We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Midland

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3904 West Wall Street, Midland, TX 79703-7714
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Midland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Midland
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    6
    20
    13
    63
See reviews for
14
10
10
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Bastrop, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in the hotel and wished I hadn't. I switched rooms because of the filth. The hotel staff did not understand what I was talking about when I showed them the holes in the walls,broken mirror laying In the corner of the room, the crude oil stains on the bathroom sink. I could not wait to get out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MidlandDays_Inn, Manager at Days Inn Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Midland for your recent accommodation needs while in Midland. We thank you for taking time to offer feedback on your stay and are sorry to hear that the quality of your experience did not meet our standards. We set very high standards to ensure that guests receive a quality experience on each visit. We... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

According to Corporate, no refunds will be given even if the inspector confirms bedbugs. I had bites, two bedbugs that i found and took photos of, rustic stains( from the bugs ) near the headboard, etc. Do NOT stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MidlandDays_Inn, Manager at Days Inn Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Midland for your recent accommodations needs while in Midland and were very glad that you extended your stay for an additional day beyond your original 2-day reservation. Based on your concerns about your room, we did have your room inspected upon your check out by a licensed exterminator and the room was found to... More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

I live in san antonio was going to midland for a day on my way to midland from san antonio my truck broke down due to my truck breaking down I called a hotel they told me sorry nothing we can do so they're going to charge me for a room that I never used and something that happened out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MidlandDays_Inn, Manager at Days Inn Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for offering feedback on your recent experience with Days Inn Midland. We are sorry that you had to cancel your reservation on the date of arrival however our cancellation policy does state that cancellations must be made 24 hours prior to arrival and cancellations made on the date of arrival will incur a one-night charge. We do realize... More 

Roswell
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

This was a nuts & bolts stay of about 18 hours, so it wasn't intolorable. The staff was as nice as could be and accomadated me with a room close to my vehicle as I had a lot of gear to move. The room was overdone with cover up spray and required some airing out. I had to request a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
MidlandDays_Inn, Manager at Days Inn Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Midland for your recent stay in Midland and for taking time to offer feedback on your stay. We are happy to hear that your overall stay was pleasant and that you enjoyed our Daybreak Breakfast. We regret that there was no iron and ironing board available during your stay as they were all checked... More 

Bandera, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

I would not refer this hotel to anyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We were given a filthy disgusting room bed messed up trash everywhere ( room 163) then we were given 164 and there was bugers on the mirror the throw on the bed smelled I put my own blankets on the bed to insure safety, I have kidney disease and I had to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
MidlandDays_Inn, Manager at Days Inn Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your recent Days Inn Midland stay. We are sorry to hear that you were not 100% pleased with your stay. Our omelets are a new item on our Daybreak Breakfast and we find that our guests enjoy the "grab and go" aspect of the individual wrapped omelets. Many guests do... More 

Sturbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Much better than I thought it was going to be. Least expensive for all other places in the area. Staff was good and friendly, place was clean. Room I was in probably could use some updating, but otherwise was relaxing and that's what I need. Pool area and court yard area were clean, but I suggest ash trays out inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MidlandDays_Inn, Manager at Days Inn Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your recent Days Inn Midland stay as we rely on such feedback in making improvements to offer our guest with a quality experience. We are happy to hear that your overall experience here at Days Inn Midland was pleasant. We thank you for your suggestion regarding the ashtrays in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Texan Hotel & Convention Center
2.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midland
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Midland
Wyndham Garden Midland
#19 of 39 in Midland
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midland
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay