We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2900 North Dallas Parkway, Plano, TX 75093 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    9
    9
    7
    17
See reviews for
17
3
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Plano, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

I would start from the end because it is what I want everybody to be aware of. Never give them your credit card by any reason. Pay cash. by cashier check, or any other way. They processed unauthorized transaction into my card and never assumed responsibility for it or void the transaction. General Manager, Renee Coleman, is the worst hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shreveport, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Dirty linens, dirty towels, horrible odor, dirty kitchen. No coffeemaker in room with a kitchen??? Inadequate towels, breakfast was a joke, but when you check in, there is a large bar that makes you th ink there would be a full hot breakfast. .... very deceiving. Breakfast was in a cart outside the dining area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so sorry that your linens and kitchen had cleanliness issues, and that you experienced unpleasant odors during your stay with us. In response to your review, I will review our cleanliness standards with my housekeeping staff to ensure that our linens and rooms are clean... More 

Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

This was the second time I stayed at this hotel in about 3 years. It seems to have gotten worse. I walk in after a full days drive and check in. I am given a room on the 3rd floor. I walk to the elevator and I greeted with an Out Of Order notice. I had to stay for 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review. We are very sorry that our elevator was out of service during your stay with us, and that your room had such severe cleanliness and maintenance issues. In response to your review, I will review our cleanliness standards with our housekeeping staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I will also... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

To start with, the staff was wonderful. They were courteous and helpful. The location is a big plus, its centrally located from all the malls and the places one could visit in Plano. The rooms are spacious and has a small kitchenette to serve the purpose for extended stays. The breakfast was OK, although there is a small scope of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review on your last stay with us. We were pleased to read that you thought the staff were wonderful, courteous and helpful. We were happy to read that you found your room to be spacious and that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing... More 

Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

OK stay for the money. This is not a Cadillac. Think former Chevy rental. The hotel is understaffed. There was no one at the front desk on four different occasions. Rooms get cleaned once a week. You have to request everything you need at the front desk. The "grab and go' breakfast is minimal to say the least. Extended Stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review about your last stay with us. We are pleased to read that you found us to be a good value; however, we apologize that our front desk staff was not there to greet you on several occasions. I will be working with my staff to assess our tasks to ensure that we are... More 

Plano, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

I am staying in this hotel currently, and i can say without doubt that this is the worst hotel i have ever stayed in. The staff is un-courteous, rude and downright lazy. Check in experience : My travel was company sponsored, so everything was paid in advance. I was asked to provide my card for "incidentals" and went to sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano, responded to this review

The hotel staff and I read your response. We are sorry that you received such poor service from my staff during check-in and as you were trying to extend your stay with us. I am very disappointed to read that my staff was not available originally to assist you in extending your stay, and that we were not properly accommodating... More 

Durant, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

The layout and size of the room was great. The bed was very comfortable. However, it definitely needs updating and repairs. The first things I noticed when we walked in was a washcloth lying on the sofa and a stale smell. The arms of the sofa were damaged and ragged. The trash had not been emptied. The fan in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Like the location but this property is a little rough around the edges. Room furniture need to be replaced, room felt like it needs a good scrubbing top to bottom. Front desk informed me the property is due for renovation soon, if that happens it will be a good extended stay option. Until then, set your expectation properly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano, responded to this review

I read your feedback in regards to your last stay with us. We appreciate your comments about our location; however, we do apologize that you found our hotel to be outdated overall. Please know that we are scheduled for an upcoming renovation. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do hope you will choose to stay with us... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I stayed there for about Two months because of my work. It was an average Extended Stay hotel, and I didn't expect so much. Very old furniture and they carpet was bad. Other than this the room was average The people at the front desk was nice and helpful, they run out of towels some times, but they still nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review on your past stay with us. We are pleased that you found all staff members to be friendly; however, we apologize about the housekeeping not getting to you on your scheduled service day. We do allow smoking on the fourth floor and guests are allowed to smoke outside as well. We apologize that... More 

california
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I have been traveling for business for 15 years. This is an "extended stay" hotel. which means most people are there for a longer duration. You would think this is the first think on the managements mind. It is not. Both myself and an associate had packages returned to sender. I have had packages delivered to hotels many times and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are glad that you found our hotel to be very clean; however, we are disappointed to hear about the difficulties you experienced with laundry and your mail. While we do not have a change machine, we do have quarters at the front desk for our guests. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay