We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites by Marriott

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
5508 Deauville Blvd, Midland, TX 79606
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
8
5
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Irvine, California, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This hotel is way too close to the freeway. Having stayed at the room facing the freeway on the 4th floor, the noise from the freeway is way too much for a decent night of sleep even with the windows closed. What's worse is that the A/C unit is right next to the bed!!! With the A/C on there's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I have stayed here about four times a year for the past 3 years. At first it was your average Marriott, but we have noticed lately that the service and employees seem to all be going down hill. This time upon check in we were greeted with a friendly staff, so we thought maybe they had cleaned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney M, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate all feedback from our guests. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that our breakfast buffet fell short of your expectations. We have looked at the equipment in the gym and we do have one TV that is not functional, thank... More 

Cypress, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

For $300 a night you have certain expectations given that this is a higher nightly rate than the Bellagio Hotel in Las Vegas. The room itself is very spacious and clean. Watch out for the bathtubs, they are slippery and if you are not careful you are going to take a header. The gym is EXCELLENT. Lots of room to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terri O, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Heather, Thank you for leaving your feedback about your stay with us. It's through our guest feedback that we are able to improve. I have read your comments and I want to insure that your billing issues has addressed a need of training in the check in/out process. As the front desk team is always learning, we need to... More 

Dallas
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
97 hotel reviews
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Friendly greeting by Brianna atthe front desk. Received a room as requested. This property opened in 2012 and provides a spacious king room with seating group, desk, large flat screen TV, full kitchen equipment. Quiet location off the Loop highway. Don't know how long that will last when the oil rig one block over becomes active. The A/C fan runs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terri O, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Herman, Thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to write us this review. I will relay your praise to Briana. I know she will be excite to hear you mentioned her. I would also like to apologize for the AC unit in your room not working properly. I will have my Engineer repair that... More 

Coington,La.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Stayed 14 days. The room had a broken light over the desk. When informed the front desk about having it repaired, was told that there were a several not working and repair was "not in the budget" I had them bring a desk lamp. The second day the Bar tender resigned, so the bar was closed.... The housekeeping was poor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terri O, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us your feedback. It's through our guest feedback that we are able to improve. I want to apologize that you did not experience a good stay while visiting us. I have read your comment and I want to assure you that your comments will be addressed immediately. We strive for our guest to have... More 

San Diego, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Although we were only staying one night passing through town we found a true gem. The bed was extremely comfortable and I didn't want to get up. There was a full kitchen for those on a longer stay with a grill on the patio next to the pool. I wished it would have had a spa. One of the largest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terri O, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this amazing review. I will show your comments with my team members. They will be very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's through our guest feedback that we are able to improve and know how you feel we are doing. I am glad you loved our beds. Having a good... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Really nice inside with a full kitchen, pool and bbq area with music and I a few tables with a 32 inch tv out there, also a fir pit by the grill area that was propane so no smoke blowing all over you! Overall really nice, not much to do in the town besides the shopping mall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terri O, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and I read from your response that you enjoyed your stay here. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the amenities. We are proud of our property and we hope that you choose us the next time you are in the area. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts of our property. More 

Denver, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Great staff. The rooms are some of the largest in the Midland/Odessa area. The gym is good with cardio machines and free weights. One of my favorite places to stay in Midland/Odessa but can be hard to get into.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terri O, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I want to first thank you for writing this awesome review. It's through our guest feedback that we are able to improve. My staff is very dedicated in providing great customer service so that you feel your stay was not only great but memorable. We love our repeat guest. You are always welcome. We know your time... More 

Higden, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I stayed here 3 weeks in June and had a great stay . Room was very nice and clean the full kitchen was awesome to have . The supper Monday thru Thursday nights was pretty good most nights and breakfast good with a lot of choices . The staff was very helpful with making copies and faxing papers several times... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terri O, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review. It's through our guest feedback that we are able to see how we are doing and the areas needing attention. My staff is very dedicated in providing great customer service so that you feel your stay was not only great but memorable. We honor... More 

Midland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Everything about this hotel is awesome they have everything to make your stay here wonderful the rooms where very clean I have to say the best room I have ever stayed in the staff was wonderful and helpful and kind the AGM Brianna was very kind and sweet and helpful. I will defiantly will be going back to this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terri O, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for writing this awesome review. It's through our guests feedback that we are able to know how we are doing. I am very pleased to hear that one of our team members shined and that you had a great stay while visiting us. We hope you think about us the next time you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question