We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Pecos

Hotel deals
Hotel website
215 South Frontage Road I-20 West, I-20 West, Pecos, TX 79772
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Pecos
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the room was fine and was clean. were not many choice for food in the area.resturant near by had a smoking area and the smell of the smoke in the eating area was horrible.the food we orders was ok tho and fast to your table. a lot of oil rig workers around the area. a rough bunch of fellas. not... More 

Helpful?
Thank william a
shawn g, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pecos, responded to this review

Hello, first of fall thank you so much for your stay at Hampton inn, Pecos TX. and giving us a feedback. we really appreciate it. we are extremely sorry about food and restaurant. we wish we could have better restaurant options in this town. we know its not easy when you drive many hours and can't find good restaurant to... More 

Arkansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked into Hotel only to walked into a room that was never cleaned...It was taken care of, but I think these rooms need to be checked before anyone is every checked into them. So, just leaves me to wonder if the room was truly cleaned as it was suppose to.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tiffanie B
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016

The staff was extremely helpful. Lillie, at the front desk very kind and thoughtful. My husband was not feeling well and she was kind and thoughtful in helping us get settled for the night. The breakfast staff were constantly checking to keep foods plentiful and area clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank D1261ZZrebeccas
Sealy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

We were on our way to Ruidoso, but were unable to make it due to the blizzard. Luckily, our lodging in Ruidoso called to tell us roads were closed early enough that we had no trouble getting a room here. The lady working the desk was very nice, and in no time we were checked in and unloaded. We did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
Pecos, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. I was traveling through Texas when I hit a blizzard that was causing extremely hazardous road conditions. I, therefor, decided to stop in Pecos for the night. I called ahead to make a reservation due to the very low availability of rooms in any hotel. When I arrived approximately two hours later,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wyatt B
Tucson
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

Within the category, this is an excellent hotel. It is one of the newer properties so it is pleasant. The beds were comfortable, good bedding, pillows etc. I do like the dark wood accents and the large flat screen tv mounted on a swivel on the wall. A long hassock at the end of the bed was also a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank rebmax
OKC, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

Toilet runs continuously huge gash in carpet TV bracket that won't allow it to be level inoperative power outlet on end-table dirty carpet bathroom floor had mop piece left on floor Why is Pecos TX cost $126 per day?

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
shawn g, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pecos, responded to this review

Hello Kevin, first of fall thank you so much for staying at our hampton inn, pecos TX. we appreciate it. we know some things didn't go well while you were staying in. i know the price you paid and service that you got not very good and its on me to take care of this problem. i would really like... More 

Wetumpka, Alabama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

We often drive through west Texas, and knowing that cities like Odessa are almost always full late at night we tried our hand at staying here. It turned out to be a great decision, and we might have found our regular stopping place when we travel this route! We got to the hotel around 5am, and we were just wanting... More 

Helpful?
Thank FrosteeFox
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
159 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

Customer Service and guest comfort definitely came first - even the night auditor at 3 AM was pleasant and cheerful (we're early risers, we needed to leave by 4:30). Everyone was UBER responsive! Our rocky start was the AC - couldn't get it cool down the room. The lady at the front desk came and she jiggled some knobs, it... More 

Helpful?
Thank CharlieCN
Canton, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

This is an oil boom town and EVERYTHING is full--and if you don't want roughnecks in your hotel you need to go all out. The Hampton was a great property--nobody does it like Hilton in my book--but it was almost $180 for the night. Thank goodness I had reservations. Only thing not good was the pool was closed for maintenance.... More 

Helpful?
Thank LDIT2653
shawn g, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pecos, responded to this review

Hello, thank you so much for choosing hampton inn, pecos for your stay and giving us a feedback. we appreciate it. we are glad that you had a good stay. sorry about the pool being out of order due to maintenance reason. we appreciate it for understaning. we hope to see you soon... thank you!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecos
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pecos
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pecos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Pecos
Comfort Suites Pecos
#5 of 16 in Pecos
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pecos
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Swiss Clock Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay