We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5 3755 Northeast Loop 286, Paris, TX 75460
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    2
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
6
7
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (27)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Topeka
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my go-to place when I am staying in Paris. Right off the Loop and easy to get to. The prices are very reasonable. The rooms are comfortable, in good repair, and CLEAN. The staff are very friendly and seem to have an honest desire to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The only possible complaint I can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviparis, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Firstly, we’d like to thank you for choosing to stay with us throughout your travels. We do our very best to keep our guests comfortable as well as in an easy and convenient location. We also appreciate that you recognize the efforts of our housekeeping and staff. We’re excited to inform you that our internet system has been going through... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Very clean and well designed rooms that are not cluttered and cramped like so many I stay in. The staff here is friendly and helpful, the facilities include a coinop laundry or the help can do laundry for a fee. My room featured a nice recliner, quality bed, microwave/fridge and coffee service. I would gladly book this motel for my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviparis, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Mark J, We thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that you were comfortable here. We work hard to accommodate the guests in every way possible as well as keep the rooms clean, comfortable and updated. We are excited to offer amenities such... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

Our road crews had a big job and weather conditions made us have to stay at the room more than work. We were new to the Paris Texas area and they help each of us with our individual issues! Very friendly and help full thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviparis, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Antonio2500, Thank you very much for your pleasant comments, we greatly appreciate it when you recognize the service of a certain staff member and we will forward your comments. We hope to see you next time when you visit Paris whether for work or pleasure! More 

Fletcher
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

This was our first time staying "pet friendly" so I didn't know what to expect. When we opened the door the smell of urine hit us. The carpet was so badly stained I wouldn't take my shoes off. We should have checked out at that point but we had been on the road for 11 hours and decided to deal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviparis, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Robin B, I am sorry to hear that you were not accommodated in a pet friendly room you were pleased with. We have many pet friendly rooms and could have transferred your room immediately in order to take care of the issues in your initial room. I also assure you we have now taken care of the issues you stated... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

Our room was spotless. The linens were nice and white no stains. Clean stain free sheets are a priority for me. no problems. Breakfast was the normal motel continental breakfast. The restaurant next door was very nice and a good price..........................

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviparis, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Queen120, Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing us to stay with during your trip through Paris. Also a great thank you for recognizing our housekeeping efforts to keep our rooms spotless and leaving us a great review. We hope to continue adding new items to our breakfast and wish to see you soon! More 

Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

I made a reservation here while passing thru the area because I had previously stayed here. I requested a specific area of the motel that was close to the grassy areas to walk my dog. However, when I arrived this time, there were many construction workers just hanging out in the parking lot on both sides of the main building.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviparis, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for having considered us for your hotel stay. I am sorry to hear that you felt the room location was unsuitable. We do our best to accommodate our guests’ needs. We have certain rooms only which are designated to allow pets, and other rooms where pets are not allowed. The reason for this is because some guests may... More 

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Stayed here for 3 weeks with my wife. On checking in I was greeted by a happy young lady and she was quick to get our room key cards sorted. I asked about the pool I saw advertised on the website, sadly closed from Labor day just a few days before we checked in, I can see why they closed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviparis, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Robin B, I am sorry to hear that you were not accommodated in a pet friendly room you were pleased with. We have many pet friendly rooms and could have transferred your room immediately in order to take care of the issues in your initial room. I also assure you we have now taken care of the issues you stated... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 via mobile

I thought this was a good hotel chain. This is a roach motel. Pool is absolutely disgusting. Bugs in my room. This place should be shut down. The general manager should be fired. The front desk girl was as helpful as could be but kept saying I need to call my manager then when she did she gave the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quincy, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

My company is doing business in Paris, Texas and is sending 6 other team members to the area. After what I experienced at this location, not only will this facility not be getting any of our business over the next six months, I am discouraging anyone in our company from using any Americas Best Value Inn. Here are the series... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abviparis, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

To, Michael Gibis, We thank you for your time and feedback. We apologize for the misunderstanding and that your pet was not accommodated at our location for a long term stay. As you are aware our rates are highly competitive and we provide a pet friendly accommodation for shorter stays. We did offer you a weeks stay until you could... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The hotel was clean and the breakfast was good. Beds were comfortable and the staff was very nice that I met. Pool was large. It was dark when we swam so I could not see how clean it was. They left it open late so my 9 yr old and I could swim.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviparis, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our pillow-top beds. Also we are glad you appreciate that we left the pool open later, we will always try to do anything we can do to make you and your son have a more pleasant stay. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 3755 Northeast Loop 286, Paris, TX 75460
Location: United States > Texas > Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay