We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1493 IH 35 N., at Exit 190a, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    51
    29
    14
    10
See reviews for
69
47
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was one of the best Best Westerns we have stayed at. We have no complaints. The building was very nice, the room was great, breakfast was provided, reception area was very nice and very importantly, the manager and personnel were excellent. They were very helpful and personable. I would stay there again and definitely recommend it to others.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellijay
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The rooms here seemed a bit more updated than some Best Westerns we have visited. It was obviously in the state of getting ready for the busy season as a note on the desk said the pool was out of service and the upstairs appeared to be getting painted. OK by me as it was a very rainy May day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brazoria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was close enough to wedding arrangements that we didn't have an extra long drive after the dinner and reception,which was a plus.We usually stay at Best Western if they are available when we travel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Each day our priority remains the same, to try to take care of our guests needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our newly renovated Best Western Inn & Suites. We hope to see you again on all future travels to our beautiful area. Shailesh G. Bhakta, CHA, CHO General Manager nbhospitality@yahoo.com More 

Killeen, TX, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Best Western was clean and fresh! We stayed three days and each day the housekeeping staff refreshed the room to "move-in" condition. Our room was easily accessible and the front desk staff was helpful and friendly. It was a great, simple experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. My staff and I are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We strive to bring the best in cleanliness and service to our guests each day. I am happy to hear that our efforts are not going unnoticed. I hope to see you again on all your future visits to our... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Manager Was very Disrespectful , To a women ,,I would ask him Questions, but he refused to Answer me , He would look at my Husband to Speak, I said Hello ,,I'm over hear ,, I'm the one asking you Questions, and he continued to speak to my husband .. I spoke to some of the Employees ,and they said... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

My apologies for the actions of my Assistant Manager. With most of my staff being female I am shocked to hear that he is disrespectful to women. I am even more surprised to hear that my staff informed you that he is that way with them. I assure you, this is not who he is. however, your feelings about this... More 

Redondo Beach, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Best Western has undergone a recent renewal and is nicely furnished. Our toilet needed repair so they moved us to an equally comfortable room. We got good advice to go to Gruene. What a great little gem.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to write a review of our location. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal everyday is to make sure our guests are fully taken care of. Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western. Shailesh G. Bhakta, CHA, CHO... More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A trip to the local ER in San Marcos found us looking for a hotel nearby. This was a perfect location near restaurants and shopping. The ground floor rooms were convenient for a person who wasn't very mobile. The check in was easy and the front desk person very friendly. The breakfast in the morning was decent too. If in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for this review. I am happy to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one even after your visit to the local ER. From now on, we hope to be your home away from home whenever you visit our beautiful city. Thank you for choosing to stay with Best... More 

Nederland, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The manager was very kind to work with me on changing my reservation (I messed up on the dates). I didn't try the breakfast. The A/C ran cold, the shower worked fine, the room was nice. The doors are on the outside...this is always something i prefer to know....but there wasn't a lot of highway noise. The pool was under... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for this review and thank you for staying with us in beautiful New Braunfels, TX.. I am happy to hear that your stay with us was a very pleasant one, and I hope to see you again on your many trips back to our area. Shailesh G. Bhakta CHA, CHO General Manager nbhospitality@yahoo.com More 

Odessa, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here March 9th while visiting the area for shopping and family activities. Hotel was what you would expect for the price, nothing fancy. Had outside rooms which was disappointing compared to other Best Westerns i've stayed in. What really got to me was the front desk manager and his attitude. Upon checkout my son left a new toy he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry for the miscommunication with you and my Assistant Manager, as far as your sons missing toy was concerned. Once we located it, we did send it back to you via UPS. However after checking with the local office, they could not find it nor give us a tracking number. After speaking with you, it was my pleasure... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Called late on the afternoon of stay and staff was helpful to save a room for us as we arrived after 10 PM, King room was excellent, clean, comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was excellent with lots of choices: waffles, yogurt, fruit, and eggs, etc., and one of a few that served dark roasted coffee .Access was easy just one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Countless hours have been put into this location to redecorate, and refurnish it. This hotel looks nothing like what it used to, so it is nice to hear that our guests comments on how great things turned out. It would be an honor to accommodate you again. Thank you for choosing Best Western, and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities