We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Mount Pleasant

2502 West Ferguson Road, Mount Pleasant, TX 75455 (Formerly Executive Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    5
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
3
1
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (12)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

I'm not sure about all the hate and bad reviews.I have no problem with anything that has been mentioned above.you get what you pay for..can't expect a 5 star motel for the rate you pay for..i have been staying here for months at a time not once was I misled or lied to...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Stayed there the other day, paid 30 over what was displayed on the sign out front.. was told that rate only applied to over five nights.. deceptive practices do not encourage repeat business. Worse part of visit was lack of cleanliness, had to request change of sheets when checking in, (request for change of room denied). One would think housekeeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Celeste, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6 standards... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mount Pleasant hotels

Plymouth, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015 via mobile

It was after midnight, I had been driving over 10 hours and was very tired. When I got to my room I noticed the rubber base boards were off the wall in 2 places, that should have been a sign, but I let it pass. In the bathroom there was a brown spot on the wall, was it a remnant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Grete K, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your... More 

Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

I mean seriously, why would you advertise your special price on the digital sign out front if you aren't going to offer the rate to the customers? I was hoping to stay at this place but was told the I could not get the price on the sign because you ran out of those rooms. If you ran out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Tony, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent visit with regard to our rates and the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying... More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This Motel 6 is pleasant, easy interstate access, was clean, has an iHop next door, and has been recently remodeled to the new Motel 6 style. The Wi-Fi was excellent. I do like the new style very much because I believe it is easier to maintain and keep clean. This one, while the new style, seems to have been remodeled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martins Creek, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
120 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Great room. Beds very comfortable the only problem was the bathroom was very small. Room very clean. Nice place to stay and very close to the interstate. Ordered in pizza and very fast delivery. Room has refrigerator in it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vinny p, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your great stay at our Hotel. It is inspiring to hear that our well-furnished accommodations and exceptional services were able to exceed your expectations. Your encouraging words will be shared to our staff and we are even more motivated to continuously seek for ways to improve our services that... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Nicer room with cheaper price than any other hotel in town and I have like their new designed room also it looks modern rooms and looks unique than any other Franchisee in that area I have stayed in couple other motels in town and this is best place to spend a night

Was this review helpful? Yes
vinny p, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your great stay at our Hotel. It is inspiring to hear that our well-furnished accommodations and exceptional services were able to exceed your expectations. Your encouraging words will be shared to our staff and we are even more motivated to continuously seek for ways to improve our services that... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Checked in spur of the moment on a business trip. The Motel 6 location was by far the best location I have even stayed. The staff was friendly, the room was twice as big as any Motel 6 I've ever seen. Very clean and close to several food outlets. Would def stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vinny p, Manager at Motel 6 Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - Mount Pleasant, TX #4775. We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay. We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6. Sincerely, General... More 

Dresden
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Pros: newer property, great room for the money, pleasant and cheery with Great beds, friendly staff, convenient location. Children and pets are free and we had both. We told the desk clerk in the morning who was very understanding. Cons: Dirty floor, no breakfast, But, why oh why, was the floor dirty? Laminate floors are a lot cleaner than carpet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vinny p, Manager at Motel 6 Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - Mount Pleasant, TX #4775. We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay. We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6. Sincerely, General... More 

Leander, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night. We were driving back to Austin from Nashville and needed a place to crash for the night. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was 10 times nicer than any other motel 6 we've ever stayed in. You could tell they were still working on some remodeling in the reception area but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vinny p, Manager at Motel 6 Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - Mount Pleasant, TX #4775. We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay. We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6. Sincerely, General... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant
Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant
#5 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Mount Pleasant
Days Inn Mount Pleasant
#8 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
3.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
#6 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mt. Pleasant Inn
BEST WESTERN Mt. Pleasant Inn
#4 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay