We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
9015 Broadway, Pearland, TX 77584
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    33
    7
    1
    2
    9
See reviews for
14
2
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent 3 nights here for a swim meet with my two children and husband. Great help to have full refrigerator and cooktop! Pans and utensils- even measuring cups are provided. There is a stash downstairs of different cooking tools if you need something else. We had a very quiet, top floor room. Beds were very comfortable - only drawback is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewoodpearland, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your awesome review. It was our pleasure to serve you. We do look forward to seeing your smiling face once more. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

We stayed here for about 2 weeks while we waited on our house to be ready. The washer/dryer is free which makes being away from home a little easier in regards to expenses. The front desk staff are friendly. I can't remember the name of the woman that works at night, she was so funny and brightened my day. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Candlewoodpearland, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your awesome review!!! If ever in Pearland we do hope you choose the Candlewood Suites for all your stay needs. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel, with a snack store, close to shopping, dining and in a good neighborhood. No problems with checking in or out. Room was clean with cold A/C, and good hi speed internet. Quiet surroundings. Full Fridge and microwave in the suite.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Candlewoodpearland, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

So glad our hotel had you in the right place at the right time for all your amenity needs!! Please if ever in town again allow us to attend to all your stay needs. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

The service given to us from Shakoyla upon reservation was exceptional we had a very nice room with great value.I in the past traveled and stayed at 4&5 star hotels for buisness travel and many of those places would be wise to take a lesson on customer service from Shakoyla's exceptional level of professional experience with the best treatment of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewoodpearland, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Your review was a true light to us!!! We are so happy we where able to reach above and beyond to offer you great customer service. It was indeed a pleasure to serve you. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Yes think thrice before moving in to this hotel This is the worse of candlewood suites I ever been across in my whole life, worst ever in USA.Well I came across some untidy towels& I gave them for exchanging to the front desk, the receptionist told me she will let me know whenever it's ready after washing.BUT She never replied... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Nandan S, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a feedback. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and we regret the issues you had with housekeeping and our front desk staff service. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience... More 

Pearland, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

.I really liked the 24 hour free laundry. The rooms have a full size refrigerator with icemaker. There is also a computer room with printer and fax. There are several restaurants in the area, a mall and movie theater.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

I have encountered 5 different types of bugs during my extended stay here at the CandleWood Suites in Pearland, Tx. At first I saw tiny spiders crawling along the floor in the bathroom. I reported it and they came up the next day and sprayed. I saw a tiny roach in my bathtub but it crawled in the cracks where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Illyana M, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had with the bugs. Please be assured that your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015 via mobile

Hotel staff very accomadating. Clean rooms. comfortable beds. Ammenities are good. Within a few miles from beltway 8. Several restaurants nearby, or bring your own food as every room has full size refrigerator. As well as cooktop, and dishwasher. Convenient to south houston and Galveston area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewoodpearland, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you MLSGD from sarasota,fl for a 5 star Review . We appreciate you are able see the hard work that our team puts up for our guest to have a relaxed and enjoy their stay. We hope to see you back soon whenever you are in the area. More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

The staff at this hotel is the worst. I was charged an additional $200 and the staff is unable to tell me why. I'm in the process of working with my bank to address the charges but please be very careful staying at this hotel because they will place unauthorized charges on your account!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewoodpearland, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Whiney119 ; We do appreciate your feedback . I understand that you are not happy with the charge of $200 on your credit card but that is the charge for smoking in the Non Smoking room . At check in we got you to initial that if you smoke in our rooms we will be charging $200 . The... More 

Waco, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Stayed 2 nights in order to find apartment for my child who is moving here. Clean, comfy,such helpful front desk people. Special shout out to Antoinette at the front desk. Really helped us with info. Great price in a good location. Would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewoodpearland, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Ruth W Thank you for your awesome review it was indeed a pleasure to server you. If ever in the Pearland area please do call upon do once again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (118)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pearland hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Houston Pearland
Courtyard Houston Pearland
#6 of 11 in Pearland
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Pearland - South Houston
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Pearland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay