We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites by Marriott

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
5508 Deauville Blvd, Midland, TX 79606
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    4
    6
    2
See reviews for
9
5
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Lugoff
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We booked a room here for 10 days and upon arrival found out that none of the extended stay rooms had dresser. There was one chair in the room for the "table" which was actually a pull out workstation desk. When we made meals in the room two of us were forced to sit on the couch and use the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney M, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on out hotel, I would like to apologize that we fell short or your and our expectations. We have shared your comments with the appropriate departments to improve future guest experience, we hope you give us another chance to be your preferred property in Midland Texas. More 

Irvine, California, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

This hotel is way too close to the freeway. Having stayed at the room facing the freeway on the 4th floor, the noise from the freeway is way too much for a decent night of sleep even with the windows closed. What's worse is that the A/C unit is right next to the bed!!! With the A/C on there's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney M, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I would like to take this time to apologize for the noise disturbance caused by your air conditioner. Rest assured, we are taking steps to help ensure problems of this nature do not occur in the future. I hope this experience has not discourage you from choosing our hotel for... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

I have been here since Sunday, been using the same small bar of soap, had to add the facial bar, there is some disgusting growth in the sink, disposal does not work, and noticed a weird tissue on the floor when I returned to the room today. They claim breakfast at 6:30, more like 7:15 so do not expect prompt,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney M, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate all feedback. I would first and foremost like to apologize for your experience at our hotel, we make cleanliness a priority and we have fallen short of your and our expectations. I have spoken with housekeeping regarding your stay with us and we are working towards a more... More 

Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

My husband and I have stayed here about four times a year for the past 3 years. At first it was your average Marriott, but we have noticed lately that the service and employees seem to all be going down hill. This time upon check in we were greeted with a friendly staff, so we thought maybe they had cleaned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney M, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate all feedback from our guests. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that our breakfast buffet fell short of your expectations. We have looked at the equipment in the gym and we do have one TV that is not functional, thank... More 

Cypress, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

For $300 a night you have certain expectations given that this is a higher nightly rate than the Bellagio Hotel in Las Vegas. The room itself is very spacious and clean. Watch out for the bathtubs, they are slippery and if you are not careful you are going to take a header. The gym is EXCELLENT. Lots of room to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terri O, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Heather, Thank you for leaving your feedback about your stay with us. It's through our guest feedback that we are able to improve. I have read your comments and I want to insure that your billing issues has addressed a need of training in the check in/out process. As the front desk team is always learning, we need to... More 

Dallas
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
103 hotel reviews
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Friendly greeting by Brianna atthe front desk. Received a room as requested. This property opened in 2012 and provides a spacious king room with seating group, desk, large flat screen TV, full kitchen equipment. Quiet location off the Loop highway. Don't know how long that will last when the oil rig one block over becomes active. The A/C fan runs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terri O, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Herman, Thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to write us this review. I will relay your praise to Briana. I know she will be excite to hear you mentioned her. I would also like to apologize for the AC unit in your room not working properly. I will have my Engineer repair that... More 

Coington,La.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Stayed 14 days. The room had a broken light over the desk. When informed the front desk about having it repaired, was told that there were a several not working and repair was "not in the budget" I had them bring a desk lamp. The second day the Bar tender resigned, so the bar was closed.... The housekeeping was poor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terri O, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us your feedback. It's through our guest feedback that we are able to improve. I want to apologize that you did not experience a good stay while visiting us. I have read your comment and I want to assure you that your comments will be addressed immediately. We strive for our guest to have... More 

San Diego, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Although we were only staying one night passing through town we found a true gem. The bed was extremely comfortable and I didn't want to get up. There was a full kitchen for those on a longer stay with a grill on the patio next to the pool. I wished it would have had a spa. One of the largest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terri O, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this amazing review. I will show your comments with my team members. They will be very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's through our guest feedback that we are able to improve and know how you feel we are doing. I am glad you loved our beds. Having a good... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Really nice inside with a full kitchen, pool and bbq area with music and I a few tables with a 32 inch tv out there, also a fir pit by the grill area that was propane so no smoke blowing all over you! Overall really nice, not much to do in the town besides the shopping mall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terri O, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and I read from your response that you enjoyed your stay here. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the amenities. We are proud of our property and we hope that you choose us the next time you are in the area. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts of our property. More 

Denver, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Great staff. The rooms are some of the largest in the Midland/Odessa area. The gym is good with cardio machines and free weights. One of my favorite places to stay in Midland/Odessa but can be hard to get into.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terri O, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I want to first thank you for writing this awesome review. It's through our guest feedback that we are able to improve. My staff is very dedicated in providing great customer service so that you feel your stay was not only great but memorable. We love our repeat guest. You are always welcome. We know your time... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay