We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Pecos

2.5 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
215 South Frontage Road I-20 West, I-20 West, Pecos, TX 79772
Special Offer
Save 10% with AAA
Hampton Inn Pecos
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pecos
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
628janiet
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    33
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
23
23
7
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wow! Was I ever happy to see this shiny new hotel in the middle of nowhere! My husband had read the reviews and it sounded like a nice place to lay our heads. We walked in to a very pleasant atmosphere, a nice staff, and coffee ready and waiting........including decaf right in the lobby. When we got off the elevator,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shawn g, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pecos, responded to this review

hello, first of fall I just want to say thank you for staying at our Hampton and giving us a feedback. we really appreciate it. we're glad that you had a very good stay and liked our staff members. we hope to see you again soon.. thank you!! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I arrived at hotel I was greeted with friendly helpful staff. Check in was a breeze, room was clean and nice. i stayed for about a week and had no complaints and for me not to complain don't happen very often.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
shawn g, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pecos, responded to this review

Hello, thank you so much for taking a time out from your busy schedule and writing us a feedback. we are glad that you had a really good stay and liked our staff members. we look forward to seeing you guys again soon.. thank you!! More 

Fort Worth, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

If you are seeking a good nights sleep, do not choose this hotel. Even gentle footsteps in the room above resounded in our room, and a guest in one of the rooms next to us watched television for about 30 minutes - were able to hear every word that was said.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williams, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

We prebooked this hotel from their website, the room was made to look larger than it was in the photos. When we arrived and found it we were not happy! We asked for a different room a bigger room, there wasn't any place to put suitcases, we had 1 stand for 1 small case, there was entirely to much furniture... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gulf Shores AL
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

As I sat on the toilet for the first time, I noticed numerous brown spots on the wall paper on either side. I took a wet washcloth and cleaned the (vinyl) wallcovering. It became apparent that it was probably urine. In the morning I went down for breakfast at 7:30 and there was no coffee out. I made a waffle,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shawn g, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pecos, responded to this review

Hello, thank you so much for the feedback. we really appreciate it. we are extremely sorry that you had some problem with the room and breakfast. we would like to make it up to you. please feel free to call us and we can take care of that. we hope to see you guys again.. thank you!! More 

Paris
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

checked in about midnight, everything was good. Awoke the next morning to no power. Apparently they were having work done in the hotel, but did not bother to inform guests that there might be a power outage. Also, none of the exit signs on second floor were illuminated, nor were there any emergency lights. Location was good. Price was good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shawn g, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pecos, responded to this review

Hello, first of fall I would like to say thank you for staying at our Hampton and giving us a feedback. we really appreciate it. second, we are extremely sorry that we had a power outage. if you need anything please feel free to call me. we hope to see you soon.. thank you!! More 

Anthony
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

This is a Hampton Inn always nice good location off the interstate but very pricey because of the oil field... Make you you lock and secure everything had my ice chest stolen out of the pack of my truck..

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shawn g, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pecos, responded to this review

Hello MR' Anthony, thank you so much for staying at our Hampton and giving us a feedback. we appreciate it. we're glad that you had a good stay. we're extremely sorry about your ice chest was stolen. please feel free to call me if you have any questions. we hope to see you soon.. thank you!! GM More 

Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

We stayed just overnight on the way to Big Bend. The staff was great! The room was really clean and the breakfast was just right. The lobby and breakfast area are also really clean. The manager personally greeted us at breakfast and the whole experience was really pleasant!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
shawn g, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pecos, responded to this review

Hello MR' Stephen, thank you so much for staying at our Hampton. we are very happy that you had a good stay with us and thank you for the feedback. we really appreciate it. we look forward to seeing you guys soon... thank you!! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We chose this room using the best combination of price and rating found on Trip Advisor and were NOT disappointed! Although room prices seem to have doubled with the Texas oil boom, this is still a great bargain. The room was quiet (away from the main traffic) and comfortable. The breakfast was the most fantastic I have ever had in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shawn g, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pecos, responded to this review

Hello MR' Steven, thank you so much for staying at our Hampton and for your feedback. we really appreciate it. we are so happy that you had a great stay and you liked everything about our Hampton. we look forward to seeing you guys again. we love having you here.. thank you!! More 

Bastrop, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I generally stay in Hampton hotels. I like the beds. Rooms are quiet. Morning breakfast saves time and money in the morning. This hotel was exactly what I've come to expect from Hampton Inn hotels and I appreciate the consistent good service and quality accomodations I always experience when staying.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shawn g, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pecos, responded to this review

hello, thank you so much for being Hampton guest for long time and staying at our property. we appreciate your feedback. we look forward to seeing you guys again. thank you!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay