We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Isle Village

1129 South 11th Street, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sea Isle Village
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    14
    1
    5
    9
See reviews for
22
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

We take a family trip every year to Port A and always stay somewhere different. This was my least favorite! The biggest problem: NO WIFI! It was a dead zone and we had no service or reception. I guess I should have asked, but who doesn't have wifi?! This place had big water coach roaches crawling around. The doors to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Worst vacation! Do not stay here. We stayed in the Bright Spot (SIV27). We were hoping for a nice family vacation and were majorly disappointed. The room was old and not as nice as it was in pictures, but clean enough. The problem was the party that went on right outside our window until about 2 am. Our entire family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Port Aransas hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Nice and clean spacious rooms. Convenient location close to the coast. But no view of the coast due to the dumes and the walk to the beach isnt to far. Price is fair. Family oriented with a nice clean pool to enjoy your evening at. Pet friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The view is always better on the second floor because of the dunes but boy are we grateful for them when high waters accor, they are our first defense against flooding. We are glad to be your home away from home. We strive to provide an open and inviting environment... More 

New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I spent this past weekend at Sea Isle Village for a bachelorette party. The unit was cute and we had a great time in Port A. BUT... there is NO boardwalk to the beach. There is a sidewalk to the dunes and that's it. You are on your own. I got blisters on the bottom of my feet from walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review

We are so glad you and your party enjoyed Port A. this weekend! Yes, the sand can get hot here in the summer. We are fortunate enough that we have a sidewalk to the beach a lot of condos are not able to build a wooden boardwalk due to the protection of the dunes. The dunes help protect us from... More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have used this booking company before and trusted they would set us up into something nice. Sea Isle #57 was disgusting. The number one issue being that neither the deadbolt on main door locked nor did the screen door. There was no liner in the trashcan and there was a lightbulb out in the fan/light combo in the living... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review

The management of Sea Isle Village would like to sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay in unit #57. After reading your review we went over to the unit and was thoroughly embarrassed at the state of the unit. As you know we have a management company that not only takes care of the reservations but housekeeping, and reporting of maintenance... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We have stayed here any times, and will go back again. The place is dated but clean and comfortable. Has all you could want in a hotel plus some extras. If you do a lot of wireless the coverage is lacking, as the only real spot is in the office. There is a path through the dunes to the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoy coming here and we look forward to you staying with us again in the future. We are in the process of finding a solution to our WiFi issues. We hope we will have a new system in place before your next visit. We do strive to make sure we are doing all we can... More 

San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My girlfriends and I stayed at Sea Isle Village #54 for Girl's Weekend. We loved the location and our stay. It had a microwave, fridge, dvd player and a nice tv. My friends and I were able to put 4 chairs, a canopy, our groceries and luggage in there with enough space to walk around, so its plenty spacious. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review

We are so glad you and your girlfriends enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make SIV a welcoming and comfortable place for all to enjoy. We are glad that we were able to take care of the sink and remote promptly allowing you and your friends to enjoy your stay uninterrupted. We know how important girls weekends are... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This place has a GREAT view of the ocean right out the front door that leads to the balcony, which was enjoyed with morning coffee or the sunset view. Room was clean and big enough for all of us. Within walking distance to local shops and dinning. This place has a little bit of everything. Basketball court,swimming pool, bbq pits.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. The view from the second floor is always the best. We look forward to you visiting us again in the future. Like us on facebook to keep in touch with future upgrades and discounts. More 

Staples, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed Dec. 28 until March 29. The condo has a great view of the ocean but u couldn't see it very good as the picture window seal was broken and it was cloudy - they said a new one would b put in. It could use some updating - I.e. some cooking utensils were rusty and could use a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about the picture window. Thankfully it was under warranty, it has been ordered and due to be replaced this month. It is our goal,as the Sea Isle staff, to make sure that our units have all the conveniences of home for your comfort . We will let the management company know that the unit... More 

Staples
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed the months of Jan and Feb. Very nice unit and the staff was very very nice and friendly. All winter texans made you feel welcome. Easy walk to the beach and around town. The new Stingrays Bar and Grill had great food and friendly service. The one thing we did not like was not being able to use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review

We enjoyed having you guys here this winter. It is nice how convenient the condos are to town and the beach. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and visiting with the other winter Texans. We do have a great group of people staying here. We are sorry that Port Escapes did not relay any information about the washer and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa
BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 stars 568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
0.9 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#6 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas
Days Inn Port Aransas
#8 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities