We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Port Aransas Inn

Certificate of Excellence
1500 Eleventh Street, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Port Aransas Inn
Review This Hotel

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    44
    12
    11
    24
See reviews for
70
62
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

The guy who owns this place was rude. Gave the room we reserved to other people even though we reserved our room a week before arrival. He also charged extra fees to our card. The room smelled weird. If you want to have a good time and enjoy your stay I'd HIGHLY recommend finding a different hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GM_Port_Aransas_Inn, General Manager at Port Aransas Inn, responded to this review

Ashley1245, I must admit that I am a somewhat confused by review of your stay with us, and though most of what you say is factually accurate, it is a bit lacking. You’re right…I did switch your room with another guest. The air conditioner in the room you had originally reserved had a rattle of some sort. Since you had... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014 via mobile

There's a reason Pt A. Inn was voted a top 15 fun (or unique, I can't remember the precise adjective) place to stay in TX by Trip Advisor, 2013 -- There's unique, funky theme rooms; they have great, varied music playing pool-side; even a live, solo guitarist some weekends on a stage that's set up partially over the pool. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014 via mobile

You might find a newer hotel or a fancier hotel but you will NOT find a friendlier or more helpful staff. After staying a few times you'll feel like friends. Best, friendliest hotel I have EVER stayed in! Janet

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

The people who work there, make you feel right at home. They will jump through hoops to make sure your stay a memorable one. The themed rooms are fun, and it is located well within walking distance to the beach. This is truly the place to stay at when in Port Aransas.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Low-cost, clean rooms, close to the beach and only a mile away from all the fun bars. Also, the staff goes above and beyond to make you happy. When I couldn't get a cab, the owner gave me a ride to my car. Now that's customer service! The themed rooms are only $5 extra and they're well worth it. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

The first time we stayed here we were met by the manager, Nero! He clearly cares about his customers as he handed us the key and showed us the room while asking if we needed help with our bags. The room was amazing and was so comfortable and clean!! We were so impressed with this place that when we got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We never even made it into the room. We drove onto the property and immediately saw the pool filled with drunk guests and a "live band." All were drunk and most of the music was from a stereo system. I met Nero. A seemingly nice guy who was also in the pool area with the guests. We were willing to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
GM_Port_Aransas_Inn, General Manager at Port Aransas Inn, responded to this review

Before I address this review, let me be clear. I embrace the responsibility to host the vacations of our guests. I and by extension my staff exhaust our energy in giving of ourselves to do our part to make for a wonderful beach experience for every guest of the Port Aransas Inn. Such passion cannot be contrived by how much... More 

Katy, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

When looking here, I should have paid attention to all the one review "reviews" of this place. Tripadvisor needs to look into that. PROS: Super easy check in (there is none) Super easy check out (there is none) CONS: Read all the reviews on here that are below average rating - they are all correct There is no room service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
GM_Port_Aransas_Inn, General Manager at Port Aransas Inn, responded to this review

JustLooking, You’ve shared a few things that I will address with my staff. I not only thank you, but also apologize. I hope that the road brings you back to us at some point so that we may have a chance at redemption. Furthermore, allow me to expand further on some of the issues you raised so that our future... More 

kingston
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed there this wknd rooms were clean and the ac was cold nero was super helpful will definitely stay there again already planning a trip for October close to the beach had live band saturday night you are not gonna find a better place for the price on the island I highly recommend it to everyone

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Love staying at the Pink Palace!!! Nero and his staff rock!! Already planning my next stay!! Location is great. 5 mins walk to the beach. Live music on Saturday nights. Lots of fun and laid back... ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question