We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Odessa hotels

BEST WESTERN Garden Oasis

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 West Interstate 20, Odessa, TX 79761-6838
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Garden Oasis to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Garden Oasis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
52%
Ranked #11 of 29 hotels in Odessa
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Melisa M Mesa, AZ, United States
  • Reviews (54)
  • Photos (28)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    10
    6
    10
    10
See reviews for
13
9
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, AZ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff on hand were tremendously flexible with my schedule. I arrived a bit early from my long drive and they managed to get me into a room that was ready. Additionally, the breakfast was excellent and the accommodations were quite comfortable. It was a pleasure staying there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Silver City, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Start by saying the room was clean, staff friendly. No problem there. The road noise and doors slamming kept me awake all night long. Paid and premium price to lay awake all night long. I suspect if you stay in the back or an inside room would probably be a nice place. Wish I would have saved my money and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bowie, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

stayed here previously twice, first visit was fine & rescued me from the horrible no tell motel next door. second visit my husband stayed & it was acceptable.... this last visit the room I reserved was changed from a king smoking to a twin bed, the room was unclean (found an unwrapped candy sucker on the floor when we arrived)... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Breakfast bar out of coffee, fresh brewed coffee sitting on pot but containers by food service area empty. Out of Napkins. Staff members standing in kitchen giggling and gossiping. Finally another guest knocked on the door and asked for napkins. This is my second trip to this hotel and the service was the same both times. Do not plan on... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
John H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Oasis, responded to this review

My sincere apologies for your last experience at this hotel. This is not the way we take care of our guests at this location. If you should ever experience a problem at this hotel OR any hotel, please let the management know as soon as possible so it can be corrected at that time. That is completely called for. Your... More

dallas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Good service, clean premises, clean rooms, professional staff and food was good back in 20009/2010. Did not eat this stay. I have stayed up to 2 weeks here in the past, it has all of the conveniences of home. Pool weight and exercise room, lovely pool. All of the comfort of home.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. Your comments/suggests will always help us to make this the first hotel of your choice when you are in this area. Please let us know if you should ever have any suggestions/comments or would like to recognize any special employee. More

Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

So we came into town yesterday and ended up at the Western Inn due to places being booked ect.. AWFUL hotel. Disgusting, holes in the wall that are patched up with what you can tell old paint and besides the housekeeping the brunette at the desk was so rude. Very snobbish. We called on places after walking into the Western... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
John H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We strive to make all of our guests feel at home and if we do not, I want to hear about. The comments (good or bad) are always appreciated and will help us to make this location a better location. Your satisfaction with this hotel and staff was greatly appreciated. Thanks again and have... More

Saint Cloud
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This community has very high hotel rates due to all the contractors staying in town. Older rooms but clean with comfortable beds. Internet worked well. Very good breakfast. Check-in was slow due to large number of contract workers trying to get back into rooms after their tour was extended.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Del R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Oasis, responded to this review

Dear William S., Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and were thrilled to read that you enjoyed the breakfast and our internet was 'up to speed'. We are making many changes at the property and would love to welcome you back as our guest. Please let me know if there is anything I can... More

Odessa, Texas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Senior w/reservations. Placed outside room/2nd floor in storm. Outside stairs.Trucks ran all night in parking lot. Wait to check-in, long wait to checkout. No internet service. Breakfast steam table broken. Food COLD. No on site help to fix anything. Understaffed. One desk clerk-in, one desk clerk-out. One breakfast attendant. 1960's era Holiday Inn converted? Promise to "call" w/price adjustment. Still... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Del R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Ronald B, I am very sorry to hear that your stay at our property did not exceed or meet your expectations. Please understand, that the service that you received is not our typical standard and we pride ourselves on a hot full and tasty breakfast, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and engaging with our guests like they are... More

Temple, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

While the room wasn't perfect, our stay was! The bed was super comfortable. It is clear that the owner/staff care about their property. We absolutely loved the pool area. It was inviting and perfectly heated. Our grandsons (2 and 4) loved the water. Breakfast was delicious and the bunkhouse was inviting, clean and not crowded like some hotel breakfast areas... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pueblo West, Colorado
Top Contributor
293 reviews 293 reviews
46 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Only one ice machine was available. This place was not very clean, although the room was passable. The breakfast was mediocre and in a very unappealing room. The entire area around Odessa was dirty with plastic bags blowing everywhere. The motel is in dire need of maintenance and an update. We would not stay here again. Much in the newspaper... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Garden Oasis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Garden Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Garden Oasis

Address: 110 West Interstate 20, Odessa, TX 79761-6838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Garden Oasis 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Garden Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Oasis Hotel Odessa
Best Western Odessa
Odessa Best Western

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
118

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer