We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Mirage Condominiums

Certificate of Excellence
5973 State Hwy 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373
La Mirage Condominiums
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    79
    51
    19
    17
    16
See reviews for
96
32
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (182)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

#115 Honestly, this place is a DUMP! We tried looking on the positive side but it was hard with how many things kept happening!! Upon checking into the creepy depressing rental office, we were told by Jennifer H. That our condo had just been given to someone else by mistake, they rushed over and got those people out of our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The view was great but the condo was old and poorly kept. We came across several cockroaches in our condo, which was pretty unnerving. The toaster did not work, the sliding doors were hard to slide, and the carpet was worn out. The showers and tubs were also pretty outdated. We would not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaMirage P, Front Office Manager at La Mirage Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review; we are concerned that you did not enjoy your recent visit. Monthly pest control service is provided to each unit, should the need arise, arrangements can be made to have any unit retreated immediately. Each of our units is individually owned; furnishings and décor are different in each unit, however our owners are consistently... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place looks old and not at all in a good way. $450 per night is way over priced. Pools are nice and a short walk to the beach but that's all that's good about this place. Gaping holes in the building in various places. Looks like the first floor is shored up in one place. Old key locks and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaMirage P, Front Office Manager at La Mirage Condominiums, responded to this review

La Mirage is currently undergoing several projects to improve service to our owners and guests. These projects include rewiring of our cable and internets service and updating our fire alarm system. Unfortunately in order to reach certain areas panels located under the building had to be removed. These panels will be replaced as soon as these projects are completed. The... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place is run down and needs upgrade to the whole structure. Access to the beach was a walk away which was great. Down fall is there was no mention of rattlesnakes until you are actually checking in and they post signs everywhere to be on the look out. Well the pools were awesome. Always clean. My daughter was running... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaMirage P, Front Office Manager at La Mirage Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to spend your family vacation with us here at La Mirage. As you mentioned, we do currently have several contractors working on the property, new cable and internet is being installed and the fire alarm system is being updated. Although the process is a bit of an inconvenience, once it is complete it will provide each... More 

Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in 237 and had no table out on the balcony, 3 of the 4 chairs were broken and dangerous to sit in. Called and asked for a table and chairs, was told that the condos are privately owned and they had no chairs for us and brought a 3 legged table and a lounge chair from the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaMirage P, Front Office Manager at La Mirage Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, we appreciate your comments and suggestions and will use this information to improve our service to others. I apologize for the inconvenience caused by the lack of patio furniture. The unit owner has been contacted and new furniture has been ordered. A work order was issued regarding the patio rail and it has been... More 

Anna, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in room 114 right by the elevator and office. The room was very nice and the AC worked great and kept the area very cool since it was hot and humid outside. All the beds slept great and we enjoyed spending the night there. We stayed for 4 nights. The pool was very nice and clean. We cooked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LaMirage P, Front Office Manager at La Mirage Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, I am happy you enjoyed your stay in unit 114. Our unit owners are always glad to hear that the accommodations they provided were satisfactory to our guests. As you mentioned parking can be a little tricky if you are driving a large vehicle, for this reason we always offer alternative parking along the... More 

Houston
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

The room was filthy. The entire complex is falling apart. The pool as dirty. We were there 2 nights with 4 people and were given 2 towels. When I asked for more I got attitude from the front desk. I reserved a 2 bedroom unit. They gave me a 1 bedroom unit and the other bedroom was locked out. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaMirage P, Front Office Manager at La Mirage Condominiums, responded to this review

We appreciate all comments and suggestions from our guests, and use this information to improve our service. A two bedroom is equipped to accommodate up to six guests with a full set of towels. Daily maid service is provided and dirty linen is exchanged with clean linen, trash is removed and paper goods are replenished. Our maintenance staff cleans and... More 

dallas, tejas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

First, if you want your hotel to have curb appeal and look good when you pull up. This ain't it. It looks like a giant ship. Needs new paint and a lot of patch work. But you aren't paying for the facilities you are paying for the condo. Ours was awesome. Very spacious with a lot of amenities including washer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LaMirage P, Front Office Manager at La Mirage Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, we always appreciate our guest feedback, and will do our best to make your next stay more enjoyable. We are currently power washing, cleaning and painting several areas throughout the exterior of the building. Several ongoing improvement projects will continue throughout the year. Onsite maintenance is always available to take care of after hour... More 

Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

I love the whole layout of La Mirage. All rooms have a great view. The layout of the 3 bedroom condo was fabulous. It's split with 2 bedrooms and a bath on one end and the master and bath on the other end. The beds were very comfortable in #119. The patio is huge. There are 2 pools, a volleyball... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaMirage P, Front Office Manager at La Mirage Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next trip Port Aransas! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

La Mirage was an okay place to stay. It flooded a lot the whole front parking lot was swamped. The condo we stayed in rm 233 also leaked from the ceiling fan. We had a bit of a run in with the bug spraying people they just walked in on a guest changing... But the rest was pretty good the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaMirage P, Front Office Manager at La Mirage Condominiums, responded to this review

May 2015 was an unusually wet month for south Texas; we had record setting rain, and numerous wind storms which lead to wind driven rain leaking in to several of our units. . As you mentioned the heavy rain took a toll on already saturated grounds causing lots of flooding throughout the area. The weather has since improved and things... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
5.0 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#2 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa
BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 stars 550 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
5.5 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#7 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas
Days Inn Port Aransas
#9 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities