We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Port Aransas accommodations

On the Beach RV Park

Save Saved
You added On the Beach RV Park to your Saves list
907 Beach Access Rd 1A, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (42)
  • Photos (21)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
On the Beach RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    3
    7
    11
See reviews for
16
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Missouri
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We traveled the second week in August. I did my research before we even booked our site and I was well aware of all the extra charges that "could" occur. With that being said we are ready to book our second trip down there next year. I loved our site (where else can you find GRASS at the beach) it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been coming to this park for the last 5 years. In those 5 years have had a stayed with family and friends, had my bachelor party guests stay, helped put out a fire and came down to just get away. Came down so much because of the hospitality, the location and the type of clientele who stayed there.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OnIslandTime_9, Manager at On the Beach RV Park, responded to this review

Neil, I’m sorry to hear your stay at On the Beach RV Park was so unpleasant. We’ve been in business at On the Beach RV Park for many, many years, and have always strived to create a unique and relaxing experience for beachcomers new and old alike. Unfortunately our staff cannot be present everywhere at once, and so we must... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

First off let me say that we have not stayed here! Not will we ever! Horrible and rude customer service. My husband left several messages trying to plan our weekend getaway in the RV down to Port A. This place accepted dogs so we were good, right? Nope... What I was able to make out thru the extremely strong foreign... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OnIslandTime_9, Manager at On the Beach RV Park, responded to this review

Melaine_AnnB, We’re sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience on the phone with one of our hosts. Unfortunately, due to size restrictions in the park we have a hard limit on the number of pets (usually around four), guests staying overnight (usually around four), and vehicles (usually two). We’ve had many pet owners with large, small and everything... More

Waco
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

This place is terrible! The people are rude, the spaces are small and they nickel and dime you for EVERYTHING! They charged us an extra vehicle fee for a golf cart trailer, $4 each a day for my 3 & 7 year olds, said we went over our $30 electricity deposit (by $40?) and charged us $35 for our golf... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OnIslandTime_9, Manager at On the Beach RV Park, responded to this review

I’m sorry to hear your stay at On the Beach RV Park was so unpleasant. We’ve been in business at On the Beach RV Park for many, many years, and have always strived to create a unique and relaxing experience for beachcomers new and old alike. While it is true that we do have several small charges for things such... More

Kinder
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Because of family circumstances we had to cancel reservations. Even though my confirmation emailed from the park clearly stated their cancellation policy, park would not refund any monies stating they inadvertently mailed us old cancellation policy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OnIslandTime_9, Manager at On the Beach RV Park, responded to this review

Cot356, We’re sorry to hear that your experience with On the Beach RV Park was less than pleasant. There was a mix-up where you were sent a copy of the old cancellation policy in your confirmation letter, which we honored by giving you the larger refund amount within that same day. Sincerely, On the Beach RV Park. More

Birmingham, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I made my reservation over the phone with my partner. We have a 30 foot 5th wheel and one dog. The dog was a dollar a day, which to me was fine because they provided doggie bags for use all around the park. Our site was very nice, we had plenty of space between the Rvs. We had beautiful landscaping,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

1. I made my reservation on the phone. The 1st time they took down the wrong month and then charged me a no-show fee (which we eventually had removed). We rebooked and asked for a receipt. They told me they are unable to email confirmation but that "I'm looking at my screen right now, you've got a reservation, don't worry...".... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brandenburg, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

The park is a 5 minute walk to the beach. Sadly that is the highlight. Spaces are extremely tight. My Coleman TT is 28 feet, pulled by a Nissan Armada, so typically it is not an enormous undertaking to get it parked. Here, however, is a different animal. The roads are also extremely narrow. The bath house is ok but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cedar Hill, Texas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I made reservations in advance and chose a campsite using the online map of the park. The site was perfect for us and maneuvering my 5th wheel in the park was a breeze. I believe all of the middle rows are pull-thru and the beach side sites are angled for easy back in. I see no problem accommodating even the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
OnIslandTime_9, General Manager at On the Beach RV Park, responded to this review

CMAC57 Thank you, we also appreciate you taking the time to write a view. When I pulled an RV in the Nineties it and never occurred to me to write a review. We would stop as we left and thank the person in office. Now days it is important to provide reviews, good or bad that provide a true picture.... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

To be charged extra for kids is ridiculous! How many big motorhomes and trailers are suited for only 2 people? Oh yeah, retirees! My daughter who is 10 was yelled at for riding her bicycle around the park by herself! The spots are sooooooo small that the lady next to us watched every time we took our dogs outside to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OnIslandTime_9, General Manager at On the Beach RV Park, responded to this review

"Our park has served and delighted generations of families". A guest said, "My father brought me to this park when I was a child, now he is in the next unit and my children are enjoying the beach." I've heard this for over a decade, it is a warm smile brightening my day. I've heard several variations of this statement,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage On the Beach RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to On the Beach RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On the Beach RV Park

Address: 907 Beach Access Rd 1A, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Also Known As:
On The Beach Rv Park Hotel Port Aransas

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Port Aransas with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gulf View RV Sites,with 23 miles of Port Aransas, sandy beach literally start at your door. The Gulf of Mexico provides the azure background for beautiful sunrises and sunsets to enjoy. The call of breaking surf can be heard throughout the park. You only need to be here; all types of surfing, excellent kayak area, sailing, fishing, shelling, right on a fly way for birders,$6.00 For shrimp right of the Polly Anna, even the Monarchs pass through on their Journey to Mexico. You can be on a beach in a relaxed fishing town setting, yet 40 minutes to all that Corpus Christi has to offer. Want to lay back, the city of Port Aransas, has much to do and see, the trolley stops right at the park or you can even a stroll the sandy beach to town. The stops right at the park. The island trolley makes a continuous loop stopping at the beach, downtown areas, birding facilities, the marina, jetties, fishing pier, city pool, and Mustang Airport among other stops. We are On the Beach only a few blocks to the nearest Stripes, Beach-Mart (souvenirs), Palmilla Beach and Golf Resort and Port Aransas Community Players. These services are all within 1 1/2 miles: IGA Market, Dr. Bruce MD, Carter Pharmacy, Dr. Canon (Chiropractor) and Texas Dental Oasis Christopher Kight, D.M.D. Gulf Coast Taxi Service also will pickup food from the local restaurants and delivery to your door. When you come to visit the Gulf, why not stay on the Beach? You'll have full hook-ups including cable TV, WI-FI, patio and picnic table. Pet owners are allowed just comply with pet rules. They are other newer parks in Port Aransas; there is only one "On The Beach RV Park" especially since we are the only RV Park right on the beach. The office has ice, and a selection of RV Parts. Welcome to the Coastal Bend of South Texas and the relaxed life at On The Beach RV Park! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
65

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from On the Beach RV Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer