We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel website
131 Rueckle Rd., New Braunfels, TX 78130
Offers & Announcements
FREE TICKETS!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    99
    47
    15
    15
    12
See reviews for
111
26
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Sherman, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved this place when we stayed here during the July 4th weekend in 2014 but I can't say the same for our July 4th weekend in 2015. When I made our reservation I was told that we would get one of the new 60 foot sites closest to all the activities. I was thrilled because my kids (16, 15,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle G, Director of Sales at Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that this visit was not like your last stay with us and apologize for any confusion about the sites when you originally reserved. We are continually growing and making changes to the resort and appreciate all of our campers feedback about these changes.... More 

Houston, Texas
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am currently staying at Hill Country RV Resort for the second time this year. I previously stayed during the Memorial Day weekend. The cottage we had in May was amazing; however, my aunt and I are extremely disappointed with the cottage we are residing in now. The May cottage had a dishwasher, iron and better updates. We stayed two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle G, Director of Sales at Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your little girl into the emergency room during your stay with us. We have a variety of cottages to choose from as you know, and please be sure to specify which type or one that you prefer during the time of reserving.... More 

Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a good central location for many activities in the San Antonio, New Braunfels, Gruene area. This customer service could use some work though. When I booked the RV site, I had several questions that were not answered by the booking agent. When I asked them, she seemed annoyed. Upon arrival, the front desk clerk did not seem to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle G, Director of Sales at Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our resort. Discourteous behavior from any staff member is discouraged and we will be discussing this with all of our staff members to make future stays more enjoyable for all of our guests. We also apologize for the confusion regarding the return of the water shoes that did not fit.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for our family reunion 4th of July weekend. It was great with LOTS of fun & activities for the kids & adults. The pool is a little small and the water looked a little dirty. The pool decking is also very slick. We rented a Pecos deluxe and it was very clean (basically brand new) and was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle G, Director of Sales at Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our resort to stay at for the holiday weekend and your reunion! Our staff works hard to provide lots of fun for all ages in a clean and safe environment. Over the weekend, the pool did have a lot of use and our staff was doing their best in keeping up on the cleanliness and safety... More 

College Station, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a good time. would recommend to family and friends. One problem the tubing company would not honor the special offer. Had to pay out of pocket. But a credit was applied to bill... A little slow in registration.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle G, Director of Sales at Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are happy to hear that you had a good time while staying with us and apologize for the difficulties you encountered. We hope that the next time you stay with us everything will go smoother and have an even better stay with us! Looking forward to hosting you again soon! Michelle Director of... More 

Woodbury, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a cabin and RV site. The cabin was great. The RV site was small for our camper and difficult to maneuver a camper the size of ours into the space. That was the only down side of our experience. The staff was very nice and helpful. The amenities were great. The kids had a blast. Very close to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle G, Director of Sales at Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us and your fellow travelers know about your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and that you plan on returning. We do have a variety of sites near the rentals so next time we can find you something more to your liking so you can enjoy your stay... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is expensive for what you get. We stayed in the Blanco and felt like it was a camper trailer. The bigger cottages are nicer and newer though. Ours was rundown. DVD player was broken. Carpets stained. Trash in the corners of the loft under the mattresses. The staff was very helful though and the activities on site were a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle G, Director of Sales at Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. The Blanco cottages are some of our older cottages and our staff works hard to keep them clean and in good repair. It is unfortunate that you did not bring your concerns to us during your stay as we would have done our best to address them to make... More 

Odessa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an RV spot. We have an annual family "Float the River" over 4th of July and have stayed here the past 5 yrs and enjoyed very much. This year, we were not allowed to gather as a family to eat, visit or anything else without being told that it was not allowed. Definitely the LAST time we will... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle G, Director of Sales at Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your past patronage and your feedback regarding your most recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you are not returning to continue your annual family tradition of "Float the River". Unfortunately, you stayed with us during a holiday weekend and the meeting spaces as well as many of the picnic areas had been reserved in advanced.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a cute place , we didn't take our kids but we definitely will be taking them next year , the pool is great and we had live music on Friday and Saturday night (good music ) !! We rented a golf cart which was nice !! It's perfect for the family or just some friends getting together !!! Rocking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle G, Director of Sales at Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and your fellow travelers! Our staff works hard to provide entertainment for all ages in a clean and safe environment. We would love to have you visit us again with the kids as we know they will have so much fun and create lasting memories. It is definitely suggested you plan accordingly... More 

Webster
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in the Colorado suite June 27-29. The suite says it can sleep 10 and they are not kidding. It was huge. We had 7 people and everyone had their own bed and there was still a pullout couch and a cot. The Apartment is above the main office and next to the pool, and you have a really... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle G, Director of Sales at Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and your fellow travelers! We appreciate all of our guests comments, both positive and negative, to correct mistakes that may exist and to plan for future improvements. We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay in the Colorado unit to celebrate your sister-in-laws birthday! We are sure that it... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (72)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
3.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Braunfels
Candlewood Suites New Braunfels
#11 of 29 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
#7 of 29 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Resort at Schlitterbahn
The Resort at Schlitterbahn
#6 of 29 in New Braunfels
3.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay