We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
9015 Broadway, Pearland, TX 77584
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candlewood Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    5
    1
    2
    8
See reviews for
12
1
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have encountered 5 different types of bugs during my extended stay here at the CandleWood Suites in Pearland, Tx. At first I saw tiny spiders crawling along the floor in the bathroom. I reported it and they came up the next day and sprayed. I saw a tiny roach in my bathtub but it crawled in the cracks where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015 via mobile

Hotel staff very accomadating. Clean rooms. comfortable beds. Ammenities are good. Within a few miles from beltway 8. Several restaurants nearby, or bring your own food as every room has full size refrigerator. As well as cooktop, and dishwasher. Convenient to south houston and Galveston area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewoodpearland, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you MLSGD from sarasota,fl for a 5 star Review . We appreciate you are able see the hard work that our team puts up for our guest to have a relaxed and enjoy their stay. We hope to see you back soon whenever you are in the area. More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

The staff at this hotel is the worst. I was charged an additional $200 and the staff is unable to tell me why. I'm in the process of working with my bank to address the charges but please be very careful staying at this hotel because they will place unauthorized charges on your account!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewoodpearland, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Whiney119 ; We do appreciate your feedback . I understand that you are not happy with the charge of $200 on your credit card but that is the charge for smoking in the Non Smoking room . At check in we got you to initial that if you smoke in our rooms we will be charging $200 . The... More 

Waco, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Stayed 2 nights in order to find apartment for my child who is moving here. Clean, comfy,such helpful front desk people. Special shout out to Antoinette at the front desk. Really helped us with info. Great price in a good location. Would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewoodpearland, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Ruth W Thank you for your awesome review it was indeed a pleasure to server you. If ever in the Pearland area please do call upon do once again. More 

Dallas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

This hotel had everything you could want in an affordable hotel stay. The rooms were first and foremost clean,and a nice size. The staff was polite and courteous. it is a little bit away from Houston and the downtown or gallery area but only about 15-20 min away. Everything was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewoodpearland, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review it was our pleasure to serve you!!! If ever in Pearland again please do not hesitate to call upon us More 

Rosharon, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I recently completed a year long stay while selling a house and building a new one. It was a tough time for us but the Manager, Alpesh, and his staff were always helpful and friendly no matter what our problem or request was. Once, Alpesh made a special late night trip back to the hotel to fix... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewoodpearland, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the awesome review it was indeed our pleasure to serve you any time in the near future if your in need of a great place to stay it would be our pleasure to serve you once again More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

No problems with the room. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. I stayed two nights, Saturday to Monday. On Sunday, I needed to print about 10 pages for work that I needed to prep later that night for Monday. I go down to the business center to print everything up and the toner cartridge is near-empty, so half... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewoodpearland, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry that we did not live to your expectation . We strive for a 5 Star Review and work as a team to make sure that Guest have an excellent stay . We do run into some issues when we run out of things but in this case it was my team member that did not put in... More 

Woodbury, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

My boyfriend came into town to meet my parents and found a great deal on a weeks stay on Priceline. I would request a room on the second floor away from elevators. The room was nice complete with a mini kitchen and large fridge!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewoodpearland, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Arielle L; We appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know how your stay was with us. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you back soon. More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

After staying at numerous extended stays around Houston, I finally discovered Candlewood Suites in Pearland Tx. The staff is fabulous, accommodations are first class, and I feel like I found a home away from home. Room is comfortable, CLEAN, and has more than enough great amenities. While slightly pricier than others, It is WELL worth the difference. Thank you IHG... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Excellent hotel. Clean, very friendly staff, high ceilings, very nice furnishings, fluffy towels, granite kitchen counters. We really wanted to find a lovely place to stay as it was Christmas and didn't want to have a bad experience at a hotel. We were surprised to find just how lovely the Candlewood is! It was the perfect choice. We will definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question