We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel website
131 Rueckle Rd., New Braunfels, TX 78130
Offers & Announcements
GET A FREE NIGHT!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Checked in on friday evening and everything went smooth. It was a total of 7 of us in a Frio cabin. Since it was still cold it was pretty empty. The indoor pool and Jacuzzi was awesome. The cabin had a decent sized flat screen in the living room and all kitchen ware was included. Only thing was the mattress... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcus Z
Michelle G, General Manager at Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate all of our guests comments, both positive and negative, to make corrections as needed or improvements. We hope to have you stay with us again soon! Michelle General Manager Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort More 

La Vernia, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I have stayed in the cabins here for the last 3 years but because of the high price increase we did not stay this year. This is not a bad place to stay. They have 2 indoor swimming pools and 1outside pool. Cabins are nice but expensive.

Helpful?
Thank fbglfcoach50
Michelle G, General Manager at Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your patronage and your input regarding the price increase. We are disappointed to hear that you will not be staying with us due to this. May we suggest staying with us during one of our discounted times? Even during these times there is still lots to do here at the resort and in the area. We hope... More 

South Fallsburg, New York
Level Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I came in for an overnight stay and because of Passport America's discount it wasn't a bad deal. When we got here I found the young lady in the office to be very pleasant and friendly. When we pulled into the site we were assigned I noticed that the site was very long but very narrow. So... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lou S
Michelle G, General Manager at Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We are truly sorry that you had concerns with your site that we were not able to address while you were here. We ask that any guest that has any concern to please come speak to us so that we may make your stay more enjoyable. We have a variety... More 

Sinton, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice location. Great for large groups. We arrived at night. It was a bit difficult finding the office to check in. Was treated very nice upon check-in. Our cottage was a bit dirty though. Coffee maker had old coffee grinds still in it from previous renters. The dishwasher had dishes in it from previous renter. The sofa pull out... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelingmom1017
Michelle G, General Manager at Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and your fellow travelers. We sincerely apologize that your cottage was not properly cleaned prior to your arrival. We will be speaking to our cleaning staff to assure that this does not occur in the future. We also appreciate the information regarding the hot water situation. We will be having our maintenance... More 

Pharr, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Exceptional Cottages, RV Sites were basic, in an area down the road. Pool area and Rec area marvelous. Indoor pool and hot tub. Children would LOVE this outdoor pool. Groups of people renting the cottages would be great. I did not go into the cottages but they look good.

Helpful?
Thank BeverlyC49
Michelle G, General Manager at Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying and letting us know how your visit was with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and saw all that we offer to our guests. We love being able to host all types of groups at our resort and to provide lots of fun and enjoyment for all of our guests.... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
149 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

The cottages are very nice for "tiny living". They are excellent and the property excellent for a small family reunion or vacation. They are expensive for weekly or monthly rates for Winter Texans. The size, furnishings and convenience do make them efficient.

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrice C
Michelle G, General Manager at Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us in one of our cottages! We enjoy having the ability to make a reunion extra special at our resort with not only the cottages but the facilities as well. We appreciate your feedback on the rates and will take this into consideration while we plan our rate schedule. We hope to have... More 

Nocona, Tx
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

One if the most accommodating relaxing locations in Texas lots of things to do without ever leaving the property great place to kick your feet up and relax. Pool workout facilities game room sauna even a bounce house they have it all

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lemleykurt
Michelle G, General Manager at Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during the holiday! Our staff works hard to provide a clean, safe and friendly enviroment for all of our guests to enjoy. We offer so much for all ages to do at our resort so that everyone is able to relax while staying with us. We look forward to having you stay with us... More 

Grove, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

This was a decent place; not great, not horrible, just decent. We have a large family and so we were looking for a place near the San Antonio area that would accommodate all of us and not break the bank. We booked online and had no trouble with the reservation process. The pool was fine and they also have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim M
Michelle G, General Manager at Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and letting us know about how your stay went. We appreciate hearing comments from all of our guests, both positive and negative, as it helps us to determine improvements that need to be made as well as any mistakes that need to be corrected. We apologize for the floors and will be speaking to... More 

Durango, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

Very noisy-right off IH 35. Wifi is very lame to non existent. They tout cable TV which we had when we went there. But a contract dispute with time warner resulted in virtually all cable channels except local programming going away during the 2 months we were there. The contract requires 30 days notice before you leave, even if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob S
Michelle G, General Manager at Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while you were waiting for your house to be completed. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered while staying with us. We do have a $250 depost that is refundable with either a 30 day notice is given or when you depart on the date that was given when your site was reserved. It... More 

New Baden, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

Really enjoyed staying over the Thanksgiving Holiday. Can't wait to stay again when it is not so cold and rainy and trying out some of the neat extras at the resort. Located close to EVERYTHING and just a short ride to the river.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
Michelle G, General Manager at Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback. It is unfortunate that the weather did not cooperate during your stay as there is so much to do here at the resort as well as the area. We are happy to hear that despite the weather you enjoyed yourselves and plan on staying again when it is warmer!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (72)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
3.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
#6 of 30 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels Hotel
4.4 mi away
Gruene River Outpost Lodge
Gruene River Outpost Lodge
#25 of 30 in New Braunfels
3.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Resort at Schlitterbahn
The Resort at Schlitterbahn
#8 of 30 in New Braunfels
3.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay