We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mayan Princess

7537 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Mayan Princess
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    43
    18
    21
    23
See reviews for
76
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed the day after Labor Day so it was pretty empty. The room was nice and clean. The pools were right out the door. First floor rooms don't have much of a view. All in all we had great time and would definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managementstaff009, General Manager at Mayan Princess, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your stay with us at The Mayan Princess. We have a beautiful vacation resort along Mustang Island near Port Aransas, Texas. We are pleased you had a relaxing and wonderful stay and our staff looks forward to you returning. Our three lagoon style pools and beautiful ocean views bring many repeat guests. Hope to... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me preface this by saying that I took a chance on this place despite it's hit and miss reviews and LOW ranking on places to stay in Pt. Aransas, and I'm pleasantly surprised by the grounds and my unit. I picked this room specifically because it looked, well, pretty LOL, and I wanted a room with a jacuzzi tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Managementstaff009, General Manager at Mayan Princess, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a complete and thorough review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and for all the positive comments you mentioned on the unit you stayed in and our grounds. Our guests love our pools and beach. The Mayan Princess is a gem and located on Mustang Island half way between Corpus... More 

Houston, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in unit 302, great views of the gulf, very well maintained, very comfortable, spacious, clean, with everything you need. Really enjoyed the heated pool + hot tub, the short walk to the beach, the sunrise. At a reasonable price too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managementstaff009, General Manager at Mayan Princess, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. The Mayan Princess is a jewel and our guests love the facility and location on Mustang Island. I am glad you enjoyed your condominium and the heated pool during Thanksgiving week. I hope you return soon to our jewel on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico along Mustang Island. Thank you again. More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

- cable was not properly connected; fuzzy pics in all rooms -cable cords not housed properly along walls and floors -stair lights would not work at times -OBVIOUS water leak stains in bedroom ceilings -keys did not lock/open deadbolts -master bed closet doors consistently fell off tracks -master bedroom toilet not cleaned -master bedroom ac filter HOUSING fell COMPLETELY OUT... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Managementstaff009, Manager at Mayan Princess, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and let us apologize for the issues you had. We are in the process of rewiring the entire resort complex for an updated cable television system. The process is lengthy and we were right in the middle of the project during your stay. I believe our maintenance showed how the ceiling fan... More 

San Antonio, Texas, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We staying in unit 110. First the room was not ready even 2 hours after check in time. Second - COCKROACHES! Everywhere we looked! They were in the tubs, sinks and even in the beds! The hot tub was broken. The pools were freezing cold even for October and they were dirty. Many of the cheap plastic chairs were broken.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managementstaff009, General Manager at Mayan Princess, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at The Mayan Princess. I would like to apologize for your disappointment in our resort. Yes, our hot tub heater went out earlier the day of your arrival. Our repair company tried to repair the heater, but parts had to be ordered. The pools are not heated at this time of year. We heat... More 

Bellville, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

This place is awesome- especially for kids. It's a great location- close to North Padre and Port Aransas. And - a short walk (on a bridge) straight to the beach (that's cleaned of seaweed). The pools are perfect- it's so nice to play on the beach and jump straight in the pool. We stayed the weekend after labor day- and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managementstaff009, General Manager at Mayan Princess, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and you selected a great time to visit The Mayan Princess. The pools are fantastic here and the unit you selected is beautiful. We hope you return to stay with us soon and drop by the office and say hello. Best Regards! More 

Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed in July for five days in #207. From the second floor room/balcony you have a view of two large pools and more importantly the gulf waters. The balcony is large and a great place sit with a cold beverage as the sun goes down. The grounds were lush, flowered and very attractive. This is a one bedroom with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managementstaff009, Guest Relations Manager at Mayan Princess, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recent stay at The Mayan Princess. The unit you stayed in is a beautiful unit and The Mayan Princess is a fantastic place to stay. We have three lagoon style pools and a hot tub and like you said, a two minute walk down our boardwalk and you are on the beach. We appreciate... More 

Anderson, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We spent 6 nights in room # 318 the week after July 4th. This is a great condo due to all the recent updates. The view of the pool and ocean was awesome. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The kids enjoyed the pool the most. The only complaint I have is the stairwell closest to 318. It smelled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Managementstaff009, Guest Relations Manager at Mayan Princess, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at The Mayan Princess and taking the time to post a review. Yes, the unit you stayed in is a beautiful unit recently remodeled by the owner. The pools are wonderful and families love them. We hope to see you again next summer. More 

San Antonio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed in 209 over 4th weekend. This is a two bedroom unit that overlooked the pool. We choose this place because our usual hangout was filled up months ago. First- the positive- view was great! The gulf waters were visible from the kitchen. The unit was clean. Nice view to cook by. Beach was short walk. Now the negative-... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Managementstaff009, Guest Relations Manager at Mayan Princess, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with The Mayan Princess. The unit you stayed in does have a wonderful view of the Gulf of Mexico and our pool area. The seaweed on the beach is a natural occurrence and the clean up is done by the city of Corpus Christi. The condominiums along the beach or prohibited from doing this.... More 

San Antonio, Texas, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed in unit 312 for three nights and enjoyed to pool. Lots of seaweed on the beach. The unit is in desperate need of some TLC. The beds need to be replaced and interior needs a new paint, the carpeting is worn down and the tile grout was BLACK with mildew. Exterior of the building needs new paint!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Managementstaff009, Guest Relations Manager at Mayan Princess, responded to this review

We appreciate your recent stay with us. Our pool area is one of the attractions our guests love about this condominium. The seaweed on the beach is a natural occurrence along the gulf coast and the city of Corpus Christi is responsible for the clean up. We have done major repairs to the exterior of our facility during the past... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question