. Very nice unit and the staff was very very nice and friendly. All winter texans made you feel welcome. Easy walk to the beach and around town. The new Stingrays Bar and Grill had great food and friendly service. The one thing we did not like was not being able to use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review

We enjoyed having you guys here this winter. It is nice how convenient the condos are to town and the beach. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and visiting with the other winter Texans. We do have a great group of people staying here. We are sorry that Port Escapes did not relay any information about the washer and... More

High Point, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Well maintained,clean,had an ant issue but that is expected.short walk to a GREAT beach.within walking distance to get a great cup of coffee & tea @ Beach Lodge restaurant & watch the sun rise.It was amazing!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay! The ant problem was taken care of. Hope to see you again soon and bring all your friends! More

Turnersburg
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Unit 26 is very up to date, comfortable, and feels like home. The furnishing are very nice, comfortable, and more than adequate. It is decorated beautifully. The bathroom is spacious and also decorated in a nautical theme. The linens are provided, the kitchen is spacious and fully stocked. Awesome ocean views, very large deck, pool, easy beach access. Unit 26... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comment. We are so glad you enjoyed yourself! Stop in again for #26 or try one of our other comparable units. We look forward to seeing you again! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sea Isle Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sea Isle Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Isle Village

Address: 1129 South 11th Street, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Also Known As:
Sea Isle Village Hotel Port Aransas

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (49)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Port Aransas with
any amenities