We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Midland hotels

Courtyard by Marriott Midland Odessa

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1505 Tradewind Blvd, Midland, TX 79707
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Midland Odessa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Midland Odessa to your Saves list
62%
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Midland
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014
retired43 San Antonio, Texas
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    27
    9
    5
    11
See reviews for
9
9
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Texas, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I reserved 2 nights at the Marriott Courtyard. I arrived around 9pm to check in and was informed that the hotel had OVERBOOKED. I was told that I could walk down the street to their sister hotel, Springhill Suites. I have never encountered being overbooked at a hotel in 30 yrs of travel. I was informed that they would compensate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Midland Odessa, responded to this review

Good Morning Bud- I was disappointed to see that you did not receive your rebate. I left you a voicemail message and sent an email to you earlier today. Please contact me at alan.solovay@platinumhotel.com to resolve this issue. Thank you, Alan. Alan Solovay GM Courtyard Midland More

MIDLAND
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I decided to book a room here to surprise my husband for our 22nd anniversary. I must say the room was perfect. The customer service on the other hand proved to be something totally different! I booked the room through Sam's Club Travel as I was sitting in the lobby. I received a confirmation of payment and booking right away.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Midland Odessa, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Diane- Once again, you have my sincere apology for the double billing issue last week here at the Courtyard. Please contact me at alan.solovay@platinumhotel.com so I may provide some insight and compensation for your experience. Thank you, Alan S. More

San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

The annoyances started when I had booked the room only to find out it was a special non-refundable rate. Normally this is shown in big print or a warning box prior to the final booking. I didn't see any notification. It could have been in the small print but I shouldn't have to read all the disclaimers to book a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Midland Odessa, responded to this review

Good Evening Retired 43- Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your experience at the Courtyard Midland. I was disappointed to hear that your encountered problems during your stay. Can you email me at alan.solovay@platinumhotel.com and provide contact information so I may get the room number and provide you with compensation? Thank you, Alan. Alan Solovay... More

Denver, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Newish hotel. Guest laundry is free. The rooms are too small to be comfortable and the drains in the bathroom were backed up (despite being a new hotel?). The biggest downer was the guest gym which is incredibly small/cramped and does not offer any kind of free weight option. As another guest said if you're looking for a hotel bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Midland Odessa, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Jeffrey K, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a guest survey. I apologize for the small guest rooms and limited gym. Could you please contact me so I may address the clogged drain issue? My number is 432-689-9400. Thank you, Alan. More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

My experience at this hotel was terrible. Let me repeat...TERRIBLE. Don't get me wrong, the amenities are nice enough. The rooms were clean and the beds were fairly comfy. It is the customer service at this establishment that leaves much to be desired! Let me share with you the events upon my arrival... When we first walk in the door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Alan S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Midland Odessa, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Shuttergirl- I was very disappointed to read the comments concerning your stay at the Courtyard Midland. I would like to discuss the experience with you, can you contact Alan at 432-689-9400 to discuss? Thank you, Alan. More

San Angelo, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I was able to check into the hotel early so i am grateful for that. The man at the front desk was the nicest man ever. However thats where the good stopped. The room itself is nice and clean but paper thin walls. You can hear everything in the hall. I came back to the hotel Friday evening and called... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alan S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Midland Odessa, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Stepgonz- I was disappointed to see your comments concerning your stay at Courtyard Midland Odessa. I apologize for the noise issues, our inability to deliver a blanket and the Bistro being closed. I would like to provide some compensation for your disappointing stay. Please contact Alan at 432-689-9400. Thank you. More

Sharon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I recently traveled to Midland, TX on business and stayed at this hotel for one night. Check-in was quick and efficient (although, the hotel did not seem busy at all). The rooms were clean and comfortable. I will say that I did find that the walls are thin as I am a pretty sound sleeper and was awoken by people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Midland Odessa, responded to this review

Good Morning Jetsetsun- Thank you for posting comments concerning your stay at the Courtyard Midland. I was disappointed to see that you experienced a noise issue during your stay. I certainly apologize for the inconvenience. The hotel will undergo a room’s renovation in late 2014 and will improve the sound proofing in the guestrooms. Thank you, Alan S. General Manager... More

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I recently needed to cancel a reservation at the Courtyard Midland Odessa. When I called to inquire about the cancellation policy I was told, before 4pm that day. I ended up needing to cancel and called before the designated time. I gave them my confirmation number and they gave me a cancellation number. I thought everything was taken care of.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alan S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Midland Odessa, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Jamie- I am currently trying to resolve your billing issue. Can you please contact me at 432-689-9400 so I may attain further information to invetigate your claim? Thank you, Alan Solovay General Manager Courtyard by Marriott Midland 432-689-9400 More

New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Checked in my room and noticed a noise coming from somewhere. I called down to the front desk and thought it could be the ice maker. I also noticed a large un even gap under the door to the hall which I had to put a towel to keep the hall noise down. I asked if I could change rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Midland Odessa, responded to this review

Good Afternoon- i was dissappointed to see your response concerning your stay here at the Courtyard Midland. Can you provide the room number and the date that you stayed so I may provide feedback to my associates that worked those days. In addition, I would like to provide some compensation for the negative stay. Thank you, Alan S. GM 281-303-6938 More

Houston
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This Marriott is relatively new. The room was fine, mostly clean and relatively quiet. The problem was that there is currently limited food service. The regular food service area has been closed since January. I was there in April. A makeshift bar and breakfast area was set up. I was told they were having trouble staffing it. Food was limited,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Midland Odessa, responded to this review

Good Morning Karen- Thank you for providing us with feedback during your recent stay. My apologies to you for our lack of food and beverage offerings here at the hotel. I too am frustrated about our inability to open our new Bistro restaurant. I was disappointed to see that our continental breakfast did not meet your needs. On another note,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Midland Odessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Midland Odessa

Address: 1505 Tradewind Blvd, Midland, TX 79707
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Midland Odessa 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Midland Odessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Midland Odessa Hotel Midland

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay