We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Pecos

3002 South Cedar Street, Pecos, TX 79772
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Pecos
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

It was so filthy that my dog wanted to stay in my truck. The floor was sticky so I had to wear shoes to go pee. The price was double normal motel 6 but there was no other choice. I should have just gone to wal mart and slept in the truck.

Helpful?
Thank Don M
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Pecos, responded to this review

Dear Don, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you... More 

Iraan, TX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

If I could give this place a zero stars, I would. Filthy. Had to be moved to a second room because the first room literally had dirty sheets......really. There was dirt in the bed. It was made to look fresh and changed, but that was just the bedspread. The sheets still had the body impression of the last client, complete... More 

Helpful?
Thank homerc754

Travelers are raving about these Pecos hotels

San Diego, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

amenities.....what amenities, no wifi( not working) only a few basic cable channels, toilet flush valve leaking( so had to listen to water come on every 10 minutes, shower valve hooked up wrong(hot water came on first)(someone is going to get burnt) no aerator for sink and prostitution going on a couple rooms over, noisy people coming and going all night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom B
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Pecos, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the water temperature during your stay, however Motel 6 is indeed earth-friendly contentious utilizing 80 percent recycled... More 

Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

As reflected in other reviews, this place is the pits. The grounds were dirty, and the room was worse. In addition to being dirty, the bathroom sink was clogged and the pipe leaked onto the floor. Just don't stay there. Ever.

Helpful?
2 Thank theoutlawqueen
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Pecos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015 via mobile

They need to get destroy this place and start over. Rooms are trashed, sheets are dirty, place is noisy with people partying outside the doors at all hours of the night. I should of known better to stay at a motel 6 I will never make that mistake again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan R
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Pecos, responded to this review

Dan, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the... More 

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

The room was filthy, the desk staff didn't know what they were doing. People started knocking on our door as soon as we got into bed. The desk staff beat on the door wanting to know who I was, stating this room had not been assigned to anyone, even though HE was the one who had assigned me to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 01Sideman
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Pecos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015 via mobile

This was the nastiest motel I've ever seen. You would've thought it was in the hood or something. And for $120.00 or somewhere in that neighborhood it was totally unacceptable. After waiting at the front desk for over 30 minutes for somebody to show up and answer the bell I finally get my room which is around 1 in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cochiseintx
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Pecos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015 via mobile

I couldn't sleep here because of all the filth. Can't even take a shower because the shower head has mold, dust everywhere, stains on sheets, mattress and box spring. Very outdated with the jungle green pool to add insult to injury. This place makes me want to quit my job.

Helpful?
Thank Carlos R
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Pecos, responded to this review

Carlos, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

I was on my way to pecos tx from houston tx i called and made reservations (big mistake) before i left houston. i told the person on the phone that i would be coming in around 1am or 2am and wanted to check out around 3pm that evening and i was told that is was OKAY! so an hour before... More 

Helpful?
Thank G G
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Pecos, responded to this review

G G, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservation request. Please know that... More 

Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

Cheapest rooms in Pecos, but still outrageous. After tax the price was $100. The room smelled of bad plumbing, shower head wasn't on the shower, door and some of the walls were damaged. The staff was friendly but the room was uncomfortable and unpleasant. For the price these rooms should be much nicer. I don't care if the price is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dominic V
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pecos hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pecos
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pecos
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pecos
Hampton Inn Pecos
#4 of 16 in Pecos
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Swiss Clock Inn
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pecos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay