We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Odessa

200 East I-20 Service Road, I-20 at US 385, Exit #116, Odessa, TX 79760
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Odessa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Odessa
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    8
    4
    21
See reviews for
9
5
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Ozark, Arkansas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

First off it took 30mins to get checked in. Manager was very rude. Very expensive $100+ . Asked for a non smoking room walked in there was burn marks on the bath tub and ashtray by the sink. The room was very dirty. It smelled like a bar room. On the plus side when my company called motel6 corporate office... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Highest priced motel6. Staff did for us like it was a favor for me such as waiving the three dollar charge for WiFi because I asked for military discount. WiFi didn't work anyway. Handle on bath door almost fell off. I had to go under the sink to turn cold water on. Walkways and driveways covered in cigarette butts. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

If it was not for the fact that I have stayed in a few Motel 6 that were exceptionally clean I would not keep trying the chain. This one however is the worst that I have been in. I am thrilled that so many motels are going to hard floors and that "SHOULD" make it so very easy to clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Tom Bodett would be ashamed. Not only did the phone reservation no longer exist, the rate went up $13 overnight. The water tastes bad, the queen bed has one pillow, and there's no outlet near the bed for a C-Pap machine. My biggest complaint about this location is the management and service. The woman on duty tonight was rude, unsympathetic,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014 via mobile

Even though it has been remodeled the hotel is already filthy. Housekeeping very poor. TV is old with no remote. Floors are dirty and sticky. Management needs to find way better help! We have always found Motel 6 pretty good but not this time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Odessa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please... More 

Port Orange, Florida
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
36 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We choose Motel 6 because of their pet friendly policy. Well, we love our dog too much to come back here again. Apparently the local oil boom has caused the operator of this property to raise the overnight price to just under $100. And, they surely haven't spent any of that extra money on maintenance, or, cleaning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

To start the staff was very rude, got in our room the smell was overwhelming. Nats flying around. Tv was in black and white. Bed spread and sheet covered in stains. Mattress was a rock, after only 20 minutes we got our money back and left. Will not be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Odessa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and are sorry for any failure in delivering... More 

businessclassguy
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

You know, when I think of Motel 6 I think $39.99, $49.99 and in extreme cases $69.99/night. No, not this one. Try $85.99/ night for one person. Our bill was $108 (3 adults) for $30 more we could have gotten a suite at the Holiday Inn express with triple the space. Odesa is a very dirty, dangerous rough neck oil... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camas, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We didn't make a reservation, and could not find any room in all of Odessa, so Motel 6 was our only option. The room was freshly painted and decorated and all the surfaces were washable, and it was all clean and tidy. I don't expect a Motel 6 to be much, and you don't get much. Well-worn towels, a bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wills Point, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Big mistake!!!Staff Very rude . Husband was quoted a different price had to pay a higher price when he booked his room and asked for a down stair due to his dad has trouble getting up the stair. In stead was give a upstairs that smells like a skunk and he called and the women said very rudely what you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Other (37)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question