We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1493 IH 35 N., at Exit 190a, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    70
    56
    32
    14
    10
See reviews for
76
49
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (182)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
bossier city, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and i brought our daughter and grandson to New Braunfels to go tubing and visit Gruene TX. From the picture on line, it looked like this was a hotel with " inside doors" which is what we prefer. However, the doors were located outside and for that the price was a little higher than I think it should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hondo
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everything was A-OKAY!!! Very clean rooms, and the employees were quite pleasant. Dining and entertainment in all directions. You'll not run out of something to do or a good place to eat. Be sure to check with the Visitor's Center in New Braunfels, they know their stuff..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waco, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The mood/tone of our stay began with Becky at check-in; She was rude, never smiled and did not make us feel welcome! We had No hot water in the bathroom and had to take cold showers. The shower curtain was not water proof and it leaked water all over the bathroom floor, even soaked the floor mat. Breakfast was wonderful... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

My apologies for the issues you had during your stay with us. I Assure you, my staff and I strive to create a perfect experience for all of our guests. Sometimes we fall short of that. I will look into all of the issues you had with us and assure you that each one will be fully taken care of.... More 

Dallas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The people couldn't be more friendly and helpful and the location to the water park is excellent. The breakfast was kept well supplied and It was easy to find and get to from the freeway. Comparing to other hotels I have recently stayed, this was much nicer and at a lower price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for this review. We feel that our hotel reviews speak for themselves. We have seen a large amount of positive feedback from our guests, mainly due to our fully renovated hotel, and our amazing staff. Each day our priority remains the same, to take care of our guests needs. We hope... More 

Marshall, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place to stay. Rooms are clean. Really like the soap, shampoo and conditioner dispensers....no more fumbling with tiny little bottles or not having enough. Do wish there was more than one trash can though. Service was gracious and helpful. Did not have breakfast on this stay. Location convenient to eateries and shopping. Overall very nice place and would reccommend... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

My staff and I do our absolute best to make sure each of our guests are taken care of as best as possible. I am elated to hear that we were able to meet all of your standards. We hope to see you again on all future trips to our beautiful area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us... More 

Monroe, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our hotel stay was pleasant. The rooms were clean and neat. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was average. The beds were comfortable and pillows also. We enjoyed our stay at Best Western and decided our next nights stay would also be at a Best Western!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for this review. I am happy to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one. From now on, we hope to be your home away from home whenever you visit our beautiful city. Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western. Shailesh G. Bhakta CHA, CHO General Manager... More 

Trafalgar, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mismatched furniture, unplugged lamp, dripping/broken tub faucet--all indications that there was little accountability of the staff. The final irritant (at best)-- lack of the requested wake up call so that we could be on the road in a timely fashion. Nothing here was terrible, but with much better motels available, I would suggest looking elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your critique of our location in New Braunfels, TX. I assure you I will look into each of these things, as second best is not good enough for my guests. I would like to apologize for your wake up call. My assistant manager did mention to me that he accidentally forgot to set that for you, and... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

This is an older motel that is updated. That being said it has outside parking at your door which is odd for this day and time and you can tell in the bath area that it has been redone but not completely. The motel was very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast was very good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our hotel actually is unique, in that we have two options as far as rooms are concerned. We have an interior section, which is mainly comprised of larger suites, and then we have an exterior section to the hotel, that contains most of our standard rooms. All of our rooms and suites have been completely renovated and are very similar... More 

Houston, TX, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at the Best Western in New Braunfels. The room was nice & clean & all of the staff was very cheery & helpful. It has very easy access to the main roads in town. Lots of brochures of things to see & do.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for this review and thank you for choosing to stay with us in beautiful New Braunfels, TX. I am happy to hear that your stay with us was a very pleasant one. Each day my staff and I strive to offer only the best service and comfort to each of our guests. I hope we have earned your... More 

Cherryvale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Great staff, great room. Overall pleased with my stay. I will stay again if in the area. No complaints. I am a man of few words so it is very difficult to use 200 characters to describe this pleasurable stay. I stay in many hotels in my business and this one shall be remembered by me as a great place... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I will make sure we maintain or exceed your expectations during all future stays with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with people who care... Shailesh G. Bhakta CHA, CHO General Manager nbhospitality@yahoo.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay