We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4002 S Cedar St, Pecos, TX 79772
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Pecos
Add Photo

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    4
    0
    2
    9
See reviews for
5
2
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place was just aweful! Room smelled like dirty feet, walls and doors filthy, Mosquitos in room, shower had water shooting out horizontal from wall, metal shower plate fell off wall, frig never even COOLED overnite, so much white paint on windows u couldn't see out, desk clerk didn't want to get up to wait on my husband, security locks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Didn't plan on a vacation in Pecos, but iced roads made it mandatory. All hotels in Pecos are high priced because of high occupancy from oil field workers. Capitalism works! Hotel looked clean and smelled clean. It really is a Non-smoking hotel. All the staff were nice. It is an older hotel; not really a problem. First refrigerator didn't work,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

After driving for 8 hours we were exhausted and just needed to rest and sleep. Van Horn was still 1 hour away and could not make it driving any longer. So we stopped in Pecos. What a surprise!! A town full of oil workers. The hotel was clean, but needed major updating and maintenance upkeep. On top of that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Pecos hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
53 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

This place is not the most updated motel nor is it the cleanest motel. They charge $150 or more per night and have taken most of the cable tv channels away because they are cheap. Stopped in to this place this evening, asked the desk clerk (male-kind of) for a room, he was snappy and irritated about something, he blurted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGM20142014, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We do apologize sir, but as far as the rate of $147.00 we cannot do that rate. And for the channels management did not get rid of those channels our cable provider did and we are looking to get with a different company. I do apologize for the front desk and i have talked to him. we are currently working... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

For the $179 plus tax and the Quality Inn name out front, I thought we were safe but not even close. The toilet was broke and you had to sit perfectly still or you would fall over. There was trash on the floor and trash in the trash can. The bathtub was really gross with "something" growing out of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juan G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Truly sorry for your stay, we would love for you to come back with us and see the difference. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Price is ridiculous even in this inflated market. Worth about $50 a night, I paid $179 + tax. The outside of this place makes you want to turn around and go home, but that was not an option. The lobby might be the nicest area but it was hot and stand up fans were in use. The staff if ok,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juan G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I sincerly apology for your stay, We are remolding the upstairs due to weather damage. Please give another chance and your stay will be awesome More 

El Paso, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Great staff in a great newly remodeled hotel. Oilfield prices but worth it. It is amazing what a little TLC can do. I stayed here a year or so back and it was nothing like it is today. If you were disappointed in the past I highly recommend giving this hotel another try since the remodel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juan G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I was recently in the Pecos area for some new business interests we have there. This was my first stay at the Quality Inn and have nothing to really complain about it. I used to be out on meetings during the 2 days, but it was nice to unwind over a few drinks at the bar after a long day.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juan G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay, Hope to see you soon More 

Addison, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Big spacious room with all the amenities. Generous comp breakfast. I'd stay here again. I didn't request room service, but the Inn called to inquire if I would be a late arrival (which I was), and had all of the paper work completed when I arrived. That was thoughtful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juan G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we would love to see you back here visiting us again.. Always here for you More 

Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel is great. To start off, the front desk girl was sweet. We stayed in a brand new room, which was very nice. And the fact that we didn't have to go far for dinner. .restaurant right in the hotel!! Breakfast was tasty and great coffee. While having breakfast the manger came by to talk to everyone there, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juan G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments, Cant wait to see you again. Will be here for you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay