We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avenida Austria | San Eugenio Alto, Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Island Village
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Island Village to your Saves list
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
trojantouch Cambridge, United Kingdom
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    23
    16
    7
    9
See reviews for
28
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

stayed there in nov 7th 2014 for a week after finding the apartment we had originally booked with another agent was not ready( water leak ) .First the positives, beds very good ,hot water was plentiful, maid cleaning service good...now the negatives, rooms very dated, bar on site very untidy. tables did not seem to be cleaned only when full... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been coming to Island Village for several years now but this year we were saddened to see a deterioration in the resort. Despite raising some of our issues half way through our holiday, they weren't even mentioned during our second week. We also filled out a comprehensive feedback form on departure but we've heard nothing in the month... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from another stay at Island Village. All was in order except for the parasols around both pools have still not been replaced. Not easy to stay in shade when parasols are broken. Other than that site was clean and tidy and accommodation fine. Picasso's bar was lively and new lady in charge making a real effort to make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

This must qualify as the worse destination anywhere. It is plagued with cockroaches, it is dirty, poor quality linen and they charge for towels! Worse of all they do not provide soap in the toilets, you have to bring your own!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

It is 28 years on and my family and friends are still take our yearly 2 week holiday at Island Village. The apartments are spacious and bright and nice and clean. Its a relaxing place to stay as well as peaceful. If you want the wild life you can take a taxi for a few euros to Las Americas and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scotland
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
41 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a few years ago. The apartments are top notch and very clean, the baths are stunning and very relaxing and the gardens are beautiful. It is hilly but plenty if amenities in area. Close to water park etc and handy for Irish Rover pub and adeje facilities. Perhaps a tad too far for Veronica's etc. nevertheless it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Essex United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Spent nine weeks staying in Island village this year, come here every year for the same time nice to see furniture had been changed in villa to a more modern style,very clean and tidy reception staff very help full, any complaints get dealt with very quickly nice to have Iceland on site and a lot cheaper this year,complex was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PaulaAnnNicol, Director General at Island Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your constructive and great review. Really pleased to hear that you appreciate the resort and the on site and surrounding facilities, and also that you noticed the updates that have been taking place. Thanks again and we will see you next year!! More

Stirling, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Nice apartments in a lovely peaceful location. Spacious rooms with large terrace. A 15 minute walk down to Puerto Colon harbour. Beautiful pool and good bar/restaurant on site. Reception staff very friendly and informative. Iceland supermarket on site which was an added bonus! I also highly recommend Roy's Indian restaurant across the road. Been on the go 25 years apparently.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulaAnnNicol, Director General at Island Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities on site and nearby. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thanks Again & Kind Regards More

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Just had a week at Island Village and as usual, the reception staff were excellent, maid service every day, bed linen changed on day 4. Complex clean and tidy. Good food at Picasso's bar. We arrived on a Sunday at 12 noon so had one of the best Sunday lunches ever. With it's location this is an excellent place to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulaAnnNicol, Director General at Island Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the services of our staff. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food and atmosphere of Picasso's bar. Thanks again and hope to see you soon at Island Village. Kind Regards More

Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

had one weeks holiday at island villiage terrible complex ants everywhere even in kitchen cupboards,worktops,floors and around bath, cockroaches in bedrooms, it was not cleaned until the 6th day when i complained i was told they have a problem with ants, and the cockroaches must have come under the doors, would never go there again and would not want any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulaAnnNicol, Director General at Island Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very upset to hear that you were not happy with the accommodation. As you can see from the other reviews this is not standard at Island Village and our cleaning staff are very efficient. Furthermore, when any problems do occur if they are reported to Reception we always do our utmost to solve... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Island Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Village

Address: Avenida Austria | San Eugenio Alto, Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Island Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Village Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Island Village Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay