We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avenida Austria | San Eugenio Alto, Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Island Village to your Saves list
Island Village
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Keith G Scotland
  • Reviews (66)
  • Photos (85)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    22
    13
    7
    8
See reviews for
26
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
39 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here a few years ago. The apartments are top notch and very clean, the baths are stunning and very relaxing and the gardens are beautiful. It is hilly but plenty if amenities in area. Close to water park etc and handy for Irish Rover pub and adeje facilities. Perhaps a tad too far for Veronica's etc. nevertheless it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Spent nine weeks staying in Island village this year, come here every year for the same time nice to see furniture had been changed in villa to a more modern style,very clean and tidy reception staff very help full, any complaints get dealt with very quickly nice to have Iceland on site and a lot cheaper this year,complex was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PaulaAnnNicol, Director General at Island Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your constructive and great review. Really pleased to hear that you appreciate the resort and the on site and surrounding facilities, and also that you noticed the updates that have been taking place. Thanks again and we will see you next year!! More

Stirling, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Nice apartments in a lovely peaceful location. Spacious rooms with large terrace. A 15 minute walk down to Puerto Colon harbour. Beautiful pool and good bar/restaurant on site. Reception staff very friendly and informative. Iceland supermarket on site which was an added bonus! I also highly recommend Roy's Indian restaurant across the road. Been on the go 25 years apparently.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulaAnnNicol, Director General at Island Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities on site and nearby. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thanks Again & Kind Regards More

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Just had a week at Island Village and as usual, the reception staff were excellent, maid service every day, bed linen changed on day 4. Complex clean and tidy. Good food at Picasso's bar. We arrived on a Sunday at 12 noon so had one of the best Sunday lunches ever. With it's location this is an excellent place to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulaAnnNicol, Director General at Island Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the services of our staff. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food and atmosphere of Picasso's bar. Thanks again and hope to see you soon at Island Village. Kind Regards More

Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

had one weeks holiday at island villiage terrible complex ants everywhere even in kitchen cupboards,worktops,floors and around bath, cockroaches in bedrooms, it was not cleaned until the 6th day when i complained i was told they have a problem with ants, and the cockroaches must have come under the doors, would never go there again and would not want any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulaAnnNicol, Director General at Island Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very upset to hear that you were not happy with the accommodation. As you can see from the other reviews this is not standard at Island Village and our cleaning staff are very efficient. Furthermore, when any problems do occur if they are reported to Reception we always do our utmost to solve... More

Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from stag trip here... We were robbed on night 2 whilst 2 of the lads slept in there beds. No sign of forced entry so key card must have been used! They stole money, phones, iPods & watches. When we told staff they said it must have been our fault that somebody gained access!! We suspect they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PaulaAnnNicol, Director General at Island Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. However, after checking our records we notice you did not want to call the police or report that any break in had happened during your stay. Furthermore, we have a report from our security company which shows the reading of the key card door system and we can confirm that during the night of the... More

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed in a one bed apartment, and everything was good. Clean and tidy and site is ideal if you just want to relax, or is close enough to Peurto Colon if you want the beaches and bars. I can see improvements since last time I was here and Picasso's pool bar is handy for a beer and decent bar meal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PaulaAnnNicol, General Manager at Island Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Island Village and that you have noticed the improvements we have been making in general. I have noted your comments about the sunbeds and parasols and will do my best to improve this situation as well. We look forward to seeing... More

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Our fourth visit in five years to Island Village and once again not disappointed.Plenty of work and refurbishment still going on but staff cheery as usual on our arrival pointing out that the James Brasserie had closed since our last visit but a new Iceland supermarket was opening in its place that week.Had a nice meal at Picasso's and then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PaulaAnnNicol, Director General at Island Village, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your constructive review about your stay in Island Village as well as the surrounding area and recommendations. It is true that Iceland supermarket has now opened in place of James Brasserie & they have also opened a cafeteria on the poolside which serves lunches and snacks. I have passed your kind comments on to the staff... More

Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

First surprise, after the customary warmest of welcomes from the staff in Reception, was to find the we had been upgraded to a lovely 2-bedroom bungalow with its own spacious garden and pool, right next to the larger of the two recently refurbished pool areas! Second surprise was to find that the long awaited supermarket (Iceland) had opened that very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PaulaAnnNicol, Director General at Island Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review about your stay at Island Village. I am happy to hear that you noticed the improvements we have made since your last visit and appreciate the new services offered by Iceland & Picassos on site. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit!! More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Returned just yesterday from a weeks stay celebrating my husbands birthday. We were a group of 10 and rented 3 1 bedroom apartments and a deluxe 2 bedroom with private pool. We have all had the best week, every member of staff we came across was friendly, cheerful and accommodating. The apartments were clean, comfortable and contained everything we needed,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PaulaAnnNicol, Director General at Island Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your fabulous review! We are really glad that you, your friends and family all enjoyed your holiday!! I will pass on your comments to all the staff. Thanks again and we hope you will come back one day!! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Island Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Island Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Village

Address: Avenida Austria | San Eugenio Alto, Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Island Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Village Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Island Village Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Island Village is a friendly complex consisting of spacious, self catering apartments, all with fully equipped kitchens, dining areas and lounge with satellite TV, plus their own private terrace or garden. Bathrooms have either Jacuzzi bathtubs or walk in showers/wet rooms. On site facilities include 24 hour reception, mini market, excursion service, two swimming pools (both acclimatised), and a pool bar. There is a wide range of restaurants and bars nearby, with the Aqualand water park situated just opposite and Siam Park just a 10 minute walk away. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
56

See which rooms travelers prefer