We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NYLO Plano at Legacy

Hotel website
8201 Preston Road, Plano, TX 75024
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
NYLO Plano at Legacy
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
NYLO Plano at Legacy
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    143
    66
    40
    27
See reviews for
37
176
49
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (495)
  • Mar-May only
    (149)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (124)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The ladies at the front desk were cold and not friendly at all. My room had stains on the sheets, so I requested a sheet changed and no one ever came to change them so I checked out. The lady at the front desk me out quickly and wasn't apologetic at all that I had issues with my room. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Plano at Legacy, responded to this review

Dear soul_traveling, Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the problems with cleanliness that you have experienced. Please know that I will be reviewing your feedback with our team so we may correct future experiences. I hope that you will... More 

Plano, Texas
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I coordinated a high level executive meeting at this hotel which I was onsite for. It included AV requirements, coffee service, and lunch. The whole team was fantastic to work with - professional, polite, friendly and very attentive to all of my team's needs. I will definitely book them again for my future meetings.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Plano at Legacy, responded to this review

Dear RD2526, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience on a forum such as this. I am delighted to read of how friendly and attentive the team was to your needs. As we all know coordinating high level executive meetings can be stressful so I am glad we helped eased that a bit. We look forward... More 

Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I recently used the NYLO Plano to house my out of town guests for my daughter's wedding. The great thing was the service and the excellent experience working with the staff - Alicia and Cole. They were very responsive and made sure guests were comfortable and welcomed. The NYLO hosted a follow up brunch on the morning after the wedding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Plano at Legacy, responded to this review

Dear treespleaseTx, Congratulations on your daughter’s wedding and glad we could be a small part of it. Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. It is always a pleasure to see in writing team members names that went above and beyond. I will make sure Alicia and Cole are recognized. Warm Regards, Joe Massar General Manager More 

North West England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a different experience the nylo but great. Very comfy beds and clean rooms. However the decor is different! It's not what you're usually expect. So be warned! If your looking for a cushy relaxing break I would not recomend. However it's great if your off out and about constantly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Plano at Legacy, responded to this review

Chrsitina I, Thank you for taking time to share your take on the NYLO. As you shared we feel the Loft style concept is a different experience than the common hotel room. We hope the next time you take a trip back across the pond; you will choose to stay with us again. Stay Unique, Joe Massar General Manager More 

travelpro123
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
88 hotel reviews
299 helpful votes 299 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Modern, cool rooms, very nicely furnished, super comfortable beds and linens, no smelly, moldy carpets! Thank you! This is not your grandma's hotel. Only complaint were the plumbing-system noises due to direct-contact to the structure. This is hard to fix. I didn't try their restaurant (it would be nice to have the menu included in the guest directory book in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caddo Mills, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I spent a night here before a 5k. Inside and outside this hotel is great. Classy, retro and so much more. The pool and outdoor fireplace is classy and a fun place to hangout. We for sure will be back! Groupon often has a great deal for this location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Plano at Legacy, responded to this review

rkspanberger, We love your review! Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback on the hotel. I hope the 5K was a success and we look forward to your next visit with us. I welcome your call or email if I may be of assistance. Regards, Joe Massar General Manager More 

South Jersey,
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Previous reviews are correct as to no carpet in room and just feels like a dormitory. A very steryl feel to it. And the room bathrooms..no privacy as the walls only go 3/4 ways up. Nice Driver/Shuttle service thou

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you think a Hampton Inn or a Holiday Inn Express is nice or even average, then you will think this is a dump. Can you say no carpet? Like at all!! The bathroom was literally the size of a sardine can. And at night if you went in there and turned the light on, it lit up the whole... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A trip to Ikea requires an overnight stay from Oklahoma, and NYLO did not disappoint. Our previous trip we stayed at Aloft and was very disappointed-much better experience with NYLO. Cool bar, very interesting (but comfortable) room and decor. Had difficulty with the room temperature in our first room, however once calling the front desk they quickly transferred us without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Plano at Legacy, responded to this review

Chelsea B Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We understand there a variety of hotels to choose from and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. I hope you found all that you were looking for at IKEA and we look forward to your return. Stay Unique, Joe Massar General Manager More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
329 reviews 329 reviews
29 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

This was our second visit there. Designed like loft apartments, the hotel has a cool vibe. We had a junior suite last visit and they gave us a free upgrade for our next visit....so we had a larger suite and another great experience. Parking is convenient and free and the staff is very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Plano at Legacy, responded to this review

Richard J, Glad you chose to stay with us again! Next time your travels bring you back to Plano we look forward to the opportunity of having come back to the NYLO. All our best, Joe Massar General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (130)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay