We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

April Plaza Marina & Motel

17742 Highway 105 W, Montgomery, TX 77356
Save
You added April Plaza Marina & Motel to your Saves list
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rate this Hotel

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    0
    0
    6
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (9)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This place was BY FAR the most disgusting place I have ever been! There were roaches everywhere, alive and dead!! The beds were not made!! The sheets were dirty! The bathroom looked like it belonged in a frat house! Seriously the nastiest place I have ever seen!! When we called management they were extremely rude! They wouldn’t clean the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Management/owners extremely rude all the way around! We were not there for the motel stay but was there at the marina. Bathrooms were filthy and smelled really bad. The manager of the store was very uninviting, rude, and unfriendly to myself and everyone I was with. Not only was she rude but also very loud and demanding. Been to marinas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

The picture provided is NOT the same motel. This place is filthy and disgusting. Our pillows smelt like sweaty old men, there was long hairs all over the bed, and the room smelt like sewage. Our toilet didn't work and the shower water smelt so bad that we were unable to shower. Yes the location is perfect but the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
goodmanSanAngelo, Owner at April Plaza Marina & Motel, responded to this review

this property listed wrong name on the web site. so guest stay in april plaza merina motel but put on review super 8 motel. so wrong property. More 

ATHENS
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were traveling in central Texas and spent a night at April Plaza Inn earlier this month. The Inn is under new management and ownership. The room we were in lacked the amenities and full furnishings you normally expect, but it was very clean with all new linens. The manager was eager to help us. For the money it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The Marina has slowly had changes over the year and has gotten progressively better over time, they now have a restaurant. The store is still under stocked but has your essential drinks and candies. I have not had time to stay in the motel but did get to see the inside they seemed pretty well kept for 59.99 a night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

This motel is nothing like the pics on their site! The rooms smell unclean and the bed in ours looked like they made the bed from the night before and did not change the sheets. No comforter on the bed. The door was almost impossible to get into. Let's move to the marina with the small parking lot and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
goodmanSanAngelo, Manager at April Plaza Marina & Motel, responded to this review

wrong property review please remove from post More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

All the reviews above are from the old owners they have a new owner and improved staff The rooms are spotless good value and comes with a free boat launch and they even have a pool now. The staff is also willing to help you with launching our boat. And there is a resurtant opening soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

I agree 100% with the below review. The entire staff was unorganized and rude beyond belief. My room smelled like sewage and was not even cleaned before we walked in. The beds were not made, and there were trash everywhere. We had to stand outside and wait for them to clean it. We also did not have a lock on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

Room dirty upon checkin, it was gross. We had to wait about an hour for them to clean our room instead of moving us to another room. Customer service at the front desk is disorderly and poor. Upon leaving the room, I cleaned everything and picked up anything off the floor. A few days later, the card I used to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage April Plaza Marina & Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.