We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 1493 IH 35 N., at Exit 190a, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    42
    26
    12
    9
See reviews for
63
38
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
killeen tx, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

upon arrival the hotel looked nice, both outside and in the lobby. the breakfast was the usual for a b/w, although the sausage was very greasy. on both check-in and out the desk clerk was on the phone(check-out with her boss) neither acknowledged my arrival nor looked at me or smiled. as a diamond(was never acknowledged) member I have rarely... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First of all I would like to apologize for the issues you had at our New Braunfels location. I assure you, each and every day, our guests are our number one priority. I am surprised that they did not acknowledge your membership as that is a standard practice for us. Thank you for being a Best Western Diamond member. We... More 

Fort Worth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The recently remodeled BW inns have the most comfortable mattresses I have experienced in a reasonable priced motel. More than enough pillows to satisfy my wife's sleeping preference. Rooms were very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Countless hours have been put into this location to redecorate, and refurnish it. This hotel looks nothing like what it used to, so it is nice to hear that our guests comments on how great things turned out. It would be an honor to accommodate you again. Thank you for choosing Best Western, and... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

three nights, no cleaning service, staff left early, exterior lock completely missing on supposedly locked exterior exit/entry to second floor, quality of breakfast was not as good as in the past, loud group outside of our room late a night

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay with us this time was not a pleasant one. However, I understand you had placed a do not disturb card on your door each day, therefore our staff skipped cleaning your room to respect your privacy. You did remove the card later in the afternoon but by then the housekeeping staff had... More 

Northlake, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

A good place to stay to shop and visit the area. Hotel was quiet and clean and staff was helpful. I will keep it on my list when I travel again in that direction. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Rooms were clean and so was bathroom. Shower worked great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to write a review of our location. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal everyday is to make sure our guests are fully taken care of. Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western. Shailesh G. Bhakta, CHA, CHO... More 

Austin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

This is a very convenient hotel that is close proximity to several tourist destinations. Easy on and off. Close to restaurants and other places you would want to visit in the area. It is half motel with doors to the outside and some with doors to the inside.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for this review. It truly is an honor to take care of our guests needs during their stay with us. I am very happy to hear that your stay with us was a very pleasant one. I hope you choose to stay with us from now on, as the one thing... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Clean, Convenient, Comfortable with a GREAT shower. Attended the Roseanne Cash concert at Gruene Hall. Got in after midnight with no problems. We notified hotel we would be in after midnight. Gruene Hall has no real seating for the concert so standing room only. Hot shower with massage head was just the ticket!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, and thank you for giving us a chance. We pride ourselves on our service and accommodations, so words like yours encourage us to do more. The shower head you speak of always gets rave reviews from so many of our guests as it brings on such a feeling of comfort and relaxation. We hope... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile

I book my reservation in the 1800# with my aaa discount I got a rate of $67.49+tax for Wednesday & Thursday night Friday night was higher and I decide to pay Friday night with my points. I got there Thursday morning 2am at the checking they said that they didn't find my reservation I had to print my reservation she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I understand you contacted our hotel looking for a Best Western employee rate. Unfortunately, you failed to mention to us that you were no longer an employee of Best Western. Since you needed a room on the first floor, you should have requested that when you booked your reservation. However, since we wanted to... More 

Cary, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Rooms were quiet and comfortable (other than the odd square pillows). Hotel is very clean and appears to be new or recently renovated. Breakfast was so-so, but it was complimentary. Free wi-fi worked very well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for this review of our site, and thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am truly honored to hear of the great service and facilities you had during your stay with us. You, along with all of out other guests, are always our priority. I hope to see you on your next trip to our area.... More 

Houston, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

We booked this place the day of when planning a last minute trip to New Braunfels. The price was about $70 or so for a king bed for 1 night. The check-in process was really easy and fast. The room was very nice and clean. Everything in the room worked and we had plenty of toiletries, towels, and various other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Reviews like this really touch our hearts, as our number one priority, each day, are our guests. Thank you for sharing your kind words, and thank you for giving us a chance. I hope we have convinced you, that there is no finer establishment when it comes to comfort & service, than us. We hope to see you again soon.... More 

Ft Myers Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

I booked a room on-line through TripAdvisor and realized I had made an error with the date. I booked it at 6 PM on the 18th and put in the 18th rather than the 19th! Horrors when I tried to get a hold of someone from TripAdvisor....totally impossible. I phoned Best Western and was told they couldn't do a thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about Dawn, she definitely is a gem. I am glad she was able to accommodate your needs. After all, that is our ultimate goal. I hope to see you again soon while visiting our beautiful area. I believe Dawn exemplifies our motto of "Stay with people who care." Shailesh G. Bhakta General Manager nbhospitality@yahoo.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites

Address: 1493 IH 35 N., at Exit 190a, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn And Suites
Best Western Hotel New Braunfels
Best Western New Braunfels
New Braunfels Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
#10 Business Hotel in New Braunfels

26 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay