We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Port Aransas accommodations

On the Beach RV Park

Save
You added On the Beach RV Park to your Saves list
907 Beach Access Rd 1A, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Hotel amenities
On the Beach RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    12
    3
    7
    11
See reviews for
19
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Oklahoma City
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The RV park is well kept, clean restrooms,steps away from the beach,we have enjoyed our stay here even though the weather hasn't been that good but no fault of the RV park. It is small and pretty tight for larger 5th wheels but the staff has been quite polite and helpful when needed. The only thing I see is that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spring, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

While on our last trip to Port Aransas, we were staying on the beach in our travel trailer. One morning an officer knocked on the door and asked if we were planning on staying on the beach. I told her yes we still had about five days left of vacation. She then warned us that a large storm was on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

We stayed here in late Sept. Since we were showing up in the evening on Sunday, the park mgr called while we were on the road and let us know where our spot was and that we should come see her the next day. Once we arrived, the spot was easy to find and setup on. The park is small,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Boerne, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Really don't know what everybody is complaining about. Your camping. If you want five star service go to a hotel. The wife and I loved the location,steps from the beach. Property was clean and not to cramped. Restrooms were clean.. Somehow they managed to grow grass in a sand dune. Didn't have any problem at all with the staff. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Independence, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We traveled the second week in August. I did my research before we even booked our site and I was well aware of all the extra charges that "could" occur. With that being said we are ready to book our second trip down there next year. I loved our site (where else can you find GRASS at the beach) it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I have been coming to this park for the last 5 years. In those 5 years have had a stayed with family and friends, had my bachelor party guests stay, helped put out a fire and came down to just get away. Came down so much because of the hospitality, the location and the type of clientele who stayed there.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
OnIslandTime_9, Manager at On the Beach RV Park, responded to this review

Neil, I’m sorry to hear your stay at On the Beach RV Park was so unpleasant. We’ve been in business at On the Beach RV Park for many, many years, and have always strived to create a unique and relaxing experience for beachcomers new and old alike. Unfortunately our staff cannot be present everywhere at once, and so we must... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

First off let me say that we have not stayed here! Not will we ever! Horrible and rude customer service. My husband left several messages trying to plan our weekend getaway in the RV down to Port A. This place accepted dogs so we were good, right? Nope... What I was able to make out thru the extremely strong foreign... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OnIslandTime_9, Manager at On the Beach RV Park, responded to this review

Melaine_AnnB, We’re sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience on the phone with one of our hosts. Unfortunately, due to size restrictions in the park we have a hard limit on the number of pets (usually around four), guests staying overnight (usually around four), and vehicles (usually two). We’ve had many pet owners with large, small and everything... More

Waco
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

This place is terrible! The people are rude, the spaces are small and they nickel and dime you for EVERYTHING! They charged us an extra vehicle fee for a golf cart trailer, $4 each a day for my 3 & 7 year olds, said we went over our $30 electricity deposit (by $40?) and charged us $35 for our golf... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OnIslandTime_9, Manager at On the Beach RV Park, responded to this review

I’m sorry to hear your stay at On the Beach RV Park was so unpleasant. We’ve been in business at On the Beach RV Park for many, many years, and have always strived to create a unique and relaxing experience for beachcomers new and old alike. While it is true that we do have several small charges for things such... More

Kinder
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Because of family circumstances we had to cancel reservations. Even though my confirmation emailed from the park clearly stated their cancellation policy, park would not refund any monies stating they inadvertently mailed us old cancellation policy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OnIslandTime_9, Manager at On the Beach RV Park, responded to this review

Cot356, We’re sorry to hear that your experience with On the Beach RV Park was less than pleasant. There was a mix-up where you were sent a copy of the old cancellation policy in your confirmation letter, which we honored by giving you the larger refund amount within that same day. Sincerely, On the Beach RV Park. More

Birmingham, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I made my reservation over the phone with my partner. We have a 30 foot 5th wheel and one dog. The dog was a dollar a day, which to me was fine because they provided doggie bags for use all around the park. Our site was very nice, we had plenty of space between the Rvs. We had beautiful landscaping,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to On the Beach RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On the Beach RV Park

Address: 907 Beach Access Rd 1A, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Number of rooms: 65
Also Known As:
On The Beach Rv Park Hotel Port Aransas

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay