We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Port Aransas accommodations

On the Beach RV Park

Save Saved
You added On the Beach RV Park to your Saves list
907 Beach Access Rd 1A, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Hotel amenities
On the Beach RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    3
    7
    11
See reviews for
16
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Independence, Missouri
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We traveled the second week in August. I did my research before we even booked our site and I was well aware of all the extra charges that "could" occur. With that being said we are ready to book our second trip down there next year. I loved our site (where else can you find GRASS at the beach) it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I have been coming to this park for the last 5 years. In those 5 years have had a stayed with family and friends, had my bachelor party guests stay, helped put out a fire and came down to just get away. Came down so much because of the hospitality, the location and the type of clientele who stayed there.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
OnIslandTime_9, Manager at On the Beach RV Park, responded to this review

Neil, I’m sorry to hear your stay at On the Beach RV Park was so unpleasant. We’ve been in business at On the Beach RV Park for many, many years, and have always strived to create a unique and relaxing experience for beachcomers new and old alike. Unfortunately our staff cannot be present everywhere at once, and so we must... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

First off let me say that we have not stayed here! Not will we ever! Horrible and rude customer service. My husband left several messages trying to plan our weekend getaway in the RV down to Port A. This place accepted dogs so we were good, right? Nope... What I was able to make out thru the extremely strong foreign... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OnIslandTime_9, Manager at On the Beach RV Park, responded to this review

Melaine_AnnB, We’re sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience on the phone with one of our hosts. Unfortunately, due to size restrictions in the park we have a hard limit on the number of pets (usually around four), guests staying overnight (usually around four), and vehicles (usually two). We’ve had many pet owners with large, small and everything... More

Waco
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

This place is terrible! The people are rude, the spaces are small and they nickel and dime you for EVERYTHING! They charged us an extra vehicle fee for a golf cart trailer, $4 each a day for my 3 & 7 year olds, said we went over our $30 electricity deposit (by $40?) and charged us $35 for our golf... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OnIslandTime_9, Manager at On the Beach RV Park, responded to this review

I’m sorry to hear your stay at On the Beach RV Park was so unpleasant. We’ve been in business at On the Beach RV Park for many, many years, and have always strived to create a unique and relaxing experience for beachcomers new and old alike. While it is true that we do have several small charges for things such... More

Kinder
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Because of family circumstances we had to cancel reservations. Even though my confirmation emailed from the park clearly stated their cancellation policy, park would not refund any monies stating they inadvertently mailed us old cancellation policy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OnIslandTime_9, Manager at On the Beach RV Park, responded to this review

Cot356, We’re sorry to hear that your experience with On the Beach RV Park was less than pleasant. There was a mix-up where you were sent a copy of the old cancellation policy in your confirmation letter, which we honored by giving you the larger refund amount within that same day. Sincerely, On the Beach RV Park. More

Birmingham, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I made my reservation over the phone with my partner. We have a 30 foot 5th wheel and one dog. The dog was a dollar a day, which to me was fine because they provided doggie bags for use all around the park. Our site was very nice, we had plenty of space between the Rvs. We had beautiful landscaping,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

1. I made my reservation on the phone. The 1st time they took down the wrong month and then charged me a no-show fee (which we eventually had removed). We rebooked and asked for a receipt. They told me they are unable to email confirmation but that "I'm looking at my screen right now, you've got a reservation, don't worry...".... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brandenburg, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

The park is a 5 minute walk to the beach. Sadly that is the highlight. Spaces are extremely tight. My Coleman TT is 28 feet, pulled by a Nissan Armada, so typically it is not an enormous undertaking to get it parked. Here, however, is a different animal. The roads are also extremely narrow. The bath house is ok but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cedar Hill, Texas
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I made reservations in advance and chose a campsite using the online map of the park. The site was perfect for us and maneuvering my 5th wheel in the park was a breeze. I believe all of the middle rows are pull-thru and the beach side sites are angled for easy back in. I see no problem accommodating even the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
OnIslandTime_9, General Manager at On the Beach RV Park, responded to this review

CMAC57 Thank you, we also appreciate you taking the time to write a view. When I pulled an RV in the Nineties it and never occurred to me to write a review. We would stop as we left and thank the person in office. Now days it is important to provide reviews, good or bad that provide a true picture.... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

To be charged extra for kids is ridiculous! How many big motorhomes and trailers are suited for only 2 people? Oh yeah, retirees! My daughter who is 10 was yelled at for riding her bicycle around the park by herself! The spots are sooooooo small that the lady next to us watched every time we took our dogs outside to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OnIslandTime_9, General Manager at On the Beach RV Park, responded to this review

"Our park has served and delighted generations of families". A guest said, "My father brought me to this park when I was a child, now he is in the next unit and my children are enjoying the beach." I've heard this for over a decade, it is a warm smile brightening my day. I've heard several variations of this statement,... More

Do you own or manage On the Beach RV Park?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to On the Beach RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On the Beach RV Park

Address: 907 Beach Access Rd 1A, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Number of rooms: 65
Also Known As:
On The Beach Rv Park Hotel Port Aransas

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near On the Beach RV Park